We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Legend Hanoi
Ranked #310 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is very well located in the old town of Hanoi. Shops, Restos and bars just a few steps further...
The rooms on street side are a bit Noisy, but the ones on the back are perfect!
Very friendly staff, always ready to help for any queries.
A great place for a short or longer stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    24
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
22
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This Hotel have a very good location. They served variety breakfast. Overall the room and toilet are clean and the room rate is reasonable and over expectation. The staff can speak good English and very helpful. Overall we had a pleasant stay at these hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Located right around the corner from the bar neighborhood and a couple blocks north of Kiem lake. Silver legend hotel was a great place to stay! VERY friendly and helpful staff, clean air conditioned room with cable and large shower. I went on a 3 day tour and they held my bags for free while I was gone. I highly reccomend this hotel if you are staying in Hanoi old quarter. Strong fast wifi in room and free breakfast as well

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joemvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in our way to Halong Bay. The staff was incredible helpful and it's located in a great area close to the main areas in Hanoi. The hotel and room were tidy and clean, no complaints at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 night. The room is OK for sleeping. By the way, It's just only 5 minutes walk for shopping in downtown. The good thing is the Reception always helping anything. Finally, I think I will stay here again for next trip.

Room Tip: The room at the back side that away from noisy is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Korawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just over a week. Great location great staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are true to the pictures displayed. We stayed in the family room with balcony and had plenty of space. The hotel also has a cot available which was great when traveling with an 8 months old baby. We did 2 trips out of hanoi and were able to leave the baggage at the hotel until we returned. We will return :)

Room Tip: Family room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our 3rd time in Hanoi & probably the best accommodation we have had. The location is perfect being in the Old Quarter not far from Lake Hoan Kiem. The staff were great, always ready to have a joke or to find out how your day had been. We ended up staying longer than first planned mainly because of the standard & value of the hotel & its staff. They will be seeing us again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#469 of 580 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#189 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Silver Hotel
Hanoi Silver Hotel
#462 of 580 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#167 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#141 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legend Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legend Hanoi

Property: Silver Legend Hanoi
Address: 86 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Legend Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a 3-minute walk to Hang Be Market, Hanoi Silver Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with windows and free Wi-Fi. Featuring its own Vietnamese restaurant, the hotel also has a 24-hour reception.Hanoi Silver Hotel is a 5-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. It takes 10-minutes to drive to Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai International Airport is approximately 30 km away.Each room is equipped with a cable TV, minibar and seating area. A laptop is available on request in advance.Luggage storage facilities are provided at the hotel, which has an on-site tour desk. Free parking for motorbikes is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Legend Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing