We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the comfort...stay for the service!”
Review of Blue Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel
Ranked #275 of 676 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent approximately 1 month in Vietnam, on a motorcycle trip I had been wanting to do for a very long time. I did not expect to have the experience I had at the Blue Moon Hotel.

First off, I met up with a friend who had already booked a room there due to their price, which was good for the room. Very comfortable, air conditioned, nice bathrooms. The whole deal.

However, I didn't come to Vietnam for the air-conditioning, comfy beds, or hot showers. I came for an adventure, and since I had just flown into Hanoi, I had a lot of issues I had to address.

I was planning on renting a motorcycle from a well-advertised shop. Lucky for me, before I did this, I talked to the hotel manager, Dai. Dai went above and beyond any reasonable level of service, and actually became one of my best friends in Vietnam, just from the few days that I had met him .

Dai personally organized, via non-stop phone calls, for a friend of a friend of his to take us to his motorcycle shop. This involved a series of taxis and scooter shuttles, all of which we were accompanied by him as well. He translated for us, and got us an amazing deal on 2 bikes. He then took us to a helmet shop to get helmets, and introduced us to several people who, as favors to Dai, would show us around the city. In the end, we were going out at night to see the Hanoi nightlife with Dai and his friends, and saw the city the way it was meant to be seen.

When traveling, it is a good quality to be able to read people. Are they good? What are they after? What are their motives? I think I am pretty adept at reading people, and I can tell you, Dai was one of the nicest, selfless, most generous people I have ever met. He did not want tips, he did not want favors, he just wanted us to have a good impression of Vietnam. And he left me with memories that will forever resonate the warmth and beauty of Vietnamese people.

Anyone would be out of their minds to pass up on what should be the most memorable and authentic experience they could have in Vietnam - Vietnamese hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We (16 persons) booking this hotel because it's stand in good location where nearest Ha Noi Centre(Ho Hoan Kiem) in the heart of backpack tourist, in the middle of variety restaurants and souvenir shopping houses, just little walking around as Thang Long Water Puppet, 36 street, Ngoc Son Temple, Opera House, St.Joseph Cathedral. Dong Xuan Market.
From this nice hotel, you can easy take bus to view Ha Noi City especially History Museum (bus no.03, 08, 34), Literature temple (Van Mieu ; bus no.02), Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and other famous places (bus no.09), Thang Long Citadel (Heritage World)
Inside friendly hotel, you will receive warmly welcome with smile, convinienly service, and peaceful room with deliciously breakfast that you booking.
Something that make me appreciate is hotel's empathizing. Soonest I've reservation, personnel oversea call me from Ha Noi to Bangkok for confirmation, advising about transportation, interesting tour as Ha Long Bay etc.
However, I asking him for booking bus to travel intercity from Hue-Danang-Hoi An, Ho Chi Minh City. and Airport transfer. hotel's offering service price is reasonable.
In addition to, he help me booking restaurant and water puppet ticket without service charge. and pay cash all when stay in hotel.
So, In this December, I decision to stay in helpful hotel again. and again when visit Ha Noi.
Hanoi Blue Moon Hotel is Good place and offering best service mind,. this reason is why I and you must stay here when journey Ha Noi.
Happy time in Ha Noi with Hanoi Blue Moon Hotel

Cảm ơn bạn rất nhiều

Mr.koko Songphon (Phuc)
group stay on 7-9 Aug 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was ill with Dengue fever when my wife and I arrived in Hanoi.
The duty staff were concerned and invited us to eat the evening meal with them in the hotel so we did not have to search for a meal outside.
For the next 5 days I was mostly unconscious with fever and unable to eat or drink much at all, however the staff invited my wife to join them every evening for a meal and they went out of their way to obtain fruit or juices for me, and even drove my wife to a pharmacy as they wanted to provide an interpreter service for her if she had any difficulties.
They provided my wife with access to their phones and office computer to change our travel bookings and get home as soon as I was well enough to travel.
Being sick in a foreign country is no joke, and the staff at the Blue Moon Hotel really went beyond the call of duty to assist us in any way they could.
I am extremely grateful for all they did to assist me and my wife.
A hotel with a great attitude to service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vielleicht Zimmer in oberen Etagen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank 佐藤愛子V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank uauuuuuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116chocobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel

Address: 90 Cau Go | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 676 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Moon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Bluemoon Hotel is managed by Hanoi’s famous and popular hotel brand. Our hotel is an ideal resting point with 29 en-suite exclusive guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with the comfortable pillows, wooden floor, bathtub, standing bath, 19 inch flat screen TV and opened windows with great view of city, free wifi Internet and public internet accessible computers for free usage in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing