We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel 5 STAR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and it was very comfortable! Location of the hotel is perfect and to walk around the city of Hanoi. Service was excellent 5 star! and always Cheerful! The Manager Eric was very helpful from the first day as well as the rest of the team (Anna, Jessie, Lucia) Tours was all organised at the hotel with Eric which the prices was reasonable.The breakfast was just superb with the service! Make sure you ask for the (PHO)!! One of the best in Vietnam! Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time! Many thanks again to Eric and his team (Anna, Jessie, Lucia) Will recommended the hotel to anyone that is travelling to Hanoi! Will not regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Eldred L Family,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,
Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.
In addition I am very pleased to hear that you have sastified with our hotel staffs, facilities during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and family back on another occasion soon.
Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Did stay for 3 nights at this hotel.Hotel located in the very busy old quarter.But inside we didn't hear any noise from outside.Room was very clean, modern and with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was outstanding...one of the best we had in Vietnam.A restaurant we can recommend in the neighbourhood : Essence Restaurant ( about 500m walk...excellent Vietnamese food)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterenDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear PeterenDavy

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and Tips of your experience during your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available especially breakfast at our restaurants that is considered the best one.

I do hope that the next time your travels take you back to Hanoi, we would have the opportunity to welcome you home to your residence in Hanoi Old Quater - for business, or leisure!

Kind regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel was located in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Hanoi Streets, very convenient and centrally located.

We were greeted with refreshments on arrival by the host Anna, she helped us out by telling us about the city and where to visit.

The hotel was nice, clean and cosy, the staff were amazing. Jessie, the concierge girl took us out one night and showed us around the city and took us to local restaurants and clubs, looked after us and made sure that we enjoyed our time in Hanoi.

We were always greeted when we came down for buffet breakfast and the service attendants would always help us by bringing food to our table.

The stay at the hotel was very smooth we enjoyed every moment of it, many thanks to the hotel manager Eric and his crew (Anna, Jessie and Frank).

Next time when I am in Hanoi I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Martin L,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and really appreciate with your kind praise for us as an excellent hotel in Hanoi with appreciation for Eric, Anna, Jessi and Frank.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. The team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After the booking, the Hotel immediately contacted us and offered the airport pickup for a very fair price (18USD).The staff at the hotel was very helpful and always cheerful. You do not feel that their smile and eagerness to help are artificial. Anna at the reception are just fantastic. I will recommend this place to anyone traveling to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. ImmC,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am very happy to hear that you had received cheerful hospitable service from our staffs, and had enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. Your compliments are a great source of motivation for all of us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your residence.

The team looks forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
“ We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Duration: 3 Nights (21st Dec to 24th December)
Location: Excellent, Almost in the heart of Old quarters, A 2 Min walk to Night Market, 4 Min walk to Lake, and some of the popular attractions can be covered in a 2 to 3 km radius. The closest Kmart is 2-3 min away.
Rooms: We were upgraded (Complimentary) to their Junior Suite. Big Clean rooms included a fridge, Tv etc. Bathroom was big and very clean.
Service: Excellent, Staff was very helpful and could not thank them enough, they helped us much as possible all the time.
Food: Only Breakfast was available, Options were good and food was tasty.
Overall it’s a great hotel and value for money with the location and staff being its biggest positive.
PS: Mr. Eric Hoang needs a special mention as he helped us from start to finish, we had a bad start to our holiday to reach Hanoi with the flight being cancelled n luggage getting lost, he helped us in tracking our luggage, promptly replied by email for any requests n even helped us getting a cab for a great deal (Fare) in Hoi An. So special thanks to Eric once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikram a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Vikram_mb,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer our valued guests.

We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the services.
Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
“ We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I have just finished two weeks of travelling in Vietnam and Cambodia. Although we are exhausted it gave us a memory for life, everything went according to our hopes and wishes – thanks to the hotel manager of this hotel, Mr Eric Hoang. This time we decided to book everything ourselves on internet, and we started off in Hanoi. Here we wanted a hotel close to Hoan Kiem Lake, and luckily we decided on this hotel, mainly because of its rating on Trip Advicer. Eric advised us regarding tours in Vietnam and hotels in Saigon and booked the cruise in Halong Bay, the train from Hanoi to Saigon and a 6 days tour from Saigon, up Mekongdelta to Seam Reap in Cambodia. It all turned out to be a success story! The staff of Golden Sun Suites Hotel was just as service minded as their manager. We were looked after in the best way - in the reception area, in the dining room during breakfast and in our room. On arrival to Hanoi airport, we were picked up by the hotel. The hotel is just renovated, it is clean and cosy and our room was comfortable in every way. It is not a big hotel in a fancy area, but close to the beautiful area of Hoan Kiem Lake and busy shopping streets. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. Arne L,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,

I am grateful for your appreciation of the service which indeed is our biggest asset.
All colleagues are trained to be authentic, friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. The entire team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went to this hotel thanks to the positive voices in Tripadvisor. What a success! It is not the most luxurious hotel we ever went to, nor the most expensive, nor the most entertaining. No, but it was in our eyes superb! It is such a quiet haven in a contrastfully busy, noisy area. It is rather small, an advantage since it means that the contact with the staff is from the first moment warm, cordial, and gracious. It is extremely well kept, thus clean and with a lot of good taste. The advise they gave was always reliable and when a cost was involved, prices were reasonable. We warmly thank ALL the members of the staff, whatever their function, for the nice time they helped us spend in Ha Noi. Thanks again, Eric and Anna.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the back side and they were very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milis-proost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. Milis-proost,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests who recognize our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 598 in Hanoi
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 598 in Hanoi
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing