We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Ranked #76 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the first stop of our south east Asia trip and so far, half way through our trip, it continues to be the best. The room was large, clean, nicely furnished, and the bathroom was good too. The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. The morning breakfast has been the best so far too! I definitely recommend this place to all staying in Hanoi as it's also a great location in relation to the city. And it is not expensive!!

Nothing but good reviews here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Catherineparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arranged a pick up with the hotel from the airport, which was great. Our flight was delayed by 4 hrs, i could not advise the hotel as wifi in Ho Chi minh airport was terrible, anyway the driver from the hotel waited all that time to pick us up. Legend! We arrived at the hotel, staff were very nice & helpful. Room was also very nice, i will say the bed was a little too hard for my liking but it could be perfect for others. Breakfast was also lovely. Staff helped us pick a cruise for Halong Bay also, which turned out to be a beautiful boat.
Staff were so helpful, friendly & excellent English. Hotel rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holser123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect beginning to me and my two friends trip around Southeast Asia. Location is so central, there's great restaurants just around the corner. It's also close to the clubs and bars. But best of all the inclusive breakfast is not your typical continental breakfast, there's such great variety. You can have pho in the morning, bacon and eggs, banana pancakes, toast, etc. We were well reviewed by the local staff who all spoke English really well and was super friendly and patient with us while we booked our daily excursions. I definitely recommend this hotel!! So worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here between trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and were surprised by the helpfulness of the staff in organizing our itineraries. Even when they double booked our room, we were upgraded to a nicer sister hotel around the corner. The reception guys were very eager to help out and made us feel at home immediately. Lovely place, i'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in total at Hanoi Serendipity. It was a bit crazy when we first got there to check in, as the lobby is narrow and there were others checking out and in. We were early anyway so we left our bags and went for a walk around the neighbourhood. Location is very handy, a street down from Hang Bong (so reasonably quiet) and a few streets from Hoan Kiem lake, close to the Cathedral. Quite a few eateries of varying standard in the immediate area with great food. Hotel room itself was more than satisfactory for the price range. Yes, the bed was a bit hard (as we found in all hotels) and the bathroom small, but the room was clean and tidy and functional for a short city stay (and the aircon worked well). Breakfast was quite ok, not a huge selection but certainly enough to get you moving in the morning. Staff were very friendly and personable - Lilly in the mornings and Henry in the evenings. Don't hesitate to ask if you need anything. Tony the manager was very helpful to us when we had a disappointing tour to Halong Bay with a company that were recommended - certainly not the hotel's fault but Tony was quick to make phone calls to sort out the problems and we were very satisfied with the outcome. We would certainly stay here again if we were to visit Hanoi again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor at the front of the building, which had a limited skyline view but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a complete bargain. Family of 5 in one huge room, including brekkie - 35 GBP. Very clean rooms, cheerful and helpful staff, free wifi (very fast), computers in the rooms. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AlnMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our Vietnam trip. Had arranged picked up from the airport due to arrival time and long journey, although more expensive than taxi or bus, they were there waiting and the door to door service was hassle free and just what we needed. Henry welcomed us on arrival and gave us a local map and information. We had been upgraded for no extra charge and room was spacious with a decent shower and bath. Hotel is just a short 10minute walk to the old quarter but there is also some great little street cafés and vendors close by to get some great food. Organised our halong bay trip through the hotel and managed to barter with the price, we would recommend the Royal Herritage Cruise, 2 day 1 night trip. All in all we would recommend this hotel based on value for money, staff friendliness, great service and the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#111 of 599 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 599 in Hanoi
1,050 reviews
0 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#108 of 599 in Hanoi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#159 of 599 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#68 of 599 in Hanoi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serendipity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Address: 14A Chan Cam Street - Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 en-suite exclusive guest rooms, the Hanoi Serendipity Hotel offers cosmopolitan elegance and comfort to suit all needs from business to family, to leisure and adventure. Enter a world that is complete in every way. Be looked after by a dedicated and professional team who will be delighted to make your stay in Hanoi, and Vietnam, a truly unforgettable and special one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing