We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calypso Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$126
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$212
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
785
116
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
116
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayside streetsmall alleysmall buffethotel is locatedhoan kiem lakethe hotel staffwater puppet showfresh fruitnight trainsister hotelphovisiting hanoiairport transfertrain ticketsdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I recently stayed for 2 days at Calypso Suites Hotel.
This is a small intimate hotel where the stand out factor is customer service.
The room was adequate, plenty big enough. Good fresh breakfast is available and the location is ideal if you wish to explore the city centre.
But back to the main attraction which is the warm, friendly and honest down to earth service offered by the entire Calypso team.
If I was staying for several days I would probably want a bigger hotel with additional facilities however for a brief visit to Hanoi this place is great and definately recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 469MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I had a Problem with a case of slipping disk.. So managed for me a date for check up in the Hospital and finally managed with Vietnam Airlines a rolling chair pick up on the Airport.

The Hotel is very clean, and situated directlyy in the heardt of the old part of Hanoi. I 'm really recommending this nice Hotel.

Al the best to the staff and Management

Juergen from Germany

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the floors 5 -7, where you have a nice view, overlooking the old part of Hanoi
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Calypso Suites and loved it so much we booked another 2 nights.
The location is terrific, in the middle of the Old Quarter, everywhere is accessible.

Possibly the most helpful staff from our entire trip, they organised everything for us, and were there whenever we needed assistance. Extremely friendly people who made the whole experience very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable, with plenty of bottled water supplied. The breakfast is good and offers a lot of options.

Highly recommend staying at this hotel and would definitely go back to Calypso Suites next time we're in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

excellent location on a side street right in the heart of the old town. This is only a small hotel but has been refurbished to a high standard. The rooms are really nice and comfy, you get a nice freshly cooked breakfast every morning and can order bacon, noodles or even a burger (which is very good). The hotel staff are really helpful and cannot do enough for you. I would really recommend this hotel for a stay in Hanoi. Just be warned - check the weather for the time of year you go. We didn't realise Hanoi had four seasons and we arrived in winter which was as cold as England

Room Tip: we stayed in a room near the lift but it was still quiet and we got a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoBeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights recently. Airport pickup was slick, location is in the centre of the old quarter. Driver and bell boy coordinate drop off so don't be put off by side street location. Kevin Le and his team were always on hand to help. Having previously stayed at the Sofitel Metropole, I found the rooms cleaner, staff friendlier. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Prashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews