We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Looks a small place from outside you think what is this place?
It's excellent Great staff.
Thanks Eric
Thanks Anna
Everything great here.
Little bit of noise in the morning from local schools but nothing worth worrying about.
Top service great staff well worth staying will recommend..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingmax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear travellingmax86,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to know we helped contribute to your fond memories from your trip to Hanoi and truly appreciate your recommendation on Tripadvisor site.

We definitely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our Capital.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,622
    83
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
457
665
111
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Sun Suites Hotel for 4 nights recently. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Eric and Anna are absolutely outstanding in the care of their guests. They helped us get local sim cards for our phones, booked a day trip to Nim Binh and numerous other requests. Nothing is too much trouble,
Rooms with roses in the bathroom and chocolates on the bed, breakfast and concierge were all excellent and location is perfect in the old quarter which we absolutely loved.
There was a mix up with the taxi to the airport on departure (which didn't bother us in the least as we had loads of time to spare) and they were so apologetic even emailing us with an apology.
Other hotels could learn a lot by the level of service and genuine friendliness provided by the wonderful staff at Golden Sun.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the street are a great "snapshot" of daily Vietnamese life
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angabaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear angabaAdelaide,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, service and offerings.
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who constantly come back and recognize our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences.

I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. Hopefully, you will visit us again soon; we look forward to having you!

Yours sincerely,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived fairly late on a saturday night and the driver we had arranged was right there to pick us up which was great after a long travel day. Once we got to the hotel we learned they had overbooked and we were actually put into another hotel for the night which was pretty disappointing and a rough start to our stay in Hanoi.

The next day the issue was immediately taken care of with apologies from the hotel and compensation on the room for that night. When we were taken to our room we were thrilled, the room was gorgeous, very modern and clean with a nice bathroom.

The staff was very very helpful in recommending places to go and showing us how to get around (which is not easy in hanoi!). When we asked for help on a place we wanted to try for lunch, Anna told us the place was nearby and she would be happy to take us! We took her up on her extremely nice offer since it was a local place and we were very grateful for the help in finding it and how to order. And treating us to lunch was above and beyond, we were extremely grateful!!

Breakfast is included with your room and is very good. The wait staff is extremely nice and helpful and has me addicted to noodle soup for breakfast. So good.

We did a three day cruise in halong bay and then returned to Golden Sun for our final night in hanoi. Our second room was more amazing than the first, a little bigger with a huge bed and big window with lots of natural light coming in. We would have loved to spend another night in the room it was so cozy. And both rooms we stayed in were surprisingly quiet. Hanoi is very loud and busy so we were expecting to hear more but we slept great both nights!

I would definitely recommend staying at Golden Sun Suites. The location was good and the staff is very helpful. Hanoi is a chaotic city so the recommendations and guidance from the staff were much appreciated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chicagotraveler2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fantastic first impressions as we were upgraded to a suite on our arrival having been successfully and efficiently picked up from the airport. Appreciated the little touches such as the complimentary fruit platter, soft drinks, flowers and chocolates on the bed each evening. Although a fairly small establishment the location is fantastic being in the heart and sole of the old quarter and round the corner from Hoan kien lake. A great choice for breakfast and staff willing to provide take away for any early start. Having stayed here three times already we also really valued early check ins, bag storage and toilet/shower access without any additional costs. All staff provided excellent customer service in particular Anna and Eric before and during our stay assisting with booking tours, tickets and resolving a particular issue going above and beyond our expectations with after care. We have travelled extensively and this hotel has offered exceptional value for money, you simply cannot go wrong staying here. It has really been a home from home when we've needed it to be and made our stay in Vietnam perfect! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear SJWaller,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter more than one time. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel staff, facilities , location and especially the hotelcustomer service that was provided by hotel staffs.
All colleagues are well trained to be authentic, friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations, pampering our guests like a gentle summer breeze.
Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family in Hanoi at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The place to be in Hanoi! A very good hotel, perfectly situated with very nice and cleaned rooms and a great team! Ideal for all kind of travellers (families, couples, romantic...) Thanks a lot for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Audrey G,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at the Goden Sun Suites hotel. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip in Hanoi a memorable one.
It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The whole staff were so accomodating, friendly, and efficient. Big rooms, clean toilets, and warm service.Mr. Eric is the best!!The location is near a crowded neighborhood but it can work in your advantage for its near the market and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear MikeToledo,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you had a lovely time at Golden Sun Suites and have sastified with room facilities, hotel staff and services.
I do hope that you will get the chance to return on a future visit and please do contact me if I can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Anna - Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived into Hanoi late in the evening as our flight was delayed. We emailed Brian to let him know. The driver was waiting for us at the airport and drove us directly to the hotel. The evening staff were very welcoming and hospitable. They took us to our room, which was absolutely gorgeous! The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was always clean. The hotel is well located - close to many sightseeing attractions that are within walking distance. The breakfast, which was included in our daily rate, was delicious - one of the best pho soups we ate in Vietnam! On the day of my birthday, the staff surprised me with a lovely cake, wine, fresh fruit, flowers, and a phone call to wish me a happy birthday. That was a very unexpected, but touching gesture. Throughout our stay, the hotel staff were very helpful with arranging cabs, day trips, providing us with maps, and suggesting places to see. We definitely recommend Golden Sun Suites Hotel. Upon our return to Hanoi, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear LoveLouisV,
Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip to Hanoi a memorable one.

I am glad to hear our location in the city center made your Hanoi exploration more convenient and that your experience on property was an excellent one. Thank you for highly appriciating our breakfast quality especially the noodle soup - Pho is one of the best in your food experience.
Our staff prides themselves on being personable and helpful in every way possible, so I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your special birthday in Golden Sun Suites that was prepared by our team's hearts.
I will pass on your compliments to the service staff and I’m sure that they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their efforts.
Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#13 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing