We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We chose Splendid Star Boutique Hotel on the internet and were thrilled when we got there. Very welcoming, centre of the old town and wonderful room.
We had a three day trip to Halong Bay and were thrilled to know we were returning to the Splendid Star again. (It is our 6th hotel this trip and so far.the best).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We liked our stay in this hotel very much. Perfect staff, excellent and quiet location in Hanoi's Old Quarter, delicious breakfast. We booked Halong Bay and Sapa tours with this hotel. Helpfull staff took care of us during all our stay in Hanoi, met us after tours, kept our luggage. They gave us a room to take a shower before other tour and before night train to Hue. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skirma252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A really nice (relatively small) hotel in Hanoi's Old Quarter with attentive friendly staff and a very good price/quality ratio.

The rooms are clean and very nice decorated.

If needed also ask for the airport shuttle they provide for a reasonable price (also pick up at the airport).

Marc

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Putje1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights in this wonderful little hotel in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Lively rooms, extremely helpful front desk and staff and good breakfast. The size of the rooms my colleague and I were allocated belied the overall hotel dimensions.
I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PhilandClare55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really loved the Splendid Star Boutique hotel. If you are going to Hanoi, you should 100% stay here. The staff was absolutely incredible, and really made our trip that much better. They offered to help with whatever we needed, and really cared for us.

The food was also delicious, and highly recommended.

5 stars!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marksperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Only negative is that we were in a front room the first night with its attendant loud street noises until the wee hours of the morning. We were moved to a rear facing room the following day and it was far quieter.

This was our best hotel stay in Viet Nam - we were in seven different hotels during this trip and all fell short of this place, although the others were not necessarily bad. Our room was not huge, but certainly larger than some of the others in which we stayed and quite adequate. The location was perfect for us. Included breakfast was individually prepared on order and not a buffet of often cold and/or stale items as we encountered elsewhere.

The really outstanding feature was the attentiveness of the staff. While they did push a little to promote tours but we found this typical of the area. On the other hand, they were very helpful in making various travel arrangements for us., including tours and arranging other travel. A staff member not only took us to the train station, but boarded the train with us and showed us to our reserved compartment. They met us at the train on our return although they did not have a room for us; we were given free use of a room to shower and rest while they found another hotel for us. American hotels have a lot to learn from the staff here.

If Hanoi is your destination, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blanche A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi this is splendid hotel indeed.The staff were amazing and ever so helpful - providing lots of local information and even sorting out breakfast for us for an early 05.30 am departure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiepuah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#40 of 600 in Hanoi
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 600 in Hanoi
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#61 of 600 in Hanoi
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing