We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we have stayed in Vietnam!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best we have stayed in Vietnam!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good standard hotel. Had 3 kids and couple with interconnecting rooms. Staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast best so far and they have all been great. Highly recommend. Great location. Slightly quieter street close to lake and night market.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qzaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear our Friends,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent location, charm, great service and food.

We are also delighted that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna

" We Care About You, We Care Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    85
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
490
690
122
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed at both golden sun palace and was upgraded to golden sun suites for our last two nights (right next door to each other)! the hotel staff are amazing and put so much effort into making your time comfortable, enjoyable and easy! the location is perfect whilst rooms are clean and spacious! my wallet was stolen and the staff and manager Bruce went out of their way to help me! I cannot thank them enough and would highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ms Juliana,
I am Anna. Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our great team and we are delighted to learn that our staff provided you with their usual great hospitality. Your comments will be conveyed to them and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. \

Yours sincerely,

Ann

Customer Care service Team

" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Golden suns in hanoi is our first stop in Vietnam, we are travelling with a small children from Australia. This hotel was perfect! We booked several rooms, the interconnecting family room well accommodated us with several children (3, 6, 8) It was large with two huge bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, 2 tvs and all amenities. We also booked a family room with king bed and single bed overlooking the street, which was lovely - no issue with street noise at all. The staff helped with absolutely everything: money exchange, lost goods at restaurants, washing, a private junk on halong bay (very well priced), accompanying us to the airport, walking us to restaurants, booked and walked us to the water puppet show, organised day tours, the list goes on. All of these services were free or very well priced, as expected for a holiday in Vietnam. The children felt very welcome in the hotel and our youngest was hugging Eric towards the end of our trip! The buffet breakfast was perfect with ample food and extensive service.

The location is perfect - on a quiter street near the lake. It was lovely wandering the near by streets where each street sells one particular thing. Street was not touristy but well located in the old quarter to access any tourist services.

We are now staying in a large resort in hoi an an everything at the hotel is completely over priced and impersonal in comparison to the fabulous time and service we had at golden suns. Highly recommended and we would love to come back!

Room Tip: The lift goes to level 7 so any room on these levels is fine. Conceriage carries all bags any way s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr Samantha,

It has been a great pleasure to welcome you at Golden Sun Suites hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience in Hanoi and particularly value our hotel.

It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. Your kind words will be shared among the team as I am sure that this will serve as a motivation to our staffs to continuously improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to our Golden Sun Suites Hotel for another Magnifique journey in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Anna (Mrs.)
Customer Care Team

"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When the driver took us to the hotel from the airport, I found this building hidden in the crowded street!! I was sure it would be a disappointment. I could not have been more wrong!

The place is very neat and clean and the rooms are so big, it feels like a 5 star property! The cherry on the cake is the extremely warm and helpful staff!! They were so friendly and willing to help all the time, it made our stay extremely comfortable! The hotel is so centrally located, it is practically walking distance from most attractions!

Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5shyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Mr Shyam,

It is interesting that you had chance to experience at our Golden Sun Suites hotel. And, it is certainly a delight for us reading such wonderful words about our hotel!.

As being an intimate hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter, it is always important for us to take a special care to all of our guests in order to carter the best service to you. And, we are happy to learn that you have appreciated the personal service that we provide.

Needless to say, being compared with big hotels is always great for us and exceeding these in service is even more delightful. Please, rest assured that we would try our utmost to create you all the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Best Regards,

Anne (Mrs.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel!

Very clean, friendly staff who is always keen to help with a big smile, great service and reasonable prices. Reach breakfast buffet, free wifi and a good location.
Very recommend :)

Please note that a taxi to/from Hanoi airport should cost about 300,000-400,000 VND (which is about 15-20 USD). Our taxi's meter showed 450,000... so try to agree on a fixed price instead of using the meter.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hadar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to know that you have sastified with our central location, our hotel services and staff.
I have passed your kind words to all the team who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards,
Anna - Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location, exceptional warmth & hospitality and excellent rooms .Thank to Eric , Anne & others , it was one of the warmest hospitality ever received by us .They also faultlessly organized our trip to Halong & Sapa.Milap & Bimlesh,INDIA

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Manager at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Milap

We would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. It is an absolute honour to read your lovely words about my team.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed your experience at our tour arrangements. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Anna
Customer care team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent little hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter, within walking distance to the key tourist spots like the Lake, Water Puppet Theater, Hao Lo prison etc, as well as a number of small restaurants and cafes.
It was very clean and tidy and we found it to be nice and quiet. The staff were incredibly helpful, sorting out tours and directions and also allowing us a late checkout at no extra cost so we could shower and change before our early evening flight. We also used them to book our cruise in Halong Bay, where they organised a cake an an upgrade for our Honeymoon as a surprise.
I dealt with the team via email to organise the bookings and found them very prompt and responsive. We also used their transfer service as well, which turned out to be a sensible thing, as the airport is a fair way out of the city.
They also offer a laundry serivce as well ($3USD per kilo) which we dropped off in the morning, and got back in the later afternoon (nicely folded and smelling fantastic). The price is very comparable to other laundries around the city, and is far more convienent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyingKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Manager at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Kiwi,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive a feedback as yours and I thank you for that.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to drop some extremely positive words about helpful staffs and services

My Team and I look forward to your return visit to our property

Best regards
Anna
Customer care team
" We care about you, we care about your trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 588 in Hanoi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 588 in Hanoi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing