We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stars Hotel
Ranked #73 of 636 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for almost a week, looked forward to getting there each time to see the smiles of the receptionists! Free tea and coffee, breakfast included, lots of TV channels. Centrally located in the Old Quarters, but still a quite quiet street. Staff was helpful by suggesting places to visit and we booked a tour to Halong Bay through them, left our bags there for two days while on the tour, free of charge. Even got free beer on Christmas eve!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank thombor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Very friendly approach to guests - helpful and service oriented. Breakfast in price, free coffee and tea, wifi at the rooms working. Rooms clean and nicely equipped for that price. Don't be afraid to book a tour or a ticket via them - quality is reasonable and price very competitive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ladislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

First off, we'd like to give our thanks to the staff here, they were so helpful and friendly. We stayed here for a whole week, part of this time was when a typhoon was passing by. They were very reassuring and told us there was nothing to worry about!

The rooms are slightly better than average and can be cleaned on your command & breakfast was good but perhaps more options would be appreciated. Nothing to complain about though when it's included in the affordable price.

Coming back from our Halong Bay cruise to this hotel felt like coming home, especially when we saw their welcoming smiley faces!

We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Definitely recommend this place for those travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: We were sent to another hotel on the first night as there wasn't enough space (we hadn't boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etjgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great! We arrived without making reservations. The staff did their best to fix us a room as quick as they could. The room was on the first floor in the front and had a balcony. Very clean and good beds. Hotel staff gave us a map and told us all the nice places to go. They also booked us an amazing trip to Ha Long Bay. Hope we'll be back Some Day!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff here welcomed us off the street as we wandered around the old town trying to find a place to stay. It was higher priced then we prefer, $17 per night, but it was very nice. Private double w/ air con and big private bathroom and satellite tv as well as a good breakfast included. Good location in the old town as well. Recommend it if you want to spend a bit more in Hanoi for a nicer room then your average guesthouse or hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitforbrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at the Stars Hotel for around 10 days when I first arrived in Hanoi. The staff are lovely and happy to help with anything from calling a taxi, to recommending attractions, to booking tours. Breakfast was also good (omelette, or eggs with fresh bread) and free tea and coffee. It's fine to leave your bags there if you go away on a trip, and the hotel is on a quiet street in the Old Quarter. My room had a fridge, kettle, hot water, shower, bath and great air conditioning. Wifi is also super fast and Facebook is not blocked (it is in other hotels I've stayed at in Vietnam). I recommend booking via email in case they have any discounts happening. I will be returning to this hotel at the end of my stay in Vietnam and I'm looking forward to it. This hotel is fantastic value and the friendly and kind staff really make the experience.

Room Tip: Most rooms don't have a window with a view/natural light - I think this is just the style of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I arrived here at lunchtime after an overnight train journey, the staff noticed i was tired and invited me to have lunch with them. Made to feel welcome is an understatement! the room was clean and comfortable and very good for the price. i booked the lemon cruise of halong bay and cat ba thru the hotel which was perfect and good value. the hotel staff gave good advice on places to see and good eats around hanoi. I can't thank the staff of stars hotel enough for their warm welcome and enjoyable stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Advisor Family Homestay
Advisor Family Homestay
#61 of 636 in Hanoi
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Old Town Palace Guest House
0.3 mi away
Camellia Hotel 6
Camellia Hotel 6
#81 of 636 in Hanoi
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
#90 of 636 in Hanoi
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
A Dong Hotel
A Dong Hotel
#69 of 636 in Hanoi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Hotel

Address: 26 Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 636 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stars Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in center of the Old Quarter, Stars Hotel offers cosy and comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi access. It provides a complimentary breakfast daily from 7.30am to 10 am and room service on request. The air-conditioned rooms are bright and feature wooden flooring. They are fitted with a flat-screen TV, a fridge and a safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub, hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel Stars operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with laundry,luggage storage and ticketing services. Car/bicycle rentals and airport transfer can also be arranged at additional charges. Stars Hotel is a 5-minute walk from Dong Xuan Market and night market, a 5-minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and a 20-minute walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and Van Mieu Quoc Tu Giam - The Temple of Literature. Noi Bai. It takes 15 minutes to reach the Hanoi Train Station, bus station and Opera House by foot .Noi Bai International Airport is a 40-minute drive away with pick up services Hoan Kiem is a great choice for travelers interested in street food, museums andfriendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stars Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing