We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Ranked #56 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Tepoztlan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very comfortable small hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment I entered the hotel the staff did their upmost to help in every way. They were charming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and delicious. I stayed in 3 Hotels in Hanoi and Morgans was the best by a very long way.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a window. As with many hotels in Vietnam the buildings are deep and thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acapulcoresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    104
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
185
61
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my first trip to Hanoi, and I was not sure how many nights I was going to stay in the city, so I reserved two nights to begin with.

The hotel is a boutique property in an EXCELLENT location, very close to walking to all of the main tourist attractions, shopping, dining and the main tourist attraction, Lake Hokiem. The hotel has only been open a couple of months, and I was greeted by name upon getting out of my cab from the airport. I was checked in, and upgraded to a beautiful suite on the top floor of the hotel.

My room was spotless, styled in a modern design and very comfortable...including the bed! In the morning, they serve a nice selection of western & Vietnamese breakfast items, which is included in your rate. I booked a tour to Halong Bay through the hotel, which was great, but when I wanted to book a few more nights with the hotel on my return, I found out that the hotel only had rooms without windows left... so I ended up booking elsewhere.

The service is excellent, location excellent, and rooms very very nice. So I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Just don't book one of the cheaper rooms, unless you are okay with not having any windows.

No fitness centre nor pool here, as at most Hanoi hotels. There is a good gym Texas Fitness or something like that on the south end of the lake and only costs $3 a visit...much cheaper than California Fitness at $30 USD.

Beautiful Hotel!

Room Tip: make sure your room has a window unless you are okay without. just dont book the cheapest room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1IslandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapa, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hanoi Morgans hotel for 5 days and it was a great start for our Vietnam trip. Very easy check in, great room with a balcony overlooking the street and the room was spacious and clean. The hotel was walking distance to everything and couldn't be a better placed. The staff were excellent,very helpful and friendly. They even helped us book our trip to sapa. Staying in Hanoi, book this hotel. You wont be disappointed. So thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Loann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnodar, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Very close to everything and the hotel itself is super convenient. But the most important is the attitude of the staff, which made me feel totally at home and welcomed. Great spa too. Would def like to recommend as number 1 place to stay in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Stayed at a family suite with a balcony, loved it. Great view over Hanoi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly, pretty much as everywhere in Hanoi! I booked this hotel for the last night in Vietnam, also as it was my wifes bday, I wanted something nicer. And it couldn't be better! The hotel arranged some flowers, balloons, and even a small BDay cake for my wife - all free of charge! For my wife it was a very pleasant surprise!
The hotel is very new, with good facilities, clean, modern, and very enjoyable. There is a spa on the first floor, unfortunately they had not enough workers on our evening, therefore, arranged for my wife a short taxi trip to local SPA center. Although it wasn't very convenient to leave the hotel and travel a short distance, the services at the local SPA left my wife extremely happy! And yes, hotel paid the expenses for the taxi as well!
The hotel is also very conveniently located in old quarter with shopping all around. Lake is also very close for nice evening walks.
Recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rimvydazas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just great. They organised a taxi to pick us up and from there on in things were just perfect. The Presidential Suite was great with an extremely comfortable bed. Brilliant staff through out the hotel from the bell boys to the restaurant staff. Nice central location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

New hotel, simple, bright and spacious room, located at the old quarter and hoan kiem lake. We booked a suite room with balcony city view and enjoy it lot. It is a Christmas eve and we just stand at the balcony watching the crowd and church celebration. Staff are well trained, flexible and very customer oriented. Yummy breakfast just suit our taste bud. Strongly recommended this hotel, if you travel to Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fakedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 588 in Hanoi
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#48 of 588 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#53 of 588 in Hanoi
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 588 in Hanoi
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 588 in Hanoi
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Morgans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Morgans Hotel

Property: Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Address: 44 Hang Trong Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Morgans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Morgans Hotel epitomizes the romance of the Old Quarter - an intoxicating blend of luxury, history and modern that no other hotels can match. Located in the majestic streets, ancient and popular with a wide range of luxury hotels and famous boutique craft, silk shops of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Morgans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing