We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Ranked #133 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a night after a long tour. The hotel is very individual and has a boutique feel about it. As I stayed as part of a tour I cannot comment on the Value for money of this hotel but I would defiantly go back and have a longer stay. Staffs were warm and welcoming

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louk2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Hong Ngoc hotel. I am very pleased to hear about your general satisfactory experience at our hotel and your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best regards,

Management teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    118
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
119
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's a great location in the 'old quarter'. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with good-sized safes for your valuables, which is important for me as I usually carry a couple of cameras and lenses etc. It's also pretty good value. The best comment I can give is the fact I keep going back. I have been to Hanoi 3 times so far and have stayed in this hotel each time. The last couple of times I just booked direct via e-mail, arranging airport pickups and everything worked out fine.

Room Tip: Last time they put me in a suite at no extra charge. Maybe it's because I am a 'regular'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is really rewarding for us to hear positive feedbacks from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction on TripAdvisor website.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I wish you a continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days during business trip. I stayed in Suite at floor 7th. It had two large rooms and a big bathroom. Both room had LCD TV. WIFI was good and working well in room also. The reception staff knew English and helpful. Breakfast was good but no change in menu for the six days i stayed. As the rooms were new it looked neat & cleaned however the cleaning service was not good. I complaint this at reception however there was no change. During my stay of six days, the floor was never wiped, bedsheets were not changed, however i beleive i was getting fresh towels every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconvinience and dissatisfaction regarding to the cleaning service in your room. You can be absolutely sure that we will discuss your feedback with the respective leaders to make sure to improve these areas.

About breakfast menu, we would like to inform you that we have total 30 foods, you could order directly another foods in menu and total free of charge.

I apologize that this experience happened and I really look forward to welcoming you back to Hong Ngoc hotel.

Best reagards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean & breakfast ok. Location was awesome. I stayed here with a contiki group, travelling solo but rooming twin share. Reception charged me 106k dong for failure to return the key (only one key is issued per room) and told me my room mate, who I'd left the key with had checked out. I paid it, later on in the day I came across my room mate, who had not actually checked out & handed the key in. It was a mission to get my money back, but out of principle I persisted and got it back from reluctant hotel staff. This slightly soured an otherwise ok stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel last time. After hearing of your dissatisfaction, I have double-checked with our staff to ensure that it is still of the highest quality. There is really a misunderstand when you need to use second key in your room, they never have intention to charge anything, just simple look like a guarantee follow by our policy.

You can be absolutely sure that we will discuss your feedback with the respective leaders to make sure to improve these problems. We wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice room, even nicer bathrooms! However nice hotels are a dime a dozen, what distinguished this hotel for me was the kind friendly staff. Always willing to help you out, give directions, recommendations etc. Furthermore I had left my passport and money in the safe when I checked out, I was coming back to Hanoi a couple days later and the staff had my passport and money (not a dollar missing) reading for me upon my checkin. The professionalism and honesty of the staff is truly unparalleled. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Traveled solo with a small group. Great hotel in a great location within walking distance. Spacious rooms were kept spotless by friendly and helpful staff. Fridge, safe, quiet aircon, complimentary water, kettle, mugs. Very hot water was instant so be careful when running.Free WiFi was a little slow in the room but great in reception. My room was 701 which was very quite.
Stayed here for 2 nights and got to see all I wanted without any problems due to location.
Beautiful furniture in reception could be made more comfortable with a few cushions or padded seats.
Loved chatting to Quang Anh and Huyen.

Room Tip: Room 205 was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongngochotelgroups, Người quản lý at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for selecting Hong Ngoc hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.
At Hong Ngoc, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team

Thank you very much indeed!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in this hotel as part of a pre-booked tour. The beds are a teeny bit on the small side but very comfortable, while the bathroom is spacious and pretty. We can't say too much about the location as we literally dropped our bags from the airport and then went straight to sleep, but our first impressions are that you can't really go wrong with it for a budget accommodation. The staff were friendly and accommodating but the hotel's breakfast buffets do not really cater to vegetarians, which is why it loses a mark.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
#170 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
#237 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison d'Orient
Maison d'Orient
#44 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#135 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#90 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel

Property: Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Address: 30 29, 34 Hang Manh Street | Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hong Ngoc 1 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvennue a Hong Ngoc Dynastie! Established in 1994, Hong Ngoc Dynastie was the first hotel of the Hong Ngoc hotels group and has quickly become one of the veritable icons in the local hospitality industry. Its prominent location on one of the 36 famous old streets – ‘Hang Manh’ (used to make and sell bamboo curtains), set a mere ten minutes from both Hoan Kiem lake and the Hanoi Opera House, makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many. With an enchanting Indochine concept, our hotel is where you can enjoy an exclusive experience of the old Hanoian lifestyle – a flashback of an historical period: late Nguyen Dynasty and early French protectorate. Boasting some 50 lavish guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of Vietnamese traditional architecture and modern facilities, they are equipped with comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city. Bringing out the shopaholic in you, Hong Ngoc Dynastie is conveniently located near the bustling Hang Bong and Hang Dao Street, famous with myriad of shopping and entertainment complexes, in close proximity to the largest night market. Otherwise, invigorate your body, mind and soul with our indoor facilities including a business center, a fitness and spa center, steam and sauna room... A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. With style and our excellent service we promise relaxation in discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Ngoc 1 Hanoi
Hotel Hong Ngoc 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing