We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alfen02”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Legend Hanoi
Ranked #342 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Together with my eight year old son, i had the pleasure to stay at Silver Legend around Christmas time 2013. The rooms was a bit on the small side, but clean. Good wifi connection day and night. Flat screen with many channels, also CNN, BBC and children channels. The staff spoke reasonable English, and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If we had any problem or question, we just contacted staff and they would do anything to help us. Breakfast ok. Perfect location in old city. Hang Bac is the jewelry street of Hanoi, and good bargains to be had especially on handmade silver products

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel, the room was big and clean, great bathroom with a bathtub. The breakfast included is also quite good (buffet).

On the second day, we had to change the room and got a smaller one without window. But it was still ok.

I highly recommend !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 27th to Dec 30th (however, stayed one night in a cruise boat in Ha Long Bay). The room we booked was not really what I saw on the internet. I spent one night and then asked to the staff if we could move to a bigger room. The room 302 was much bigger and had two beds, had a small balcony where you can smoke as well, facing to the south and you can see the sunshine. This hotel is on the Hang Bac street, which is famous for money exchange and silver products. It only takes three to five minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Such a convenient location.
The facility of this hotel is not that new but was enough for us. Needs to be more clean though.
Staff didn't seem so supportive but if you talk with them more, they really help you a lot like friends. I lost my phone in the city but they helped me a lot and even though I couldn't find it, I was very impressed how they helped me.

Breakfast quality should be improved. I would not have it if I knew that quality.

However, if you look at the price and the location, I would highly recommend this hotel. You can stay in a over 30m2 room only with USD30/night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldbazzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is very well located in the old town of Hanoi. Shops, Restos and bars just a few steps further...
The rooms on street side are a bit Noisy, but the ones on the back are perfect!
Very friendly staff, always ready to help for any queries.
A great place for a short or longer stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This Hotel have a very good location. They served variety breakfast. Overall the room and toilet are clean and the room rate is reasonable and over expectation. The staff can speak good English and very helpful. Overall we had a pleasant stay at these hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Located right around the corner from the bar neighborhood and a couple blocks north of Kiem lake. Silver legend hotel was a great place to stay! VERY friendly and helpful staff, clean air conditioned room with cable and large shower. I went on a 3 day tour and they held my bags for free while I was gone. I highly reccomend this hotel if you are staying in Hanoi old quarter. Strong fast wifi in room and free breakfast as well

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joemvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in our way to Halong Bay. The staff was incredible helpful and it's located in a great area close to the main areas in Hanoi. The hotel and room were tidy and clean, no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 599 in Hanoi
2,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legend Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legend Hanoi

Address: 86 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £15 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Legend Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a 3-minute walk to Hang Be Market, Hanoi Silver Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with windows and free Wi-Fi. Featuring its own Vietnamese restaurant, the hotel also has a 24-hour reception.Hanoi Silver Hotel is a 5-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. It takes 10-minutes to drive to Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai International Airport is approximately 30 km away.Each room is equipped with a cable TV, minibar and seating area. A laptop is available on request in advance.Luggage storage facilities are provided at the hotel, which has an on-site tour desk. Free parking for motorbikes is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Legend Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing