We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel & reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Legend Hanoi
Ranked #338 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel & reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I moved into this hotel from a different one (Hanoi Amanda). We come to hanoi frequently for work and we were extremely happy we changed to this hotel. We were really disappointed with the Hanoi Amanda (we used to stay there every time we needed a hotel) and silver legend definitely made us feel welcome. We drive a motorbike for work and they let us park it there and they stored it safely at night. The rooms were clean and I really have no complaints about the place. The staff were friendly and chatted with us every time we passed by them. The manager was great and did everything in his power to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it as a good hotel with really friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    24
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
22
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Booked our tours through the hotel. There were hiccups but the hotel is always there to listen and make things better for us.

The hotel even called the tour agency to get us a small refund for our halong bay trip as the conditions and rooms during the trip was different from what was told to us initially by the hotel.

The rooms are clean and location is good. It's near the lake and restaurants.

However, I didn't really like the beds as the springs could be felt from the surface of the bed. Couldn't sleep well because of that. However, my friends were fine with it and it is a value for money choice for a hotel, given that it was a budget trip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fong X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here from late March 2014 until mid April 2014. Location is great, right in the heart of Hanoi and its old quarter. The service here is impeccable, lovely people who are willing to do anything for you. Clean rooms, televisions with international channels. Free WIFI that had a strong connection. Overall this hotel was a wonderful place to stay at, next time I'm in town I will definitely stay here. - Hang.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieu-MinhG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We fell into this place through our travel guy from DaNang & cannot thank him enough. We had previously stayed in another very good hotel in Hanoi ,but Silver Legend was a grade up AND cheaper.
The rooms are large & spacious with a good sized bathroom[inc bathtub],. We had a balcony room with a queen bed & single & were a little worried about street noise after our previous experience in Hanoi but found it to be totally quiet & restful.The staff are more than helpful with any request especially the lovely Ms Ngau & Mr Sang both of whom were outstanding in their duties & beyond .Ms Ngau in particular provided us with her phone number for any problems during a 3 day side trip to Halong Bay.
There are any number of good eateries within very easy walking distance with markets nearby & many places of interest also close.5 min walk to the lake from 88 Hang Bac st.

Room Tip: Front rooms with balcony are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location. Very clean and well-appointed. Very reasonable prices; even the mini-bar. EXCELLENT SERVICE. I left a computer thumb drive in my room and, when I called them the next day, they not only found it, but transported it across the city to another hotel where my friend was staying, My friend was so impressed that he determined to stay at The Silver Legend on his next visit to Hanoi. It goes without saying that I will do the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhm226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is in the perfect situation at the heart of the old quarter with all the shops, restaurants and bars set very close yet the rooms are clean and quiet. The staff are not only fluent in English but they have a great sense of humour too. That for me gives a place the "WOW" factor.

Room Tip: rooms ending with 8 are better eg 308, 408, 508
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photonomad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I was here for a few days with my wife in my 4 days vacation at Hanoi. It located at 88 Hang Bac str. Where you could stay close inside Hanoi. Great welcome and excellent services with cheaper price. They are willing support you for any requested without charged. As you could see that Hanoi is quiet small so all most room for Inns or Mini Hotel getting small too. But that's not a big deal since you will spend time for explore the Old tower.

Highly recommend if you have plan for Hanoi advanture.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank duyanphuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.0 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#171 of 591 in Hanoi
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#477 of 591 in Hanoi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#153 of 591 in Hanoi
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#31 of 591 in Hanoi
505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legend Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legend Hanoi

Property: Silver Legend Hanoi
Address: 86 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Legend Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a 3-minute walk to Hang Be Market, Hanoi Silver Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with windows and free Wi-Fi. Featuring its own Vietnamese restaurant, the hotel also has a 24-hour reception.Hanoi Silver Hotel is a 5-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. It takes 10-minutes to drive to Dong Xuan Market. Noi Bai International Airport is approximately 30 km away.Each room is equipped with a cable TV, minibar and seating area. A laptop is available on request in advance.Luggage storage facilities are provided at the hotel, which has an on-site tour desk. Free parking for motorbikes is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Legend Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing