We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #62 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel accommodation”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was incredibly clean, welcoming and homely. It is a fair way from the city centre, but the location is quiet and peaceful. I highly reccomend the Tu Linh Legend Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    172
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
69
464
95
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

All previous reviews are true. The hotel is very nice, beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and spacious. Location is also good, easy walking distance to all sights, restaurants etc. (worth asking at reception for good places to eat, everywhere suggested was excellent). We stayed in a deluxe room for 3 nights, which is at the front of the building and has a small balcony. Also stayed in one of the superior rooms which was equally as good.

However, what sets this hotel above many others places we've stayed in Vietnam, is the level of service from all the staff. Everyone is very friendly and incredibly helpful. I've stayed in many hotels around the world, from budget to 5 star and the service at Lu Linh Legend beats most, but more importantly it feels genuine. Mr Chin and Miss Anh are absolute legends, they were both very well informed about the area, booked us good trips to Halong Bay/Sapa and helped with onward travel etc. Nothing was too much trouble.

All in all it's great place to stay and a homely base to return to after overnight trips away. Highly recommend this hotel if you've been travelling for a while and want to be looked after for a few days. Felt like home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Tu Linh Legend about a week ago, despite being given the room on the ground floor on the first night which was very noisy. We were moved to a more suitable room for the next two nights which was much quieter. The service throughout our stay was excellent and the lady who worked in the afternoons and evenings was great! She even organised for us to return from a trip to Halong bay and take a shower and relax in the hotel even though we were no longer staying ther.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a wonferfull 12 days Stay in Tu Linh Legend hotel thanks to the lovely staff always trying to help. You feel very welcome. The location is very convenient in the old city. The breakfast is really good, the best we had in Vietnam. Everything was excellent.
Nous reviendrons.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights over Tet and it was a pleasant stay for what we paid for.
The hotel staff are indeed very friendly and helpful which is great, and the room we stayed at (deluxe) was nice and big and clean. The hotel is a little old as it the style of the room and furniture, but I would expect most hotels in Hanoi are like this. Breakfast had freshly made omelettes and a variety of things though I didn't see pho which would have been good ( to eat like a local). A good stay in the old quarter for a mid range budget hotel. Note the location isn't in the busiest tourist areas in the old quarter but only a short stroll away from the noisiest areas which may be a good thing for some.

Room Tip: Check if the room has a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The staff here is absolutely amazing, the most welcoming ever! We extended our stay here twice! They go out of their way to help you, one even called the next hotel we were going to and negotiated a better price. Breakfast was good and diverse, and the location was fantastic. A no brainer, especially for the price!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and enjoyed ourselves very much so. The hotel is in a great location in old town! Super clean rooms an good breakfast. Our eccentric host was more than helpful and friendly. In fact, he is taking my friends tripadvisor virginity as we speak. 5 stars all round!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#87 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#84 of 586 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing