We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #60 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We chose at the Tu Linh Legend Hotel because it was recommend in the lonely planet travel book and the great reviews the hotel got on trip advisor. The hotel is located in the old district, there's some nice coffee shops and clothing stores about a 10-15 min walk away but not too much else. The hotel itself is lovely, as soon as you walk in there is someone holding the door open and taking your bag for you. All the staff members are incredibly kind, always smiling and try their best to accommodate you. The hotel on 2 occasions had let us check out late or let or had a room for us to shower in before leaving for a tour, which was really appreciated since it's so hot in Hanoi. The breakfast is included in the stay buffet style, which consists of various fruits, fried veggies, noodles, bacon, dumplings, and there is a chef to cook, eggs however you would prefer them. There is also coffee, tea and bananas in the lobby for guests to help themselves to. The rooms were always clean. In the morning it's pretty noisy as the you can hear anyone who is walking or talking in the halls, as well as the street noise, but we slept through most of it anyways. Overall we felt very welcomed here and fell in love with the staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan_sierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    175
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
69
468
97
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great with an excellent relation quality vs price. The location is excellent, the rooms are big and the breakfast is also very good. And of course there is Mr. Chien who provides everything that you need. I would come back for sure.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Filipe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

First of all the staff are amazing , from the doorman to the cleanet to the front desk every body was so friendly and healpfull. We stayed at the "Tu linh legend hotel" for tree nights and it was a greate expiriance. The rooms are very comfortable spacious , comfortable bed and a nice window with fresh air to light up the room and even see the sunset. The location is greate, five minuts walk from the nightmarket and pretty close to every thing and not one of the very busy streets . There is a travel agent in the hotel lobby that is extremly nice and very helpfull with any thing you need so i recomend to use him and not outside agency , very reliable ! Basically grate value for a very nice hotel and aervice. For this area its really cheap for what they offer!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel, conveniently located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, and we very much enjoyed our stay! We had 3 different rooms and found them all immaculate, everything worked well (A/C, TV, Fridge, Hot water, hi-speed wireless internet connection) and the breakfast was very good too. The hotel can arrange pickups to/from the airport at a very competitive price. What really made the difference for us though was the staff: these guys definitely know what customer service means, and did all they could to make our stay so very pleasant. They always greeted us by name, offered us little threats and great tips all the time, kept our luggage stored when we went outside town touring for several days and so on. I really couldn't think of anything they could do better in this hotel, thanks again for the great service guys, and keep on!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niccogiulianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights total, hotel staff very helpful with information, good location, new rooms, free free coffee and tea in the lobby. Good hot water shower, nice breakfast, they also have a travel agency

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Cannot recommend this hotel more. Staff went out their way to help us with all of our travel needs (from booking tours, taxis, transfers, and flights). Mr. Chin, the hotel manager could not be more gracious with his time and energy, making my stay perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great place to stay in old quarter; good location,clean reasonable priced rooms,and extremely helpful Western friendly staff;tour desk is knowledgable and gets it all done;I don't recommend many,this place is great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#87 of 588 in Hanoi
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#85 of 588 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 588 in Hanoi
1,309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing