We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid.....indeed!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Splendid.....indeed!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Booked this hotel August 13-16, 2013 direct from their website.. Ms. Daisy replied promptly & made our reservation we also asked what Halong bay Cruise is good & she recommended V'Spirit Cruise, all our queries were answered promptly & there is also a free airport pickup if your staying for 3 nights which is very nice as there are a lot of taxi scams in Hanoi..

We arrived 1:30am at No Bai airport & the pick up was already there waiting for us.
Arrived at the hotel around 2:30am & we were checked in quickly .......
Rooms are well designed, spacious & clean with all the basic necessities, it also comes with a free wifi & laptop which is a plus!!! TV has lot's of channels
Breakfast was ok, it's made to order & you just have to choose from their menu list , i like there fruits with yogurt & fresh fruit juices..
Staffs were attentive to our needs, always asking if we need anything & if we like some fresh fruit juice... hope that they'll maintain there good customer service & friendliness especially Ms. Kelly & Mr. Tum who always assists us whenever we come back to the hotel after a day's tour my daughter missed them already....
Location is excellent as it is near to all the attractions just by walking like the St. Joseph's cathedral, hoan kiem lake, water puppet show theater. There's also a supermarket named Intimex nearby where you can buy coffee & vinamit chips for gifts back home at reasonable prices, just be sure to look for it as it's a little bit hidden because there's a gate wherein you will go in , be ready to put all your stuffs inside their locker area & just bring your valuables like money, cellphone & camera because they don't allow bags inside the supermarket.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! Thank you Ms. Daisy, Kelly, Mien & Mr. Tum for making our stay in Hanoi memorable!!!!

Room Tip: Ask reception if A/C is working well as weather in Hanoi is very hot & humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennypascual007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    102
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
119
269
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Went for a 1 night stay while travelling, room was small but fine, clean. I was served some cold drinks when I first came in to book a room which adds a nice touch to my first experience in the hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful, had a bit of problem with the water heater but after being explained and shown how to work it the rest of my time was pleasant.Would recommend this place to everybody who enjoys a nice, quiet and restful stay while in Hanoi's Old Quarter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We are a family of 4 who recently spent 3 nights in this clean and beautiful hotel. The hotel is situated at the heart of old quarter and near the places of interests, shops, restaurants and coffee houses. We stayed in a suite room which was spacious and comfortable for our family. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were served refreshing cool juices and fresh fruits. There was a fairly good variety of breakfast which we could order as much as we want.

Many thanks to the staff - Daisy, Kelly and Mien - who have gone out of their way to attend to us and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing in Hanoi.

We would recommend this small boutique hotel and would stay there again in our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NF_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel suite was stunning, clean and comfortable.

Staff we so helpful and friendly, went out of their way to help us. Even made us breakfast at silly o'clock before we left for the airport.

Good location, really could not of hoped for a better place to relax after touring all Hanoi had to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisaandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederikshavn, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The service is outstanding, All staff were kind, helpful and really dediated to give us a good vacation when we arrived to Vietnam. They arranged trips for us and took good care of us all the way through. We have never stayed at a hotel with such a good service and will definitely recommend this hotel.
Jan Christensen Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Excellent all round- very comfortable & friendly hotel.
Located in nice street beside the cathedral. Still really convenient but much nicer than staying in the bustle of the old quarter. Upgraded us to a suite on arrival.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnabelleB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for the best holidays in Vietnam. It was amazing! If not you, takin care of us, I believe we could have easily got lost or even worse. I hope to come back and for sure chose your hotel in future.

P.s. the room was really cosy and clean. And of course, the staff people are the friendliest, and the tip from me, the Vietnamese ice coffee offered by Splendid Star Boutique Hotel one of the best ever tried in Vietnam!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garbuzovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#34 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#42 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#50 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Property: Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing