We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hasu Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
45
24
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I wish I could rate the staff here with six stars! Each and every person that we encountered went out of their way to help us, including the manager.

Pros: spacious room, free breakfast, wonderful and helpful staff, massages on site, speedy and reliable internet.

Cons: bed was very firm (common in Southeast Asia), location was slightly too far to walk to popular tourist sites, another blanket would have been nice (our room was slightly cold, we were here during winter). No bulk laundry on-site or nearby, laundry is priced per item.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank ElMatador_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello ElMatador_sf,

Thanks you very much for your advices this help us more better,

Good luck & see you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,

Bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked this room impressed with the comments on tripadvisor. When booking, I included in the comment box that we will arrive early. On the way from the airport after 11 hours flight I dreamed of a few hours of sleep before exploring Hanoi. When we arrived we were welcomed with a smile. The staff ushered us and asked to wait for a welcome drink while they copied our passports. 3 min later the guy tells us that the hotel policy doesn't allow check in before 1pm and that we should get back in 5h. They offered to keep the luggage. Tired we left the hotel to wander for 5h in the cold. We came back just before 1 and the manager checked us in (they forgot those welcome drinks).
We asked to arrange a taxi to the airport the following morning at 6 which they did and then they said that breakfast is served from 6:30. We were shown to our room which was very chilly. The aircon didn't work. We were tired and decided to rest for a few hours but I was cold even under the blanket. We asked for additional blanket. Bed was uncomfortable my bones hurt from lying in it. Pillow way to high.
I was happy to leave the following morning.
on the plus side Internet worked well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agnieszka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vita_Hotel, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Our valuable customers,
First of all, thank you very much for your staying with us and your valuable comments.
We are terribly sorry that the air-conditioner did not keep warm in your room. We already fixed it on the day you left so that the next guests did not have this problem. We would highly appreciate if we were informed that problem while you were staying at our hotel. We would have fixed this air-conditioner or changed a warm room.
Secondly, for early check in our hotel we are very sorry for keeping you waiting for the room. We regretted that we did not get your note of early check in. And the previous day, our hotel were full so we did not have available rooms upon your early arrival.
Once again, we deeply apologized for that problem. We wish that we can have chance to welcome you back to Hanoi Bella Vita hotel for better services.
Yours sincerly,
Mr Dinh Nam Phuong - General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The staff and management treated us like family. We loved our stay here and would recommend this hotel to any visitor to Hanoi. A clean, safe, comfortable, centrally located hotel. All of the staff and especially management were focussed on making our stay in Hanoi a great experience. Small restaurant but great food. This hotel is great value for money, especially for tourists wanting a fair deal.
Bob - Wellington NZ

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet but lack views. We made two separate visits to this hotel and loved being at the front overlooking the dynamic street life.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello Bob H,

Thank you very much for your sharing experience at Hanoi Bella Vita hotel.

I am so happy that you are satisfied. I also want to say thanks to your highly appreciate about our service in room, food and staff. At our hotel, our team members always try their best to make all guest stay to comfortable and memorable.

See you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel.

Bests & Good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I couldn't of asked for a better hotel, great room, hi speed wifi and staff were extremely helpful. Recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Hanoi. Great value for money. Really nice layout of the hotel, breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maxinfonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Maxinfonz,

It is so great that you had a fantastic stay with us.
I will take your comment to all satffs and I am sure that they will very happy.
Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel.

Good luck $ see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we had a great two nights at this hotel in Hanoi. the service was impeccable, the hotel manager made us feel right at home and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs: keeping our luggage for the day even two nights after our stay while we visited town, letting us use one of the rooms even after checking out so that we could shower, and organizing a 4am taxi with takeaway breakfast! I highly recommend this place as its very central but not too loud so you get the best of both worlds in Hanoi. And also the rooms and breakfast buffet are great too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virginiab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews