We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic”
Review of Golden Cyclo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Cyclo Hotel
Ranked #445 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we checked in here in desperation after one night in some other awful place not too far away. this was luxury in comparison.posh rooms! very clean, good service, nice n new. cant fault it. slightly away from the madness too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Pikey Bear N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Mr/ Ms Mark Pikey Bear N,

My warmest greetings from Golden Cyclo Hotel Hanoi Vietnam!

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of your previous stay at our hotel.

It is wonderful to find how much you enjoyed the experience. Your kind comments have warmed and encouraged the hearts of all working at Golden Cyclo Hotel.

Once again, we are grateful for your great support. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit another pleasurable experience.

Sincerely yours,
Ms Jennifer Do.
Hotel Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Golden Cyclo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Cyclo Hotel along with another 10 guests who were facilitating an ESL camp nearby. We were impressed by the personal service and the friendliness of the staff of the hotel. We had a couple of problems with our room; however, when we brought this to the attention of the staff they were quick to remedy the problem. The location was perfect and the breakfast buffet had a large variety of choices. The hotel manager was exceptional, she would check with us daily to see how we were doing. Whatever we needed, they were quick to help us find it. This hotel is our top pick for a return visit to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ms Christiana,

My warmest greetings from Golden Cyclo Hotel Hanoi Vietnam,

Thank you very much for choosing Golden Cyclo Hotel to stay during the ESL camp in Hanoi.

We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comments motivate and inspire us further to deliver the highest level of service possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and the group coming back our hotel – your second home in Hanoi in summer 2015.

Sincerely yours,
Ms Jennifer Do.
Hotel Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel staff were so accommodating and friendly towards our entire group. They always seemed ready to help any of us no matter what. The hotel manager was so sweet to us as well, she would come and talk with us almost every day to see how we were doing and how the ESL camp was going. The Hotel staff were great for making sure that we had the best experience possible in Hanoi.
The Hotel was very comfortable as well. Many of us did have to change rooms for one reason or another, but they always managed assist us right away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ms Kim,

My warmly greetings from Golden Cyclo Hotel Hanoi Vietnam!

I am very happy to hear from you.
Thank you so much for your time to share your experiences of your stay at our hotel on tripadvisor. Our great honor of take care the group's stay during the ESL camp in Hanoi. On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to send our best wishes to you and the group. We are here longing to seeing you again!

Ms Jennifer Do
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

There was 12 of us that were teaching an ESL camp down the street that stayed at the Golden Cyclo from June 1 - 6. The location was perfect for what we needed. The staff were outstanding and all of them put in the extra effort to make us feel welcomed, especially the hotel manager who stopped by daily to talk with us. It is located amongst a bunch of shops and if you need to exchange money there are several locations nearby. We felt very safe walking the street, even at night.

Some of the team members had some problems in their room that could not be addressed by staff right away so they were moved to a different room.

Air conditioning worked great and was really appreciated coming in from a +38 C temp that felt like +45 C because of the humidity.

Good variety of food set out for breakfast including omlets which was included in our price and we ate multiple meals off the menu during the week, both lunch and supper (same menu for both meals)

Some of the team are planning to return next year and they will be staying at the Golden Cyclo again.

Greg from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Team Leader

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the street speakers. We were woken up every morning by the announc...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr Greg,

My warmly greetings from Golden Cyclo Hotel Hanoi Vietnam!

I am very happy to hear from you, it means you have been home safely and everything is good. Thank you so much for your time to write your nice comments on our hotel service. It was so hot while you were here. I know it is not so easy for the group to suffer from the hot. My daughter talks a lot about her English camp. She loves and misses all of you.

On behalf of the hotel staff and my daughter I would like to send the best wishes to the group and we are longing to seeing you here again!


Thank you!
Ms Do Thi Khanh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We picked this hotel because it is away from the crowded old quarters, which is very noisy and busy... yet not too far away, just a short 5 mins walk.

Rooms are very big and very clean. We had a family suite which is very comfortable for a family of 3.

The best part of Golden Cyclo is their service staff. All of them are so helpful and warm, you can feel the sincerity. On the day of our check-out, as our flight was quite early and need to leave at 5am, the staff took the trouble to pack breakfast for us! We were so touched!

if you are going to Hanoi, look no further, just book yourself a room at Golden Cyclo...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanLohPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Mr/Ms IvanLohPL


My warmest greetings from Golden Cyclo Hotel Hanoi Vietnam,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your previous stay at our hotel.
We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your feedback with our team and this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

We are looking for your next stay at our hotel.

Sincerely yours.

Ms Jennifer Do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent one hight at Golden Cyclo recently. It's a very nice hotel with great location, but most importantly: a super comfy bed, good aircon, quiet room and a fair breakfast. Very helpful staff, especially Ms Ngoc, who was on nightshift that night I checked in. The receptionist however, was totally clueless and didn't understand anything I said. Ah well. If you're spending a few days in Hanoi, this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jellebo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden C, Tổng giám đốc at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jellebo T

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your stay. We're glad you found the hotel room comfortable and the front desk staff friendly. I do apologize about the staff. We would like to speak with you further about this matter and hope you will contact our Guest Relations Manager at dos@goldencyclohotel.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

Jennifer DO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the website I saw it is a nice hotel. Once come, it is really a nice hotel, big space, clean room and prefect service, especially the beautiful girl--Ngoc, her sweet smile and nice service impressed all of us. My colleague was joking that she is the best choice to be a wife. Good hotel for recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden C, Tổng giám đốc at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Luson L

We're so glad that your stay with us was such a great experience. We are honored you chose to spend this monumental occasion with us and happy to hear that our staff made such a great impression. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Do
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#107 of 595 in Hanoi
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#123 of 595 in Hanoi
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#167 of 595 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#125 of 595 in Hanoi
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#59 of 595 in Hanoi
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#96 of 595 in Hanoi
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Cyclo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cyclo Hotel

Address: 36 Ha Trung Str, Hang Bong Ward | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Cyclo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Cyclo Hotel is located very near the historic area, the beautiful scenic of Hanoi. Almost all rooms have windows, airy space & are designed in harm based on source of inspirations from nature. Hotel services: Restaurant open from 6:00 to 22: 00. Happy hour time from 15: 00 to 17: 00 (offer free tea, coffee, snack, fresh fruit...). Free Wifi in all rooms & public area. Free gym. Travel desk. Friendly, helpful and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Cyclo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing