We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Calypso Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Did not have much luck in Hanoi with the people in regards to their politeness and customer service...that's another story there but this place was anything but the same as the rest of Hanoi. The staff are smiley and warm and always looking to help. The rooms were beautiful very comfy and always clean. I gave a 4 instead of a 5 simply because for the amount one pays per night for this place I think a kitchen that does lunch or dinner, for those days you don't want to leave your room would be helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Family with 3 children staying in this nice, clean and quit hotel in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi while visiting Halong Bay and Sapa too.

Staff were very friendly end helpful by pick-up from airport, finding and confirming tickets to water puppet show, taking care of bags while we were on boat-trip and indeed helped us preparing for the night train to the mountains.

As our girls say: we surely would like to give the star number 4 to this hotel because of the staff!!

Coffe and the and fruits in the rooms, cheap minibar, good breakfast.

We feel very lucky by having stayed at the Calypso Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainoi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

From the moment you walk into the Calypso Suites Hotel the professional courteous staff are there to assist with your every whim. They certainly are the icing on the cake to what is a remarkable city in Hanoi. The hotel itself is immaculately kept and the breakfast will certainly get you going on the right foot to explore the City. The location is brilliant as it is packed away in a little corner of the old part of the city. You are on the cusp of where it all happens yet you can retire to the solitude of your room and rejuvenate for another foray. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed in Calypso Suite Hotel together with my wife during 1 week mid Jan 2014. They picked us up from the airport. Very good service, excellent breakfast. Quiet room despite in the center of old Hanoi. Newly renovated and elevator. Recommended.
Kind Regards,
Valentino and Angelica Jansson, London

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 910Valentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

What a greeting! From pick up at the airport to arrival at the hotel. Everything was perfect to make our 3 days stay in Hanoi a memorable one! Thanks to each individual of the amazing staff! The room was quiet and so clean with attention to details and the complimentary fruits, tea, coffee and water. The location is in the heart of the old quarter a few steps away from the lake and incredible shops and best street food places to eat! Upon our return just before we flew out, we got a lovely surprise: an upgrade. Thank you again! You are the best! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and Mai took incredible good care of us! Make sure you try this little hotel!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailotuszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Calypso Suites is a boutique hotel in the Hoan Kiem District of central Hanoi. As previous reviewers have stated, the hotel is set away from the busy, noisy streets, down a small side road, which means that the hotel rooms are quiet and peaceful. The hotel itself is spotless, and simply but tastefully decorated. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is generous and good quality.

However, the best part of our stay at Calypso Suites was by far the hotel staff, who couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming or helpful. The reception staff could not do enough to help us, booking tours, pointing us towards the main sights and attractions, and arranging transfers and taxis. The restaurant staff at breakfast time were also incredibly polite and charming each day.

Before arriving in Vietnam, I booked a package deal directly with Calypso Suites, which included airport transfers, 2 nights B&B, and a 1 night tour of Halong Bay. The package was competitively priced and made life much easier as it meant I didn't have to organise each element myself. I would recommend this option to those visiting Hanoi for the first time. They also organised a street food tour for us (with Vietnam Awesome) which was a great experience.

Overall, this was a wonderful hotel with fantastic staff and service I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joegriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent all around - location, pick up services, quality / cleanliness, helpful staff, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast meals, help you get tour / sightseeing tickets etc. Small comforts include - free water bottles every day, snacks, arranging tours, excellent rooms. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank AquariusPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 600 in Hanoi
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#29 of 600 in Hanoi
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Suites Hotel

Address: 11E Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, just 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market & Dong Xuan Market. The hotel location is very convenient for its guests with nearby shopping and also sight seeing. There are many restaurants to choose from in the same location too. You will have an enjoyable and great time in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Calypso Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing