We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hasu Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
45
24
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
24
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Rented two rooms during week stay in Ha Noi. Great location and staff. Booked a great Ha Long Bay trip through hotel at discounted rate. Ms. Sarah arranged everything and was very patient and easy to work with.

The rest of hotel staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. The only issue was the ac units in both of the original rooms we first used went out so it was hot. They quickly changed us to 2 nrw rooms with working ac.

We would stay here again on our return to Ha Noi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank condryr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear condryr35,

Thanks you very much for your choosing Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,

We are highly appreciated your review about staying and using tour at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel.
This is very importan for us keep service better and better,

See you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Small hotel on edge of old quarter - good location just outwith the complete craziness/noise of the OQ streets. Really lovely staff, OK breakfast, very helpful re tours/transfers etc. Inexpensive. Would have merited a 5 star but for the fact that our room we suspect was not the family suite we had booked: we arrived early from our flight and were so grateful/jet lagged to be given early access at no extra cost that we didn't quibble. But with three of us then sharing a modest sized double room perhaps if we had had more energy we should have done…still thats our look out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr. Philipreddaway,

Thanks you very much for your advice.

This strongly help us improve our service better in the future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, the rooms were clean and comfortable, was given a free upgrade to an Executive room. Room service was quick and efficient. Mr Nyugen - the manager was very friendly and helpful, as a matter of fact all their staffs were very courteous and polite. It was conveniently located in the Old quarter area, about 20 mins walk to the Hoan Kiem lake. I would definitely stay here again, good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Karthik G,

I hope this thanks words find you well.
Our staffs remain your image when your stay.

Good luck to all your members of your family

Once thanks & See you in Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My family stayed at Bella Vita for 4 weeks, so much longer than the average traveler. The entire staff at Bella Vita made each day an enjoyable and comfortable stay for us. In particular, Mr Ky (Manager) and Ms. Doan were extremely courteous, helpful, and attended to every request quickly, and made us feel like family. Breakfast was very good, and hot dishes were changed on a daily basis as to not make it "boring". Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and hotel is located on a relatively "quiet" street in Hanoi, so traffic noise was not a problem at night time. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Compared to other hotels in Hanoi (and there are MANY), this is located on a relatively quiet street, so noise in rooms facing the street should not be a problem at night time. We were on the first floor, and no issues at all, and probably better view than interior rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanFontanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi AllanFontanilla,

That time your stay has been memory for us.

Thanks you very much & good luck !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Taking into account that this is Vietnam, and they are not used to the european standards of comfort, we shouldn say its a good place to stay. We went there for 2 days, and stayed finally 4. Very servent and nice.
Placed 5 min to the main marked area,

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antoni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mr. Antonio M,

I am sorry about late say thanks you very much for your advices.

See you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews