We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Golden Sun Suites hotel for 3 nights during our trip to Hanoi. Eric and his crew were all warm and hospitable. The hotel was well decorated and cosy. It was located in the Old Quarters near the Hoan Kiem Lake (where the legendary Hoan Kiem turtle resides) and accessible to many interesting shops. We booked the triple room which was modern and spacious. I enjoyed the breakfast there too. All in all, there's nothing to complain about this hotel. I had a pleasant stay and will not hesitate to book the hotel if I visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Front Office Manager at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear our Friend,

I am Anna. On behalf of our Golden Sun Suites Hotel I would love to thank you very much for so much praise in your magnifique feedback. Indeed we try our utmost to satisfy all guests requests and even beyond their expectations.

I thank you also for pointing out our highest standards of service throughout the hotel.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna

Customer Care Team

"We Care About You,, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    80
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
433
639
105
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel experience - where to start! The room itself was huge, modern and luxurious - with a large bathroom. The room was spotless and we got commentary water and delicious fruit platter (watermelon, pineapple etc) every morning.

Breakfast was included in our package - it offered a wide range of lovely traditional Vietnamese style food (including Pho cooked on demand!) as well as western style food (e.g., eggs or omelette cooked to your liking) plus a huge range of fresh fruits etc.

The service in general was 5 star- we felt spoilt staying here. The staff were so thoughtful and helpful - we were able to book all our tours through the hotel with good prices and quality tour options. I even got help in choosing material from the local market and in choosing a tailor to make suit pants (without this help I would not have achieve such amazing results at a low cost).

The location is very central and there were heaps of great restaurants, shops and cultural experiences nearby. Ask the hotel staff for recommendations on everything as they will not disappoint.

My parents are traveling to Hanoi in September and I will be definitely
recommending they stay here :).

Thanks so much to everyone at Golden Sun Suites Hotel for our amazing stay!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Front Office Manager at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Our Friends,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent location, charm, great service, breakfast and excellent staff!

We are also delighted that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna

" We Care About You, We Care Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely the best:

- Beautiful, well appointed rooms that are tastefully decorated
- Excellent professional service (most speak English) that cater to all your needs
- Very clean
- Delicious breakfast with wide variety
- Central location
- Reasonable rates
- Free wifi
- Great for families as they have side by side rooms for the price of one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Front Office Manager at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear our friends,

I am Ann. On behalf or our Golden Sun Suites Hotel I would love to deeply thank you for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us, and we are delighted that our services and accommodation have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Anna

"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to Hanoi with minimum expectations but all that changed when we entered the doors of Golden Sun Suites. The sunny smiles and warmth radiated by the staff at the reception and being ushered in for breakfast at 11 am was enough to convince us that we were about to experience one of the best stays in a boutique hotel anywhere in the world. Our room was upgraded and we had a room overlooking Hang Quat. It was a spacious, clean and tastefully done..The lake, convenience stores, eateries and night market are close by. The streets around seem very safe for walking at night. Of course, the icing on the cake is the exemplary service provided by the staff; whilst everyone from the bellboy to the driver did their level best. three names viz Kim, Eric and Nguyen will always stay on my mind. If there was one thing I would like to change at my neat visit, it would be to stay at a lower floor - dont blame the hotel, it's my knees!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drshashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Shashitharan

I am Anna. Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our Golden Sun Suites hotel. I am very pleased to hear about your general satisfactory experience at our hotel and your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on our helpful staff as well as hotel location.

The entire team wants to thank you for your grand words and is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna

"We Care About You,, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good standard hotel. Had 3 kids and couple with interconnecting rooms. Staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast best so far and they have all been great. Highly recommend. Great location. Slightly quieter street close to lake and night market.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qzaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear our Friends,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent location, charm, great service and food.

We are also delighted that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna

" We Care About You, We Care Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed at both golden sun palace and was upgraded to golden sun suites for our last two nights (right next door to each other)! the hotel staff are amazing and put so much effort into making your time comfortable, enjoyable and easy! the location is perfect whilst rooms are clean and spacious! my wallet was stolen and the staff and manager Bruce went out of their way to help me! I cannot thank them enough and would highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ms Juliana,
I am Anna. Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our great team and we are delighted to learn that our staff provided you with their usual great hospitality. Your comments will be conveyed to them and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. \

Yours sincerely,

Ann

Customer Care service Team

" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Golden suns in hanoi is our first stop in Vietnam, we are travelling with a small children from Australia. This hotel was perfect! We booked several rooms, the interconnecting family room well accommodated us with several children (3, 6, 8) It was large with two huge bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, 2 tvs and all amenities. We also booked a family room with king bed and single bed overlooking the street, which was lovely - no issue with street noise at all. The staff helped with absolutely everything: money exchange, lost goods at restaurants, washing, a private junk on halong bay (very well priced), accompanying us to the airport, walking us to restaurants, booked and walked us to the water puppet show, organised day tours, the list goes on. All of these services were free or very well priced, as expected for a holiday in Vietnam. The children felt very welcome in the hotel and our youngest was hugging Eric towards the end of our trip! The buffet breakfast was perfect with ample food and extensive service.

The location is perfect - on a quiter street near the lake. It was lovely wandering the near by streets where each street sells one particular thing. Street was not touristy but well located in the old quarter to access any tourist services.

We are now staying in a large resort in hoi an an everything at the hotel is completely over priced and impersonal in comparison to the fabulous time and service we had at golden suns. Highly recommended and we would love to come back!

Room Tip: The lift goes to level 7 so any room on these levels is fine. Conceriage carries all bags any way s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Director of Sales at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr Samantha,

It has been a great pleasure to welcome you at Golden Sun Suites hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience in Hanoi and particularly value our hotel.

It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. Your kind words will be shared among the team as I am sure that this will serve as a motivation to our staffs to continuously improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to our Golden Sun Suites Hotel for another Magnifique journey in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Anna (Mrs.)
Customer Care Team

"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#1 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing