We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived as Guests,left as friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Never ever have we been made so welcome.Daisy the manager and Simon the night porter and all the rest of her staff are amazing people.To stay here is a must,so glad we did.Rooms spacious,fab shower.Right in the middle of the Old town,breakfast fresh and cooked to order.Would recommend Splendid Star Boutique in Hanoi.loved it,THANKYOU to you all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susiecusie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our flight to Hanoi was delayed and we were unable to contact the hotel and let them know as we had organised an airport pick up through them. We were surprised to find that the driver had waited for us, for three hours! we could not believe it, we were so grateful. We arrived late at the hotel and starving, luckily Simon sorted out some food for us bacon, egg and crusty bread together with fruit and tea (complementary), it was fantastic! we could not of had better treatment anywhere. Tuom was so knowledgeable about Hanoi and made lots of suggestions and recommendations to make our stay enjoyable. You could not beat this hotel as far as we are concerned it certainly is a 'Splendid Star'. Thanks everyone we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after staying in a luxurious 5 star hotel and when we checked in the staff were worried we would not like their hotel. They offered a 5 star service and the hotel was clean, spacious and quiet considering it was in the old quarter. Simon, Daisy and Mr Tuan made us feel like family we will definitely return. No wonder this hotel rates highly on trip adviser. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What can I say, this was something I didn't expect. I booked on the net and decided to go downmarket (pricewise) expecting a so so experience. The entrance was narrow and cluttered with motorbikes and I thought oh, oh. First impressions couldn't have been more misleading. The room was unexpectedly large, well equipped, safety box, minibar, computer, fresh fruit, the works. The staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast a la carte (and you could order more if you liked). Location is very good. This was definitely the best value from money hotel on this trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here as part of our package and we are so glad we did. On arrival Daisy and Simon warmly greeted us and offered us a drink and fruit which was just what we needed after a flight and taxi ride. They then took our bags upto our room, which was absolutely huge, we had 2 comfy double beds, a laptop and a lovely powerful hot shower.

The staff really make this hotel, they are all so helpful and genuine and their English was amazing which really helped us out as we don't speak Vietnemese at all. They were really helpful in offering advice on local restaurants and tailors for us which helped as there are so many choose from.

The hotel is in a beautiful part of Hanoi, which is nice and convenient for exploring the city. You are literally minutes from walking to the Cathedral, shops, restaurants and hussle of the city centre. This hotel definitely offers a first class service which was better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at previosuly - You cannot argue with £10 a room a night for this. When we visit Hanoi again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katemarob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a great little Hotel right in the middle of the Backpacker District. The staff was very professional and nothing was a bother. The rooms have everything you could possibly need, very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, great shower. The Breakfast which was included was substantial and cooked to order. All in all I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenB3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

a great little hotel in the centre of Hanoi..Daisy greeted us on our arrivel and made us very welcome she gave a nice refreshing drink and showed us to our room which was very clean.All the staff made you feel at home and nothing was to much trouble.
We had to leave in the middle of the night to get our flight home and Simon the night porter could not do enough for us and made us feel like he was saying good bye to one of his family.
The best best way I can sum it up is that for a 3 star hotel you get 5 star service

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#40 of 597 in Hanoi
759 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 597 in Hanoi
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#14 of 597 in Hanoi
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#62 of 597 in Hanoi
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing