We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really loved the Splendid Star Boutique hotel. If you are going to Hanoi, you should 100% stay here. The staff was absolutely incredible, and really made our trip that much better. They offered to help with whatever we needed, and really cared for us.

The food was also delicious, and highly recommended.

5 stars!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marksperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    100
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
115
260
47
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Only negative is that we were in a front room the first night with its attendant loud street noises until the wee hours of the morning. We were moved to a rear facing room the following day and it was far quieter.

This was our best hotel stay in Viet Nam - we were in seven different hotels during this trip and all fell short of this place, although the others were not necessarily bad. Our room was not huge, but certainly larger than some of the others in which we stayed and quite adequate. The location was perfect for us. Included breakfast was individually prepared on order and not a buffet of often cold and/or stale items as we encountered elsewhere.

The really outstanding feature was the attentiveness of the staff. While they did push a little to promote tours but we found this typical of the area. On the other hand, they were very helpful in making various travel arrangements for us., including tours and arranging other travel. A staff member not only took us to the train station, but boarded the train with us and showed us to our reserved compartment. They met us at the train on our return although they did not have a room for us; we were given free use of a room to shower and rest while they found another hotel for us. American hotels have a lot to learn from the staff here.

If Hanoi is your destination, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi this is splendid hotel indeed.The staff were amazing and ever so helpful - providing lots of local information and even sorting out breakfast for us for an early 05.30 am departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiepuah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in some pretty fantastic hotels in Vietnam and by the time we reached Hanoi our expectations were high. We weren't disappointed!

From the warm, genuine welcome to the hugs and kisses farewell we really felt we made new friends with the staff here. They just couldn't do enough for us.

We ended up booking our Halong Bay (Galaxy Cruises) and Sapa trips with the travel agency provided through this hotel because they were so caring and tentative. They also let us use the hotel as a base leaving our luggage and providing room facilities during the transfer process. Very welcomed indeed after getting off the Sapa night train at 5 in the morning and then waiting until 10am to be collected for the Halong Bay trip!

Thank you, thank you, thank you Splendid Star Boutique and don't change ANYTHING! You've got it 100% RIGHT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi this is splendid hotel indeed. The staff were amazing and ever so helpful - providing lots of local information and even sorting out breakfast for us for an early 0400 am departure. Each room has a laptop with free wifi - something every mainstream hotel in the west should take notice.

Some of the rooms have a view of the adjacent building within touching distance but this is the same for almost every hotel in the area due to the style and architecture (narrow/tall buildings) so maybe best to check in advance if you want a view of the bustling front street.

Splendid Star Boutique hotel is a little gem - we couldn't fault it on anything

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have a great view of the bustling street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iannai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

On arrival the staff were very welcoming and my room was clean and quiet.... Not an easy thing in Hanoi. The staff went out of their way to make me feel like I was part of the family. A tour I had booked was late picking me up and the young male staff member invited me to share his evening meal. No tips were expected, so it was nice to give a tip on leaving. I was always remembered on returning from trips to sapa and halong bay and was given a bed on an early arrival until my room was ready. I will miss all the people who worked there. Oh and the location is amazing, 5 mins from the lake and in the middle of the shopping and eating areas.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness centre or pool. A room at the back 202 is very quiet and clean. No view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in Splendid Star Boutique hotel totally for 3 days (1 day in the beginning and 2 days in the end of our trip to Vietnam) in Honey-moon suite. This brand new hotel is located not far from the lake (5 min walk) on a quiet street. Lots of restaurants, travel offices are also nearby, so the location it very good. Also it's very easy to find the way to the hotel - St. Joseph Cathedral is in 1 minute walk. Rooms are furnished very tastefully and elegantly, water and some fruits are free every day. Breakfast is also worth to mention – wide choice of European and Vietnamese dishes and it’s really tasty!
Staff is extremely nice and friendly, it was a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for the warm-heartedness, I really felt like home =)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13th_witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#35 of 578 in Hanoi
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#56 of 578 in Hanoi
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 578 in Hanoi
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#49 of 578 in Hanoi
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Property: Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing