We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Perth,western australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff are friendly & accommodating.
Rooms - Fresh/Modern feel & very clean.
Breakfast - great variety of food, freshly made & very tasty.
Location - Very centeral. Short walking distance to town centre.
Couldn't rate this place any higher!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    84
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
660
110
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel pictures shown with white bland walls so we were skeptical when reserved and took chance based on TripAdvisor ratings and comments. We were thoroughly impressed from first to last minute of our stay there. Brand new rooms with modern amenities including door alarm if ajar; all marble bathrooms that is sufficiently roomy (so it's really the rooms look much better than the photos can give it justice).
Service is outstanding as everyone commented; I just want to add my experience that the staff even quickly declined my tips as he found me fumbling for the change (he mentioned he only wanted to be helpful). We didn't plan on eating breakfast there when we book the rooms; we ended up eating breakfast everyday there as the food provided there was really good to skip.
I definitely will stay there again when travelling to Hanoi; you wouldn't be able to find such values and experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nguyen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the Manager, Eric to Jesse, at the front desk and to all the other staff this is a wonderful place to stay in Hanoi for service, comfort, value and position in the Old Quarter. Eric is absolutely reliable for suggestions for restaurants, sightseeing, shopping and taxis and did not hesitate to arrange reservations on our behalf. Strongly recommend you book the larger rooms on the top floor - great value and although you will have to walk 1 flight of stairs, the rooms have good light and are quiet. It is a perfect place from which to start exploring a very intriguing and attractive city.

Room Tip: Book larger rooms on top floor - very comfortable king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many top hotels around the world however this hotel is definitely the best we have stayed at. The room was lovely and the staff were so lovely. Anna and Eric and Lucia were super helpful and helped us organise all our travel arrangements, no request was too much to accommodate. Highly recommend staying here. It is also fantastic value for money. The breakfast was also delicious. Thank you to the team at Golden Sun Suites, we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_travel12567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staffs were always helpful and answered all our questions with a smile and let us leave our luggages when we went on the Halong Bay trip and on our return flight. My favorite hotel in Vietnam out of all the places we stayed in, purely based on the great customer service we received. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good (fresh juice, fruits, omelettes, etc) and nice Vietnamese coffee (especially the one we received for the welcoming drink). I would highly recommend this place over any other 4* or 5* hotels in Hanoi. Good location, walking distance to all the restaurants and 5-10 mins by bike to the main square. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thusha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked the hotel as a two day stop over following two weeks on the road enjoying a motorcycle tour around Vietnam. Having experienced other hotels around the country offering varying levels of quality, it was refreshing to check into the hotel to be met with very professional and friendly staff, all eager to provide the highest levels of customer service. The aim of our stay was to just relax, do a little souvenir shopping and enjoy the sights of Hanoi without any organised tours. The staff met our every need with a minimum of fuss providing all information required to make our days enjoyable. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with good showers. Fresh fruit was supplied to the room each day free of charge, which was a very welcome touch. The buffet breakfasts were plentiful and tasty providing a variety of dietary options. I would have no hesitation staying here again on my next trip to Hanoi as well as recommending the hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the old quarter of Hanoi and the streets are busy. If you want a quiet room, select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Never have I experienced such a great team spirit in a hotel. Taken together with the strong service, the cleanliness and location- what can anybody ask more of? a warm thank to Eric, Anna, Lucia and Jessi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccidentalTOurist662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear AccidentalTOurist662,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, hotel staffs and the service.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing