We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, but confirm your booking”
Review of Hanoi New hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi New hotel
Ranked #252 of 623 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but confirm your booking”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel has gorgeous, airy rooms and a great free breakfast. Four of us were traveling together and we booked a family room here a few days ahead of when we were going to stay. We were very excited as we were shown our room, a huge room full of natural light, two big beds and a very nice shower. We went to Halong bay for 3 days and upon our return to Hanoi, we headed straight here to check in. The guy who had worked with us when we booked looked a little scared to see us--turns out he was! He had given our room to another couple while we were gone and the hotel was full now. We had paid a deposit and watched him write our booking down in their calendar. He tried blaming it on his coworker, but we were just assuming that they found someone who would pay a higher price. The next hour consisted of us being run around the area, shown rooms in other hotels we could have for the same price. None compared to what we were supposed to have, but we took a room at the Aquarius Hotel (a nice place). For the free breakfast, we still had to walk to the old hotel though.

For us, it was a frustrating experience and we felt pretty cheated. The hotel itself seems fantastic, though, and the woman working there who helped us was excellent. She wasn't there the day we booked, but she ensured we got our free breakfast and came over to Aquarius to help us check out.

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeylaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good experience, nice staff with good advices about the city and tours, good experience hiring Halong Bay tour at the hotel. Nice rooms with good prices in the center of Hanoi.

Thank you for everything

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I generally don't review hotels but this hotel is wonderful. I stayed for three nights in a spotless room with an extremely comfortable king size bed. The location is great in the Hoan Kiem area and after looking at other options in the same area the quality of the room was significantly higher than any other similarly priced options around. The staff is incredibly helpful and invited me to eat with them every night I was in the hotel. The internet is extremely fast. I will definitely return when I am in Hanoi in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Welcome in Vietnam ! I needed an hotel in Hoan Kiem district. And this hotel also proposes tour for a very good price => the icing on the cake. (Also, the bathroom was spacious and the breakfast was varied.) Only 2 stars...

Room Tip: Rooms not on street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks as i had time to kill in hanoi. Everything was first class. The staff are fantastic. By far the best customer service so far in my travels. Very welcoming, Always willing to help and give good advice. Rooms were bright and spotless. No complaints here. Got housekeeping service everyday. Air con. Cable tv. Hot showers. And even your own computer in the room, which reminds me, the wifi was excellent. Decided to book a 3 day tour to halong bay and monkey island at the tour desk. They offered me a range of packages i could chose from and even offered a discount as a guest. This trip turned out to be one of the most memorable experiences of my travels so far. They assured me good service and i got it. Would highly reccomend hanoi new hotel. Thank you for making me feel so at home :) will definately be back. keep up the good work!! Ps- forgot mention how reasonable the price is.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lors7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi New hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi New hotel

Property: Hanoi New hotel
Address: 41 Phu Doan | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 623 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi New hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi New Hotel is favorably situated in the heart of Hoan Kiem as well as Hanoi city. The hotel is also very easily accessible on foot from the central train station nearby. There are corporate and banking offices in the neighborhood suited for the needs of business travelers, and many tourist spots are just a few minutes walk or drive away. Popular attractions nearby include Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son temple, Water Puppet theatre, French Old quater... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi New hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing