We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SekarKalki and Phil => Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Le Pre Saint Gervais, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SekarKalki and Phil => Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent hotel ! Thank you very much for the perfect woman Anna and all the team : excellent attention from these very kind and sincere persons. Very clean rooms and so comfortable, well located establishment near the centre, the main lake and the restaurants, very good organisation for the Halong Bay trip, very good breakfast quality. I recommend this hotel for a pleasant staying in Hanoi. SekarKalki and Phil

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sepbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear sepbk - Mr. SekarKalki and Mr. Phil,
Greeting from Golden Sun SuitesHotel, Hanoi.

Thank you so much for recognizing and commending the team’s service. We are also very glad you appreciate the hotel’s location and surroundings.

Your feedback regarding breakfast, accommodation and tour program service to Ha Long Bay is appreciated and will be shared with our culinary team so that we can work toward improving the experience in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon for a renewed experience with us.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,741
    86
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
500
699
124
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just stayed 3 nights in Hanoi after reading reviews and was not disappointed. Stayed in 2 rooms, the first low down at the front near the road and the second high up at the back and both were spotless with little noise as they are all well soundproofed and on a quiet street.
Staff are all very welcoming especially Anna and they will help arrange any trips you have in mind.
Breakfast was good with lots to choose from and a never ending supply of food.
The hotel is located in the old town near alot of bars and shops and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr. Tim H and family,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the facilities, tour program service and offerings. It is always appreciated when guests send us positive feedback and I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team.

I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future if you are in Hanoi.

Warm regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vines, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was excellent. We arrived early in the morning, they checked us straight into our room and even gave us breakfast. The room was really lovely, comfortable and very clean. The staff would be some of the best I have encountered anywhere. They just couldn't do enough and were incredibly friendly. We had a mix up with another booking so had to stay another night, they just took it in their stride and organized everything. We left a pair of glasses in the hotel and they posted them to Ho Chi Min city for us. Ms Anna & Mr Eric were incredible,nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is also in a great location and within walking distance of lots of attractions. We definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian - Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ian - Carolyn W,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Ha Noi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Please return to Golden Sun Suites Hotel whenever you visit Hanoi. We are more than happy to welcome you back to our home anytime.

Anna and Eric
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here only for a few nights and had an excellent stay! The staff was more than helpful with booking flights and a visit to Halong Bay. The rooms were nice, and the area is easy to walk around and enjoy Hanoi. The price is unbeatable! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear brooke n,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation,tour program was provided by us, and the service standard from our staff. Thanks a lot for expressing your experience from your recent stayed with us on the TripAdvisor website. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Hanoi and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Ha Noi in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

You wont expect that the room will be that big as compared to their small lobby. The staff is very helpful and cheerful! Room is very clean and luxurious. The hotel is located at the center of old quarter and just a walking distance from the lake and water puppet show. Highly recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LS_travel_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear LS_travel_03,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Your great feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are so glad to know that you satisfied with our room,, staffs, location and services. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Hanoi and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence soon!

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hello all.

We have much pleasure in recommending this Hotel for it's hospitality ++ situated in centre of the Old Town within walking distance to most attractions, friendly and helpful staff with welcome drink on arrival. We stayed 2 nights 6/7 th March..would of stayed more nights but for our organized Tour which was another Hotel and not even close in comparison to the Golden Sun..Payment was on departure with no upfront charges, or pre paid deposits...
Thanks to all the Staff..
Regards
Brian & Laura

Room Tip: All great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outback07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Outback07,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, We are delighted that our location, facilities as well as hotel services would make your stay was memorable experiences.

We certainly look forward to welcoming the both of you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waratah North, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Everything about this little hotel was great, friendly helpful staff, a perfect location & very clean charming rooms with windows that actually open. We stayed with them twice, in the top floor back rooms, our first visit was after an overnight train trip from Sapa, when they even provided ear plugs - there is a school nearby, I guess they thought the children might have kept us from sleeping. But the rooms were very quiet - highly recommended.
Oh & great breakfasts.......

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherylR717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Customer Service at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear CherylR717,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in Golden Sun Suites Hotel. We appreciate your compliment about our hotel service, accommodation, room rates and our breakfast.

Your valuable comment will be delivered to all staff of hotel and it's going to drive us to try the best to make future guest stay a memorable experience and feeling as HOME in Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi.

Warm regards,
Anna - Customer Care Team
“We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 591 in Hanoi
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#18 of 591 in Hanoi
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing