We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Maison d'Orient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison d'Orient

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison d'Orient
Ranked #46 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Maison d'Orient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very Charming & cosy boutique hotel, ideally located in order to discover downtown Hanoi. Room was very comfortable and well designed. Truly amazing host, cheerful, with a sharp sense of hospitality. Traveling in Asia for the past 12 years and it's worth a try !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    76
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
153
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White House, Jamaica
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The serenity, pampering, kindness, and attention to detail is without parallel, anywhere. The service was superb and the staff was extremely friendly- you can not walk past a staff memeber without a smile and "hi" from everyone - including the maids. The price we paid to stay at this places is worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked our tour of North and Central Vietnam with the Oriental Bridge travel agency (who did an excellent job) which included 4 nights in the Maison d'Orient. We really enjoyed the friendly and professional staff and modern facilities at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble- including a member of staff spotting us while out visiting friends, driving back to the hotel to get us umbrellas and delivering them to us when we were stranded in the rain (thank you for spotting us!). The hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter, a great location. There are loads of restaurants close by and plenty of advice on places to go if you want it. Rooms have air conditioning and are all recently decorated in the spirit of old Hanoi but with modern facilities. We had a great time, Thanks!

Room Tip: The service hoist is for bags only, so for those not wanting to use stairs a lower floor may be pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I spend 2 nights in that new hotel in april. It is the best 2-star hotel I know in the North of Vietnam. The location is exceptional (in the Old Quarter 5-mn walk from the cathedral and 10 mn from Hoan Kiem Lake), it is in a very quiet small dead-end lane (no traffic !), most of the rooms are unusually luminous, some with balcony, the decoration very elegant and the services impeccable, all that at very reasonable rates for the quality : I paid 38$ with buffet breakfast for a beautiful Superior room with 2 large windows. They even have an excellent travel agency on the ground floor, Oriental Bridge Travel, so I could book 2 tours with them as soon as I arrived. I give maximum rating on everything

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harding r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I'm happy to see that this new hotel is finally on Tripadvisor!
If you're looking for a small, confortable and nicely designed hotel to feel in Hanoi like at home, you're going to love this place.
Here you will find beautifull rooms in a quiet alley right in the center of Hanoi, just behind the cathedral. The location is very convenient to walk around and discover Hanoi by yourself.
The staff there was very friendly during our stay and the manager helped us in many ways, always with a smile.
For the price we paid, i really didn't think it could be possible to find such beautiful and cozy hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonOrient, General Manager at Maison d'Orient, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Maison d'Orient Hotel and for your great feeling about us. We do hope to welcoming you to our hotel in the coming time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Legend Hotel
Golden Legend Hotel
#48 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Orient

Property: Maison d'Orient
Address: 26 Ngo Huyen | Hang Trong, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison d'Orient 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing