We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gregory R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

Beautiful Hotel with Great Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2019via mobile
Really lovely hotel with very attentive staff.

Rooms are large, nice and clean. The breakfast has a great choice.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Perfextlocation, near the main lake and walking Hanoi area, also one street from the old town.

We stayed for three nights in total, with one night in Ha Long Bay splitting the stay. They stored our luggage for us when we were away.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.1 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
£56
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake great location old quarter rooftop bar halong bay quiet street the hotel staff within walking distance breakfast buffet lovely hotel hotel is located night market highly recommend this hotel no window pho day trip french quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hanoi Pearl for three nights in the Old Quarter. It has an excellent location. Everything is within walking distance, but if you need a taxi outside the old quarter, reception will order for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet includes many Vietnamese and western options, including an omelette station.

There is a lounge and spa to indulge in for a very small price. The service overall is incredible. In particular, River at reception is the sweetest person ever! She helped us choose and booked our Halong Bay cruise for us. River and all of the other staff were so kind and welcoming every time they saw us.

We are pleased with our stay at this nice hotel and would highly recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice room on a nice street, centrally located. The staff were super friendly and nice and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was great, lots of options. We had a few cocktails upstairs too which were really high quality.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Arrange this hotel thew Trip Masters after reading the reviews. Hotel was awesome!
We were shocked when we arrived and they sat down with us and offered something to drink. Great location with shopping and restaurants around. Breakfast excellent. Walking distance to the water puppet show and the lake. We felt very safe at all times.
What makes this hotel above average is the people who continued to help make our visit special. Hanoi is much more modern with people wanting to help us was not what we expected. Always someone around to assist us. Booked our trips here too and they were excellent. Highly recommend HaLong tours as well. Let this hotel help you they know what they are doing.
Thank you for allowing us to visit your country. Rita from Texas in the USA

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Feragne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel located in Hanoi Old quater where is a perfect destination for your holiday. During our time staying here we met real friends that are hotel staffs. They are not staffs, they are our friends. We got their care, we felt their sincerity. By the way, hotel room and breakfast are highly appropriated. Thanks Dominic who helped out when we needed some direction. we appreciate all of you guys.thanks

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Johnduc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We stayed in a family room facing the street and despite there are 2 nice bars opposite the hotel we did not hear any noise. The street is actually quite cool.
Great restaurants and a Pizza 4P's soon coming.

The staff was great and very helpful. Always willing to assist.

Room tip: We stayed in a family room with windows facing the street. No noise at all.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 452s_renr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews