We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and comfortable staff make this place a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and comfortable staff make this place a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in the Splendid Star Boutique Hotel upon arrival in Vietnam and following a trip to Halong Bay. We were welcomed by a beaming, friendly Mien who directed us to sights in Hanoi, recommended restaurants and even helped me buy a SIM card at the stall across the street. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable, but the highlight is the friendly staff. The front rooms had a bit of street noise, so if this will bother you request a back room.

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Front rooms a bit noisy. If this will bother you request a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJPollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    100
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
115
260
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here twice while in Vietnam and felt we were with family. All the staff from Daisy who arranged our visa on arrival, transport, and tours, to Kelli and the lovely reception staff, our driver, and the lovely men who made our breakfast and carried our luggage, everyone was genuine, warm and caring. They made the stay something extremely special.
The rooms are comfortable and large, have tea and coffee making facilities and free bottled water, and are very clean. When we checked in both times we had rose petals decorating our beds.
The hotel is very centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere. Despite the freneticism of the city, the rooms are very quiet and we had an excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just back to Singapore yesterday (1 Jan 2014), stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in total.
1st check-in on 19 Dec for 1 night, then left for Sa Pa.
2nd check-in on 26 Dec for 2 nights, and cruised at Halong Bay.
3rd check-in on 29 Dec for another 3 nights.

Great Location - 1 minute walk to famous St Joseph Cathedral and 10 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake & Old Quarter.
Great Breakfast - Wide variety and freshly make, but have to wait a while. Worth it!
Great Service - Ms Daisy and her teams are very helpful and passionate.
Great Room - Suite is big enough to accommodate 5 of us and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ms Daisy is very helpful, you may email her your enquiries or doubts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for one night during a layover in Hanoi. The hotel was in a central but quiet location and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and come back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location, 10 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and
the Old Quarter but in a quiet area for undisturbed sleep.

All the staff were brilliant and so helpful whether it was ordering taxis, giving local information or anything at all really. Best level of customer service I have experienced anywhere.

Stayed for 6 days and then went on 3 day excursion before returning to the UK. While we were on our trip they looked after our luggage and even offered us food and drink on our return. On the subject of food breakfast was outstanding. Huge choice of dishes and all cooked fresh to order.

I can’t praise this hotel enough and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Everything was faultless. I will be going back to Hanoi as 10 days there is simply not enough time. When I return this will definitely be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I can quite honestly say this is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff could not do enough to help you with whatever you wanted. We stayed for five nights then went on to Halong Bay for 3 nights. Even though we were not staying at the hotel when we returned they kept our luggage and even arranged for a taxi to the airport and gave us a drink when we returned from Halong Bay!
They will arrange a taxi from the airport for you too just contact them direct the response is almost immediate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Location: Perfect in the old quarter. Short walk to backpackers area. Really quiet! We later stayed at another hotel in Hanoi and wished we were back at the Splendid Boutique as it was so quiet yet central.

Room: (Honeymoon suite) Was beautiful so spacious and clean. Amazing decor. Double shower, was really nice. One of the most luxurious places during our stay in Hanoi.

Price: We got a really good deal, it is cheaper in the week compared to weekend rates and we booked via asiatravel.com.

Service: Service was great so friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. We were waiting for our Halong Bay tour to pick us up and they offered to phone them for us and looked after us as we had been waiting a while. We also had 3 of them carry our stuff and walk us to the coach at the end of the road and wave us off. On arrival was also greeted with a smoothie drink of choice.

Breakfast: So much options to choose from, cooked breakfast, pancakes, fruit, smoothies, toasts etc. All well presented and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moli_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#37 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#55 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#49 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Property: Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing