We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent experience”

Indochina Odyssey Day Tours
Ranked #70 of 848 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vietnam, read about it in books, learnt about it in movies, heard about it from others. But this time, one Vietnam holiday offers the opportunity to experience the real Vietnam and countries around. Vietnam's beauty and diversity are far beyond your imagination during your Vietnam tour. Here, you wouldn't miss the chance to explore the numerous mysterious caves in breath-taking Halong Bay.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I have just finished a three week trip to Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia, arranged by IOT, and it has been fantastic. Everything ran smoothly, stress-free, and without a hitch. The hotels have all been of a very good standard, the guides, the drivers and their cars have been excellent, the meals have been of good quality, all excursions were extremely interesting, and all scheduled times went as planned.
I would like to mention Wanda Tang, our IOT tour organiser, for all her thorough preparation and advice for our itinerary. Thank you Wanda for providing us with an excellent Indochina three week experience. Your constant communication in the preparation of our itinerary gave us much confidence in our planned trip, and all our expectations were met. We had a great time.
In particular we would like to thank our guides Thauo and Quyen in Hanoi, capably assisted by their drivers, who made each destination a memorable occasion. They spoke fluently, gave detailed and interesting information, and made every effort to make sure everything went well. We learnt so much about the history, culture and religious beliefs and customs of their countries.

Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey-IOT, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Martin W,

Many thanks for sharing your happy tour experience in Vietnam with us here! For Odyssey Tours, your satisfaction with our service is always the best news!

Hanoi is a beautiful place and people love there after the first bite, especially the breath-taking Halong Bay. I believe the rose-color memories will be running in your mind for a long time.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! IOT would love to create more happy private tours for you!

Warmest regards,

Shirley Huang

You are not alone with Odyssey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Indochina Odyssey Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We used IOT for our tour of Vietnam. I highly recommend them! Our travel agent was great, no request was too small. Our guides were great especially our Hanoi guide Thong. Everything went like clockwork. Hotels & tours very good plus enough free time for us to explore. Diamond Elegance Hotel in Hanoi was very good, staff very friendly and great service. Gold Sands Resort in Hoi An also very good. The pool is amazing!! Our trip on Halong Bay fantastic! We went with Bhaya Cruises and it was amazing. Tai Chi on deck at sunrise was really cool. We felt like we were with friends. We would certainly use them again.

Thank Dianne7111961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey-IOT, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Dianne7111961,

Thanks very much for sharing your happy tour experience with us here! Your satisfaction with our service is always a great encouragement for the whole team!

Halong Bay is quite a highlight in Hanoi. People won’t regret going there even it takes 3 hours’ driving from Hanoi. You will be totally amazed by the crystal water and the green hills “floating” there. Kindly let us know if you have any ideas coming to China where we can show you more beautiful hills and waters.

Warmest regards,

Shirley Huang

You are not alone with Odyssey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our extensive tour with Indochina Odyssey Private Tours began in Hanoi. As promised, we were warmly greeted at the airport and taken to our hotel where all the check-in process was taken care of by our trusty guide.
We enjoyed our city tour. Some attractions were closed because of the Tet holiday but we managed to take in the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, stilt house, Presidential Palace and one pillar pagoda.
The cyclo tour around the Old Quarter was very enjoyable.
The same guide accompanied us to Sapa on the overnight train and took us on two interesting walking tours to local villages. He also took us to the departure point for our overnight cruise on Halong Bay (very beautiful part of the world) and was there to greet us when we returned.
With Indochina Odyssey, breakfast and lunch are taken care of and their personal service is fantastic.
Just remember hat, sunscreen, camera and comfortable shoes for most excursions..

Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey-IOT, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Margaret,

I believe the rose-color memories in Vietnam will be running through your minds for a long time! Especially during the biggest and most important traditional New Year Holiday!

It’s always a great opportunity to learn the local culture by traveling a foreign country during some festivals, like the Water-Sprinkling Festival in Thailand and Full-Moon festival in Myanmar. During this time, tickets and hotels are really in a tight supply. So you might need to plan it as early as you can. But after all, the memorable moments will make your tour totally worthy.

Feel free to let us know if you have any plan coming back to Indochina area. We are much more than happy to explore those countries together with you!

Warmest regards,

Shirley Huang

You are not alone with Odyssey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

excellent trip in november 2013
for Good service good guides and transport
against: initial guide had incorrect name at airport but he found us so was v good,
poor guide at angor wat.
would recommend them and looking for a tour to myanmar in 2014

Thank grahamfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey-IOT, Public Relations Manager at Indochina Odyssey Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Grahamfb,

Thanks for your time writing this review.

We will highly appreciate if you can provide us more information like your group number or name of your travel consultant so that we can share your comments with our guides and also find out what happened in Cambodia part. We will keep working hard to provide the best service for all our valuable clients.

Warmest regards,

Shirley Huang

You are not alone with Odyssey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were a group of 10 people from Sydney, Australia.Two of us have previously travelled with IOT (China) in 2006 and were very pleased with their service.When we heard that IOT also operates in the Indochina region, we contacted IOT for more information.That was in May 2013. Yeliz Wong was appointed as our travel consultant. We told her that we planned to visit Vietnam in Jan 2014 and how she can assist us planning our holidays.We told her where we want to go namely HaNoi, Da-Nang, Hoi An And HCMC. Within 7 days, she has prepared an itinerary for us as a “discussion paper”. We went through it and hatched it the way we wanted it to be and after a few weeks of to/fro, we finally came to an itinerary that we were all happy with.The quoted price was within our expectation and our budget. We locked it in in Jun 2013 with our 30% deposit and the balance by 31st Oct 2013.The travel dates was from Sat 29th Dec to Tues 7th Jan (9 Days). We flew at our own costs with Air Asia from Sydney to KL to Hanoi & return HCMC to KL to Sydney. We spent 2 days in Hanoi, 1 Day (NYE) in HUE, 2 days in Hoi An and 4 Days in HCMC. The itinerary was well prepared by IOT with daily program to visit the many beautiful places that the cities have to offer and enough time to spend on our own to rest, shop or enjoy the hotel facilities. Our Hotels amenities were of very good standard and very comfortable. Meals organised by IOT were excellent and every meal provided exposed us to the many culinary aspect of the Vietnamese Cuisine. Breakfast at the Hotels were scrumptious.
All in all we were very pleased with our Tour, thanks to the expert advice received from our Tour Operator, Yeliz Wang. Yeliz tracked us all along our journey making sure we are all enjoying the trip. We only had one hiccup on Day 2 when the guide itinerary for our departure from Hanoi differed from ours. Somehow the time of our departure on his schedule was different from ours. Luckily his was earlier than ours and therefore we did not missed our flight. But it did stuff up our day as we arrived at our destination later than scheduled and being New Year Eve, we could not complete the program as we had to prepare for the Gala NYE Dinner at the Hotel. Nevertheless, we still had a great time in Hue and celebrated the New Year with style. It was a great Gala Dinner.
Thank you Yeliz for a job well done .
Regards

Robert Wong
Tour Leader

1  Thank Mang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy P, Customer Care Manager at Indochina Odyssey Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Robert,

It’s always an exciting news for us that you had a wonderful and memorable tour with us again and thank you for all these kind words on Trip Advisor!

The biggest advantage of private tour is the flexibility. It’s about and only about you. You can always decide what to see and when to see. Every detail of the tour can be totally up to you. I have to say what a nice experience to spend New Year Eve in a strange country, with a group of friends! I believe the happy memories will be lingering in your mind for lifetime and it’s our honor that IOT is part of it.

Robert, same high-quality worry-free tours are also available with IOT to some other Indochina area like Cambodia, Laos and Thailand. Odyssey Tours will always be here, ready to work with and your friends for more happy memories!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indochina Odyssey Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Indochina Odyssey Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing