We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel
Ranked #253 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was pleasantly surprised when I saw the decor. Antique designed furniture was a beautiful sight. Slight hiccup during check-in: Was given another set of key to a room with only 2 beds, Reception came right up with the correct key and help us transfer to the correct room. Staff was very helpful. Even help us call a Spa of our choice to answer our queries.
Breakfast spread was good. Many options available and we could order Pho, eggs which will then be prepared for us. It's not halal though. But breads and salads and potatoes and available,
Location was not on a busy street. Some shops along the way as well for us to buy mineral water and snacks.
On the last night, we returned after midnight and was shocked to see the hotel doors locked with chains. Waited for a while for the receptionist to realise we were outside and for him to allow us to enter. Guess the chains are needed for security reasons, when the front door isn't manned.
Overall, great hotel. Quite near to the night market and lake.

Room Tip: Could request for a room with window,. Higher floors might be a bit quieter, if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ct_fuZZy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello ct_fuZZy,

How are you ! I hope this will find you well,

You had been a very nice experience in Hanoi where is the heart of Vietnam and Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel as well,

Thanks you very much and good luck to you and all of yours !

We strongly hope greeting you again,

Best wishes,


Dinh Nam Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed four nights in Bella Vita and it was an excellent base from which to explore Hanoi. The room had nice large windows and air circulation, clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff provided excellent service in all regards and are quick to maintenance issues or requests, etc. Totally recommend, especially with regard to the excellent value for money. A quick check of the map will show you that Bella Vita is not in the old quarter of town, instead it is a few minutes by taxi north of the old quarter, but don't let that put you off. Inexpensive and excellent service from legitimate taxis in Hanoi means that you can criss-cross town all day (and night) exploring Hanoi from the base in Bella Vita - that's what we did!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Steven,

Thanks you very much for your stay and your advice. This is a valuable gift encouraging our staffs now and then.

Good luck & See you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here twice during our trip to Vietnam for my brother's wedding. Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel is in a great location up to ten minutes walk from both lakes and has helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. During wedding celebrations, which often started in the Lobby of the hotel, the staff got involved and made sure we knew what was happening pertaining to local custom as well as enjoy we really enjoyed ourselves and our time in Hanoi. You are not guaranteed the room you book on an online website, and you maybe given an upgrade. Just go with the room they give you as the staff can match a room to your needs. They do not have triple rooms so if you are an adult looking for the third bed in a room beware it is a trundler! Restaurant has a well stocked bar and the food is delicious! Can't wait to go back and stay here again to explore more of Hanoi.

Room Tip: Back rooms are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello Mrs Kylie

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel. Your comment surely give a helful & nice experiences for other travelers while searching Hotel information in Hanoi, Vietnam. We try to perfect & upgrade our service day by day & Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel welcome your family back again in the near future. We wish you & your family healthy & happy always.

Best Regards

Hanoi Bella Vita General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights altogether in the "executive moon room"(36 sqm including the bathroom) looking over the street. The two big windows help make the room look nice and bright. As in general in most small hotels in Hanoi, some rooms have only a small window looking over an air shaft (most hotels, some rooms don't even have a window.) So if windows matter to you, make sure you get what you prefer. As the windows (glass) are closed, street noise is not the issue for us.

Breakfast, which you could order to your room if you wish, is not bad. Eggs done to your order is served with a buffet varieties of bread, fried rice/noodle, fried veggies, bacon, sausages, cereals, salad, Asian porridge, potato salad, cakes, fruits, juice, coffee, tea.

What makes the hotel worth recommending is not just the rooms- which are clean with tea making facilities and a small fridge- it's the people who run it that make us want to come back. Mr. Lyne, the day manager, for example, will try to accommodate your every need; Ms. Huong (Jenny), who promptly answer your every question on the email and will let you negotiate your every whim with a patience of a great liaison.

Location wise, the hotel is not in the old town, but it's not far from it (about a ten minute walk to the main market or about 25,000- 30,000 Dong of a Mailinh meter taxi ride (US$ 1.25-1.50) to the puppet theatre and Hoan Kiem lake).

Some of the good points for us about the location is that you can actually walk on the footpath -most of the time anyway, and that you can have local food at a local price. (However, just to be on the safe side, ask about the price before you order). One Bir Hoi restaurant (beir hoi is keg beer or draft beer - 6,000 Dong- US$ 0.30 for a glass) serves wonderful food (my favourite is deep fried Tofu- 30,000 Dong - US $1.50). In another small lane (or what we Thais call "soi", there are plenty of local foods with a few peanut candy shops- heaven!

There are banks nearby, however, they close on weekend. This means that you have to change your money at the hotel (not a bad rate, but lower than banks), or go to the old town (which on weekends will give you lower rates than the banks).

Anyway, this is my fourth time in Hanoi for Holiday (thank you Air Asia!), I'll be back in Hanoi and most likely at the Hanoi Balla Vita again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuangnoi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mrs Nuangnoi

I am extremely thankful to all of your compliments regarding the high standards of services delivered all over the hotel areas. Your comment provided many useful & detailed information to other travelers not only about Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel but also about Hanoi Capital of Vietnam as well.

We then look forward to welcoming you back both for business and leisure purposes.

Best Regards,

Dinh Nam Phuong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Rented two rooms during week stay in Ha Noi. Great location and staff. Booked a great Ha Long Bay trip through hotel at discounted rate. Ms. Sarah arranged everything and was very patient and easy to work with.

The rest of hotel staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. The only issue was the ac units in both of the original rooms we first used went out so it was hot. They quickly changed us to 2 nrw rooms with working ac.

We would stay here again on our return to Ha Noi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank condryr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear condryr35,

Thanks you very much for your choosing Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,

We are highly appreciated your review about staying and using tour at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel.
This is very importan for us keep service better and better,

See you again at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel,,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Small hotel on edge of old quarter - good location just outwith the complete craziness/noise of the OQ streets. Really lovely staff, OK breakfast, very helpful re tours/transfers etc. Inexpensive. Would have merited a 5 star but for the fact that our room we suspect was not the family suite we had booked: we arrived early from our flight and were so grateful/jet lagged to be given early access at no extra cost that we didn't quibble. But with three of us then sharing a modest sized double room perhaps if we had had more energy we should have done…still thats our look out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr. Philipreddaway,

Thanks you very much for your advice.

This strongly help us improve our service better in the future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, the rooms were clean and comfortable, was given a free upgrade to an Executive room. Room service was quick and efficient. Mr Nyugen - the manager was very friendly and helpful, as a matter of fact all their staffs were very courteous and polite. It was conveniently located in the Old quarter area, about 20 mins walk to the Hoan Kiem lake. I would definitely stay here again, good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Bella Vit... H, General Manager at Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Karthik G,

I hope this thanks words find you well.
Our staffs remain your image when your stay.

Good luck to all your members of your family

Once thanks & See you in Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#96 of 599 in Hanoi
2,342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel

Address: 53 Hang Bun | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Bella Vita Hotel Hanoi)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £24 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old Quarter - nearby West & Hoan Kiem lake, Hang Dau flower park, Long Bien bridge, Opera Theatre, Quan Thanh temple, Ho Chi Minh president palace & museum, One-pillar pagoda with ancient shopping along & acrossing the old stresses ...On foot to bus down street, 10 minutes to railway station & 35 minutes to Noibai airport. Hanoi Bella Vita is an ideal place for leisure & business. With 40 rooms - fully equipped facilities and bathtubs offering a superb blend of Oriental & Western style of three star hotel. It is a home-way from home for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Bella Vita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing