We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #32 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a night, it served as our in between hotel from our arrival to hanoi at 1 am to our halong bay tour at 8am. From what I've experienced in that short time, the modern themed rooms are nice and bathrooms are clean. The beds are comfortable as well. Although, they only provided 1 pillow per person. And when I asked for another set, they ran out of pillows! Also, the a/c wasn't too strong. I want the a/c super cold! Their free breakfast (it comes with the room) was really good. The best pho I've tasted the whole trip, I also enjoyed their spring rolls! the staff were helpful and accommodating too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Myta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    74
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
114
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very comfortable bed. Quiet nights sleep. Nice selection of TV channels including HBO and CNN. Friendly and helpful staff. the manager Jackie (as in Jackie Chan) is always smiling and ready to help you with what ever you need. Price and location can not be beat! less than 1 minute walk to the night market. They also have a travel desk and can help you arrange local tours and trips to Halong Bay, Sapa etc.. airport pick up service available for $20.usd so you don't have to hassle with the taxi drivers at the airport. A great choice for 3 star hotel in the old quarter!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shecky_stardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days with my wife. Very satisfied with the service,friendliness of the staff and value for money. Room is clean and comfortable, everything works fine. One thing to improve is some more interior design.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndraAbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The customer services are great, the people in the hotel will always remember who you are and will always be really quick in assisting you getting a good trip to other places. Remember, if you are going to Halong Bay or any other locations outside the province, you can always get a reliable travel agents from the hotel. It might be a little bit expensive but the services are great and value for money. Mind yourself, there is many tourist traps in Hanoi, so it is strongly recommended to get a good travel agents from this hotel as they do have many good contacts.

Throughout my stay with them, i find myself very happy and safe. The staffs in the hotel are friendly and always remember who you are. One of their manager, Mr. Ngo Phu helped a lot in recommending good foods and he is also a person who loves to talk to you.

I will be a returning customer for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_ekong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Three nights spent in the tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, comfortable rooms of this boutique hotel in the old quarter, was a haven in the May heat of Hanoi. Breakfast offered an excellent choice of Asian and Western foods. However, the real stars of this hotel are the staff, especially Jackie, the manager, who could not have been more helpful, accommodating and caring. I would not hesitate to return to this delightful hotel and with its amazing staff.
Ronny Lavin,
Thailand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyl706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Spring Flower on three separate occasions as we travelled in northern Vietnam during May. I cannot find any fault with this delightful hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Our three rooms were all immaculately clean, quiet and well fitted out, the free wi-fi worked very well, and the breakfast was excellent. I guess much of this is not surprising because the hotel appears to be relatively new, so everything is up to date.

The staff are extremely helpful, intelligent, and speak good English. We really were treated as guests rather than as one of many customers. The value for money during our stay was excellent.

The location is good, because the things that you might want to do in Hanoi are either within walking distance or a short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: None really, all the rooms we used were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night at first and they helped us book halong bay tour through galaxy paradise. The hotel staff are very helpful and cheerful. They always
Greeted us with a smile and wore traditional uniform. This hotel is owned by a young girl who also works there. On our return from Halong bay we decided to stay here again because if their service and hospitality.
We also had breakfast here which was ok. The breakfast staff need to smile a little as they didn't look very happy.

I would still recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a nice hotel in the middle of old quarter.

Cheers
Ronnie and Hayley.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ranjit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#25 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Hanoi Moment Hotel
#61 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#33 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi

Property: Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi
Address: 45 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spring Flower Hotel - this brand new hotel features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. Modern facilities, perfect services, friendly and professional staff will certainly bring you the most convenience and comfort during your stay here. It is a short walking from the town centre to the Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi Old Quarter night market, Hoan Kiem Lake, restaurants, bars and many other beautiful Hanoi spots.Besides the elegant and luxurious decor, all rooms are 3-star standard equipped such as central air conditioning system, 32 inch LCD TV with satellite channels, high speed wireless and internet access, mini bar, safety box, standardized bedroom and bathroom interior to satisfy the demand of the customers from all over the world.Located along Hang Bo old street, Spring Flower Hotel is surely among the best options you could have for your Hanoi Old Quarter accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Flower Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing