We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful and courtious”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hong Ngoc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hong Ngoc Hotel
Ranked #263 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very helpful and courtious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had a very pleasant stay with them. Breakfast was usual and satisfactory. Staff was very polite and humble. We took a trip to Halong Bay for two days and were not to come back to the hotel. Luggage was becoming a problem... they readily offered us to take care of our luggage. The front desk person was extremely pleasant. Location was very convenient. Every interesting place was at walkable distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
27
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had amazing service at this hotel.
The room was a bit small, but very very clean. For the first time in Vietnam, we had a buffet breakfast, and we found it to be great.
The hotel can also book the tour to Halong Bay for you, but before we knew it, we booked it with another agency already. We were paying around 30$/night, and just not to have the trouble of packing and unpacking for a zillion times, we kept the room for the one night we were away.
The hotel also has a salon/spa, and offers to take you there/from by taxi, which was very convenient.
Location - couldn't be better. You're in the middle of the old quarters, so it's all happening there at night.
One excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Good location and lovely staff. Great rooms and very well maintained. Nice buffet breakfast. Close to lots of restaurants and the markets.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodazodpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

The Hong Ngoc 3 Hotel was well located in the heart of the Old Quarter. The room was clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, I would have no hesitation in recommending. Breakfast was simple and all I needed but there are plenty of options around at cheap prices. Rooms had free internet via network (ie not using wifi)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

This hotel was our second choice in Hanoi and it turned out to be better than expected. We were allocated a plain but comfortable and quiet room at the rear of the hotel. It's near a treasure trove of excellent restuarants, the market, the lake and all the main attractions in Hanoi. I would recomment at least 5 days in this location to see all that is on offer. Not recommended if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff while speaking limited English helped with all our needs. Breakfasts provided were adequate and with limited choices.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

the location is in the city..many stores around. the staffs are wonderful especially the reception. breakfast is good too.
It's too bad it is far from Hanoi airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

This review is for Hong Ngoc Hotel III in Hang Bac street. Room was very comfortable and clean. All the staff is so nice and gentle with customers. The hotel is not very big but very intimate. The hotel is located on a not too loud but very shopping street. It is very closed of the Hoan Kiem lake, only a few dozens of meters. The price of rooms is very delightful, especially for the quarter! I warmly recommend this hotel to all travellers !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
#137 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
Hong Ngoc Tonkin Hotel
#242 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
#175 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#148 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Ngoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Ngoc Hotel

Property: Hong Ngoc Hotel
Address: Hang Thiec str | Old quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the French protectorate, Hong Ngoc Annam is named after the central territory of Vietnam during the 19th century. Our boutique hotel is situated on ‘Hang Bac - Silver Street’- the busiest and the most famous old street in Hanoi. Dated from the 13th century, this place was famous as a silver ingot factory under the reign of King Le Thanh Tong. Nowadays, experienced craftsmen are still hand-making varieties of jewelry such as ear-rings, bracelets, rings, gold chains for the local market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hong Ngoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Ngoc 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing