We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Ranked #137 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived here and spent our first night as a participant in a travel group in a regular room. This room was small, poorly sound-insulated, and only of average quality. We were at the end of our group tour but needed to spend one more night in Hanoi before departing "solo" to Laos and Cambodia. We upgraded to a suite which made all of the difference in the world! The suite rooms are separated from the regular rooms and share no common walls with any other rooms - very unique. The room was large, comfortable and with many more amenities. If my only experience was in this accommodation I would rate this as between 4-5 stars. The reception desk staff is very friendly, efficient, and always helpful...always 5 star.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjurewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to personally apology for the inconviniences and dissatisfaction regarding the rooms quality. These issues does not represent our hotel standards and we are very disappointed to read that we hadn’t been able to satisfy your needs and expectations. You can be absolutely sure that we will discuss your feedback with the respective leaders to make sure to improve these areas.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant than the previous one.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here in 2 Deluxe rooms configured for a family of 5 booked via a 3 star Buffalo Tours trip. They were very nice rooms for 3 star. Clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The third bed of the triple a foldout. We left lots of luggage here twice for 1 and 4 nights respectively which was looked after well. The managers and staff are nice and were good with the kids. The lady behind the front desk could smile a bit more. The food was good enough , we used the restaurant twice apart from the breakfasts. Location is very good. We changed money with no problems. Not all hotels can handle a reasonable sum of USD. All in all a safe choice for families if you want somewhere central in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkinsonFamily893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction.

Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Hong Ngoc Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Management teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Kudos to the manager of Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel! we had a 14 hours train ride from Hue - Hanoi, and did not managed to sleep well in the train. got ripped off by a taxi driver shortly after.
:( he learned what happened to us, and gave us a really good room. totally compensated us for the very unpleasant experience we had. he even came out to welcome us! i didnt catch his name, but he have got really awesome service!

Staffs were very helpful, and very friendly. Upon reaching the hotel, we waited awhile for breakfast, as the room was not ready for us. one of the staff saw that we were not taking the food, cause we were still so tired, he came to ask if we wanted omelette. Ordered room service, and was served within 30 mins, and the food was really good. totally worth the price! except, we wanted two big glass of warm water, but was given two bottles of 1.5litres cold mineral water instead. hilarious much, but it was alright. the room have got heater, thank God! it was soooo cold in Hanoi. the bathroom is really hugee! only thing is, they might want to consider placing tissue paper in the room.

Our return flight was at 8am the next day, and arranged for take-away breakfast. they packed us a good breakfast, and we were happily eating at the airport.
sadly, was only there for a day, so couldnt explore the area around the hotel. but it was a great stay! i am soooo coming back here to stay if i ever return to hanoi again.

Thanks Hong Ngoc Dynastie for the great service! :D

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

That has always been our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during the trip to Hanoi. Without complacency, we will keep on striving our best to ensure that every moment of your stay here will be most pleasant and memorable one.

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Hong Ngoc hotel.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of an Exodus Tour. My room was large and nicely decorated. Everything was very clean. The bathroom also had a large size. The bed was very comfortable. The AC worked perfectly. The breakfast is OK. The location is very central. You can walk to the lake and through the Old Quarter. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street and on the lower levels could be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is really rewarding for us to hear positive feedbacks from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction on TripAdvisor website.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I wish you a continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hong Ngoc is in a perfect location for exploring Hanoi, room is spacious, clean and luxurious and its right in the heart of the Old Quarter. The food on the other hand could be improved, but street food makes up for it. The staff are very useful when it comes to exchanging money (good rate) etc. To sum it up Hong Ngoc Hotel is a great hotel in the heart of Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oddmor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for selecting Hong Ngoc hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Vietnam and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.

Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Hong Ngoc Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

We thank you once again for your continuous support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights before our Exodus tour and what a great hotel this is,Excellent location right in the old town, great staff, very good breakfast,the manager could not do enough for you thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bc1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive a feedback as yours and I thank you for that. Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Hong Ngoc Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was a woman travelling for the first time on a business trip to Vietnam. The staff at the Hong Ngoc Dynastie were extremely helpful in organising taxis to meetings and also sorting out problems with meeting arrangements on my behalf. My room was clean and secure; indeed I was upgraded which was very generous. The hotel is attractive and centrally located; it had all the amenities that I needed including free, easy-to-access wifi. The breakfast was included in the tariff which is very convenient. The dinner and bar menus were entirely satisfactory, especially after a hectic day. I thoroughly recommend the Hong Ngoc Dynastie and will definitely stay there on my next visit to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for taking your time sharing your experience. We look forward to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#184 of 607 in Hanoi
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#81 of 607 in Hanoi
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.2 mi away
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
#331 of 607 in Hanoi
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 607 in Hanoi
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel

Address: 29 - 30 - 34 Hang Manh Street | Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hong Ngoc 1 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvennue a Hong Ngoc Dynastie! Established in 1994, Hong Ngoc Dynastie was the first hotel of the Hong Ngoc hotels group and has quickly become one of the veritable icons in the local hospitality industry. Its prominent location on one of the 36 famous old streets – ‘Hang Manh’ (used to make and sell bamboo curtains), set a mere ten minutes from both Hoan Kiem lake and the Hanoi Opera House, makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many. With an enchanting Indochine concept, our hotel is where you can enjoy an exclusive experience of the old Hanoian lifestyle – a flashback of an historical period: late Nguyen Dynasty and early French protectorate. Boasting some 50 lavish guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of Vietnamese traditional architecture and modern facilities, they are equipped with comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city. Bringing out the shopaholic in you, Hong Ngoc Dynastie is conveniently located near the bustling Hang Bong and Hang Dao Street, famous with myriad of shopping and entertainment complexes, in close proximity to the largest night market. Otherwise, invigorate your body, mind and soul with our indoor facilities including a business center, a fitness and spa center, steam and sauna room... A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. With style and our excellent service we promise relaxation in discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Ngoc 1 Hanoi
Hotel Hong Ngoc 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing