We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Calypso Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in the Junior Suites for 3 nights and enjoyed an one way free airport transfer. The staff is very helpful, they arranged the local tour, brought the water puppet ticket and arranged surprise for our anniversary too. Really appreciate their work and the breakfast is delicious too. The service is out of our expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

we for 2 nights 21st april and could not recommend enough, really friendly comfy place right in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi old town .would recommend to get calypso hotel to pick you up from airport as it is in the middle of old town and hidden away excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucky4paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our stay was amazing. Hotel, service, location, everything was top.Nice breakfast, the staff was amazing we even get a gift when we were leaving. Location is the heart of Hanoi. The building and rooms were so charming.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktorAtanasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. From a price-value point of view, the Calypso Suites Hotel is a very good choice. Of course, on the first day the shower didn't work well and on the second day they had to shut down the electricity for annual maintenance. Nevertheless, the rooms are clean (except the slippers in the wardrobe) and the bed comfortable. The location is great (a real Hanoi experience in the Old Quarter) and the staff are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, you almost get a 4 to 5* service: They offer you a welcome drink, accompany you to the street to get a taxi and help you out if you've forgotten your umbrella.Two thumbs up for the staff! The breakfast is not the best you've ever had, but overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location of the hotel is great, can see most of touristy spot within a walking distance. The staff takes an extreme good care of its customers, and at no point I felt they missed anything. They offer us drink and always great us and ask us if we need anything. The room are decent, clean and well designed. Great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything here was amazing. You name it it was amazing. The service, staff, welcome drinks, room, breakfast, location. All of it. Amazing. We stayed here on honeymoon and the Customer service manager Kevin was so helpful and booked us an amazing cruise. Stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I loved this hotel, the staff were very helpful, the room was great, the breakfast was delicious.

Its in a little allyway which might be a bit hard to find if your taking your own transport there (they do offer airport pickup). I was travelling here from the train station so I didnt have this option and was google mapping my driver directions to it. I had to jump out of the cab on the cross street becuase the car doesnt fit in the allyway.

I had met two british people while in Hoi An earlier in my trip and they too spoke highly of this place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#32 of 605 in Hanoi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 605 in Hanoi
1,175 reviews
0 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#34 of 605 in Hanoi
574 reviews
0 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#27 of 605 in Hanoi
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Suites Hotel

Address: 11E Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, just 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market & Dong Xuan Market. The hotel location is very convenient for its guests with nearby shopping and also sight seeing. There are many restaurants to choose from in the same location too. You will have an enjoyable and great time in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Calypso Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing