We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean hotel/ Terribly bad services/ Unfriendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter
Ranked #141 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unclean hotel/ Terribly bad services/ Unfriendly staffs”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hi guys ! I recently visited to Hanoi, Vietnam and stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I have found that this is the most terrible hotel that I've ever stayed so far. Unlike the previous suggestions, the room of the hotel is not clean enough, particularly with regards to beds, bathroom, etc. The services at the hotel are terribly bad. The staffs of the hotel is not friendly and sometimes rude when we commented about the services and the dirty pillow as attached below.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takahashi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelHOQ, General Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mr. Takahashi T,

Warmest greeting from SUPER HOTEL HANOI OLD QUARTER!

First, we would like to appreciate your stay at our hotel and taking your time to post review on to the Trip Advisor website subsequent.

We deeply apologize that our services failed to meet your expectation. Please allow us to send you a profound apology and thank you sincerely for your contribution to further improve our services.

We are now on the way to check all the relevant issues, and will definitely be overcome immediately to avoid inconvenience and frustration for the other guests.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter at some times in the near future.


Once again, thank you for your contribution and we wish you good health and success!

Sincerely,

Sato Koji
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    78
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
60
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Konigswinter, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location:
========

We ended up in the Le Carnot because the hotel we originally booked had sewage problems so the agency rebooked us. Don't know why it is listed under "Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter" but it is definitely the same hotel. The hotel is in the middle of the city and the honking starts around 6:30, we were up at 5:30 for an early start, so this was not a problem. However I don't think a quiet spot is easily found in Hanoi. Reception was friendly.

Room:
=====
Our room on the 6th floor was small with a small modern bathroom, glassed shower. There was a view over a small park in the middle of the city. We had balcony with two chairs and a table. Unfortunately it was raining so we could not enjoy that. There was a large desk with an "extension" and two chairs so you could sit with two persons and write postcards or work on the laptop. Electric sockets on both sides of the queen size bed, European two pin plugs and American two and 3 pin plugs would fit. I could squeeze my laptop (15") into the safe box, iPad not a problem, DSLR not a problem either. Dark wooden floor - nice. Windows had double glazing (absolute necessity). Wifi was flaky and slow both in room and restaurant. There was a smell in the room, don't quite know what, my wife thinks it was sewage smell. It was a little less when the a/c was working. Pillows were quite hard, the fridge large enough to store some additional bottles and cans.

Bathroom:
========
Nice big shower head and plenty of pressure. Also not a leaky shower (first time for us in Vietnam), but they need to watch it, small spots of mould start to appear on the rubber sealings. Hair dryer was there. The floor was stone/marble tiles also there were large modern tiles on the walls.

Breakfast
========
Sausages and bacon were cold. Eggs were freshly prepared (standard in Vietnam) but what was special here is, that they understood "over easy" or "both sides" - every else we stayed the only options were sunny side up or scrambled. :-) Highlight: Hashed browns. There were only three standard fruit (pineapple, banana, water melon). Croissants not good, more the industrially produced than the bakery made. In total the selection at breakfast was smaller than elsewhere we stayed (also mostly 3 star hotels). The service was attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the street, get one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelHOQ, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Travelling-Wolfgang,
Dear Mark M,
Warm greetings from Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered. The detailed comments shared have been discussed with our team so that we may be better able to meet with your expectations in future and as and when you next have reason to visit Hanoi. We'll strive to improve our service day by day to give you the great time at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter!
Mark M, we look forward to welcome you back to Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter in the near future.
Until the opportunity permits,
Best regard
Moon Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had 2 great nights at this hotel. It is a central location in the Old Quarter and within walking distance from the major tourist attractions in Hanoi e.g. the lake front and main markets/shopping areas.

The rooms were well appointed and we were lucky enough to have been given a very large room compared to others in our group – great sized bed, large bathroom with bath and a lounge/sitting area. Although the other rooms I saw were just as nice even if they were a bit smaller (but only because ours was so large). The room had air-con which was very effected (a MUST in Hanoi) and each day the room was restocked with bottled water.

Our room did not have a balcony as we were on the 2nd level and on the road front, however it had a large window that looked out to the park outside and road. Since this room did face the road it did mean it was a bit noisy so I just slept with earplugs – if this is an issue I would suggest you request a room that is not road front. I enjoyed watching all the scooters go past on the road though – always entertaining in Hanoi.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and always happy to answer questions and queries. One evening we wanted to have a few drinks at the bar – however because it was about to close and the lady wanted to go home she set us up a table on the roof top and gave us a few drinks each at a discount (when drinks are already so cheap there!!). It was FANTASTIC. The views were had over the skyline at night were awesome! It was definitely a very memorable part of our trip.

The breakfast buffet was very nice, with a good selection and very fresh food – it was nice to have it on the top floor also to have the view over Hanoi.

I would definitely return to this hotel again and highly recommend to others for a great stay and great value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joc186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelHOQ, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Joy V,
Thank you very much for your time to share experience regarding your recent stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
It's great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their caring attitude. I'll pass your kind word to them to encourage them keep up their good job day by day.
One again thank you very much for choosing us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friend come back to stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
Best regard
Moon Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Super Hotel. The room was lovely, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfasts in the morning were great with plenty of choices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelHOQ, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AZB12,
Thank you very much for your time to share experience regarding your recent stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
It's great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their caring attitude. I'll pass your kind word to them to encourage them keep up their good job.
One again thank you very much for choosing us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friend come back to stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
Best regard
Moon Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Superhotel in June 2014. Upon arrival from the airport. We were expecting to be dropped off at the hotel Le Carnot. Our driver insisted the Superhotel was it. We were finally reassured by the hotel staff that there had been a name change at the start of June by the new operator. This was to be the only hiccup (if you can call it that) of our stay.

All the staff were extremly pleasant and polite. One of the quirky and great initiatives of the hotel is the offer to select your choice of sleeping cushion from a large selection, when checking in.

Our room was immaculate and could easily have been part of a four or five star hotel if not for it's size. Despite being compact it had all the facilities one could ask for, including a shoe horn, and some incredible toilet features. It also had a washing machine, which proved invaluable as we had been traveling for over two weeks at the time of our stay.

Breakfast was A-lacarte for two of our three night stay, with a good selection of food. The food was very good as was the service. The only negative was the coffee, which wasn't the greatest.

In a city like Hanoi where your senses are constantly challenged, the Hotel felt like an Oasis of calmness.

We had a super stay at the Super Hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on Level 6, which meant a district view as well as being further from the noise of Hanoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperHotelHOQ, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Peter V,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a treat to receive such positive comment and I am delighted that you enjoyed our room and breakfast offer. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.
One again, thank you very much for choosing us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and making your stay more pleasant than the previous one !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in hotel few day ago. My first impression was hotel exterior " awnsome" because l like Japanese style. When i left there, hotel was very clean, shiny. Hotel staff was very friendly, enthusiasm and alway smile. Luxury room with lovely square make me feel like i'm at home. However, when I use wifi in the room it didn't connect, then I call to receptionist they send one guy come to help me change IP address of my computer and it's worked very fast. Restaurant breakfast was good, but need to upgrade menu because it wasn't enough to choose.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tuan Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCarnot, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mr. Tuan Anh N,
Thank you very much for your staying time and sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read your commend. It's have a lot of meaning with us and it encourage us keep up our job.
One again thank you for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
Thank & Best regard
Moon Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is ideally located and clean. As my booking was a superior room but staff was up-grade for me with a deluxe room. Good spacious room with well-furnished and nice view. Breakfast quality should be improved, there is also limited choices for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. i would like to recommend Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter who wishes to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank QuyStubeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCarnot, Guest Relations Manager at Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear QuyStubeo,
Thank you very much for your time to share experience regarding your recent stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
It's great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their caring attitude. I'll pass your kind word to them to encourage them keep up their good job.
One again thank you very much for choosing us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friend come back to stay at Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter.
Best regard
Moon Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 mi away
Super Hotel Candle
Super Hotel Candle
#226 of 592 in Hanoi
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
#165 of 592 in Hanoi
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#82 of 592 in Hanoi
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mon Regency Hotel
Mon Regency Hotel
#228 of 592 in Hanoi
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
First Eden Hotel
First Eden Hotel
#215 of 592 in Hanoi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter

Property: Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter
Address: 3A Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoan Kiem District | Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Hanoi and very close with a lot of famous destination, operating a 24-hour front desk with 3 kinds of languages: Vietnamese, Japanese, English. The hotel is just 10 minutes from Old Quarter while Hoan Kiem Lake and Water puppet theatre are within 12 minutes away. Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter is situated conveniently within a 5-minute walk to Hang Dau Tower, Cua Bac Church and Dong Xuan Market Noi Bai International Airport is accessible with 25 minutes by driver. Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter is the great choose for Business guest, Passing Chuong Duong bridge you will be easy to go to Thang Long Industry (25 minutes) Vinh Tuy Industry (10 minutes), Quang Minh Intrustry (40 minutes), Tien Son Industry (40 minutes) and Vietnam - Singapore Industry (35 minutes) by driver . Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter offers modern and comfortable accommodation with free WiFi access in all area of our hotel. Guests may use our free laundry service on 7th floor, free city map and choose our pillow collection which creative and transference from Japan. Our friendly staff always is on your service to assist with bicycle/car rentals and tour arrangements. Airport transfers and shuttle services can also be provided at a surcharge. Our model furnished, air-conditioned rooms come with parquet flooring, a wardrobe, clothes rack, in-room safe and a flat-screen TV with 47 cable channels. Minibar and ironing facilities are also included. Offering shower facility, en suite bathroom also has slippers and hairdryer. The in-house Na No Hana Japanese restaurant serves international buffet breakfast from 6:00 to 9:30am and Japanese cuisine between 11:00 to 23:00 daily. Super Hotel Hanoi Old Quarter is a great choice for leisure travellers, business guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing