We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Hanoi”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, staff and the buffet breakfast are excellent. They greet you with juice and fresh fruit and show you a map of the area and tours available. There is fresh fruit in the mini-bar and they leave chocolates on your bed at night. Our stay exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear cherit2,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with the services provided by hotel staffs as well as Halong Bay tour and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who felt exceeded your expectations and highly recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Hanoi in the future.

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    84
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
660
110
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel was very nice, location was very nice, breakfast was very nice. Very gentle and friendly people. I recommend this place. If you want to change money or book some trip you can easily do it in the hotel- price will be very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Gleb Y,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the service standard from our staffs. Thanks a lot for expressing your experience from your recent stayed with us on the TripAdvisor website. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Hanoi and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.

We hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience the next time you return to Hanoi.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
“ We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice and very helpfull staff
Well organised further trips... Save to leave luggage... Had a pleasant stay... Trips to sapa and halong bay a Little pricy but you basically can switch your brain off and enjoy....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Oskar12345,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to know we helped contribute to your fond memories from your trip to Halong Bay and Sapa and truly appreciate that you enjoyed you stay with our accommodation.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun
Suites Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Always with a great smile. Breakfast is good with good spread. Hotel is reasonable and room is clean. We took their package to halong bay and the trip is good with friendly guide. Will recommend friend to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 03adeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear 03adeline,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm hospitable service from our staff, and had enjoyed the trip to Halong bay which was provided by our Travel Desk. Your compliments are a great source of motivation for all of us, and we look forward to welcoming you home to your residence.

We hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience the next time you return to Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Perfevt stay-idem golden suites from same owner/chain: friendly staff, great rooms in centre for decent prices,satisfying breakfast & free wemcome fruit! Why still hesitate:)?!
Just enjoy this hotel in centre city

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 411yvesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr. Yves D,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience after staying with us.

It is important to us to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and personalized stay so I am glad to hear that you and your wife had enjoyed my effort to make you happy with us. We continuously upgrade our facilities and service to provide the utmost comfort for our guests !

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another well-deserved break very soon.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 3nites in total (not consecutive) with Golden Suites few days ago..it was a pleasant stay with friendly staffs. Anna,Lucia,Jessie and Eric all with a smile when talking to you :) Close to 36 quarters street and the lake. However,if rooms facing the street will experience some noise in the morning. Wifi was great in lobby and room.

Room size is not very big but clean. And complimentary daily fruit platter. Breakfast choice is sufficient though not many varities. But Pho noodles are great.

If I go back Hanoi,I will stay back in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Pre Saint Gervais, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent hotel ! Thank you very much for the perfect woman Anna and all the team : excellent attention from these very kind and sincere persons. Very clean rooms and so comfortable, well located establishment near the centre, the main lake and the restaurants, very good organisation for the Halong Bay trip, very good breakfast quality. I recommend this hotel for a pleasant staying in Hanoi. SekarKalki and Phil

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sepbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear sepbk - Mr. SekarKalki and Mr. Phil,
Greeting from Golden Sun SuitesHotel, Hanoi.

Thank you so much for recognizing and commending the team’s service. We are also very glad you appreciate the hotel’s location and surroundings.

Your feedback regarding breakfast, accommodation and tour program service to Ha Long Bay is appreciated and will be shared with our culinary team so that we can work toward improving the experience in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon for a renewed experience with us.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing