We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calypso Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Calypso Suites Hotel
Ranked #42 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

So difficult to look for a good hotel as Calypso Suites in center of Ha noi, i came in Ha noi many time before to staying some hotel but they can not compare this hotel about everything. The room is comfortable and clean. all facilities in the room new. and special staff who is professional and to speaking english fluently, get a lot best infomation from them. if i have chance i will back here. thanks all to Calypso Suites hotel.

Room Tip: Good room and new facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thanh vinh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    109
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
118
445
61
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spotless and the staff are so attentive. I was worried about being hosed for booking through them in terms of ha long bay and train tickets. But their rates are comparable to everywhere else and they so all the leg work. I had a late train to Hue and they packed me a meal for the long trip! The night before I left, they even invited me to eat dinner with the staff during their break. They really took care of a solo traveler and made Hanoi a way better experience. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the thick if the old quarter with a staff that welcomes you with open arms. Loved the place. 10/10 would spend the night again and meet the awesome staff. I wish them all the best. They really take prude in the place and it shows.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SwedishSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff here are so willing to provide help...they speak great English, particularly Amy & Kevin. Breakfast was all you could possibly want...either cooked to order or from the appealing buffet. Beds comfy & very clean. A great place to stay in the middle of the Old Quarter...& a great place to start your trip to Vietnam. No cars in this street...only motor scooters

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front & overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wessling, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a superb small hotel in the mid of the old town of Hanoi. We found our stay to be the perfect choice for getting introduced to Hanoi City and exploring Halong Bay. The staff was extremely attentive and made us immediately familiar with all we should take into account for the forthcoming stay and our excursion to Halong Bay. In the following days, everything was most appropriate. I would not hesitate to get back to this hotel whenever I return to Hanoi.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with free view instead of facing a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiota, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff was able to speak and understand English very well and they went out of their way to help with our questions, special requests and a side trip. The breakfast crew were very attentive and the food tasted great and was pleasing to the eye when it was presented. The buffet was the best we experienced in Asia this trip.

The location was very convenient to our favorite area, but one can get disorientated easily when off the major roads, so a good local map with the hotel address can get you back by taxi when you are really confused. There was a gray wall about 16" away from our room window, but we had plenty of natural light stream in during the day. Since we were gone all day, a view was not essential to our enjoyment of the room.

While we were there, folks from all over the world passed through the breakfast area including some with young children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sardine_129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Calypso for nights in November 2013. The staff were extremely friendly and very very helpful! They had great advice and gave us a lot of information. The breakfast was superb, Pho Bo was my favourite! I highly recommend this hotel, it was nice and clean. There were no nasty bugs to be seen anywhere! The beds were comfortable and the rooms are air-conditioned. But what made our stay more memorable was the staff!! I cant express how awesome they were!! If I head back to Hanoi, I know where I will be staying :-).....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoleenMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed in this boutique hotel for 2 nights.

Location - it is at the heart of the Old quarter. Walking distance to attractions, restaurants, and markets.

Room - Very clean and cozy. Complimentary fresh fruit basket and bottles of water in the room.

Service - On the first night, there were some issues with the toilet in the room. I brought this up with the manager the following day. I was moved to a better room on the top floor the next night. The upgraded room was much better than the first.
Staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat.

Breakfast - Complimentary. Selection of freshly cooked breakfast from the menu. fresh fruit, juices, delicious spring rolls on the buffet table.

Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pchampoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#37 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#29 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#26 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Suites Hotel

Property: Calypso Suites Hotel
Address: 11E Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, just 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market & Dong Xuan Market. The hotel location is very convenient for its guests with nearby shopping and also sight seeing. There are many restaurants to choose from in the same location too. You will have an enjoyable and great time in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Calypso Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing