We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2
Ranked #21 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel for any stay in Hanoi. We booked trips to Halong Bay and a train to Hue through the hotel and all were well priced and it made things so much easier doing this (the hotel also provided a free train to the train station when leaving and someone helped us to the train).
Also a great location for the old quarter in Hanoi - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rorie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    166
    56
    23
    20
See reviews for
153
203
91
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Communication was no problem. We were picked up from the airport once we arrived. The hotel's location was excellent. It was walking distance from Hoan Kiem lake, night market, and almost everything. Rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast was very good. Best value for your money in Hanoi!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gansataofatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was perhaps the best part of Hanoi! For $20 a night I was weary of the quality, but I was so pleasantly surprised. The room was huge, clean, and so comfortable. The included breakfast was fantastic. They allowed me to rest and shower in a spare room after I checked out while I waited for my bus/taxi for other travels. It was an oasis from the heat, noise, and chaos of the city.

Room Tip: Higher floor means less street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We Stayed one night and wished it could have been longer. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Room was clean and bright.
Especially helpful. When we arrived very early and left late.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Happietimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel as our first night stay in Hanoi before we depart to Halong bay today. The staff here are very helpful & friendly. The front desk staff Mr Tung helped us to settle down and even pointed out to us where to go for good local food and where the market is. We are also gifted a box of Vietnam coffee each upon checkout. Overall it is a pleasant stay. The room is comfortable and clean although it's a bit aged. And yes not to forget their yummy Vietnamese breakfast served inclusive in the room package, love it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hanoi royal palace hotel 2 is the best hotel in Hanoi. The superior room very spacious, very nice with flower on bed, even have batuth. hotel staffs is super, very friendly, helpful, great location,
the breakfast is good and fresh. I booked Sapa tour at hotel with cheapest price,great tour. Thanks all staffs at royal palace hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wisit1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly
Excellent command
Break fast very night
Bell boy very good services
Customer Service manger very friendly


Need book map for free of charge
Air condition not cool
Not have some ice ...................................... "-----"

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patiharn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Helios Legend Hotel
Helios Legend Hotel
#149 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gem Boutique Hotel
Gem Boutique Hotel
#61 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#69 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Boutique Hotel
Lotus Boutique Hotel
#27 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Gortage Hotel
Hanoi Gortage Hotel
#63 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2
Address: 95 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in August 2013, Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 is a luxurious hotel, located in the heart of Hanoi`s historic Old Quarter. The Royal Palace Hotel 2 is a boutique 3 star hotel that offers elegant rooms with window and old quarter views. We pride ourselves on offering the best service to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing