We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Hanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #54 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

There's not much I can add to all of the positive reviews! It is a great place to stay! Highlights: airport transportation; friendly and helpful staff who arranged two wonderful day tours; centrally located; good room prices; good breakfast; room amenities with AC, TV, frig, and hair dryer and it's very, very clean! I felt like I really got a feel for Hanoi by staying in this older section of the city, close to all of the street activity and bubbling energy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    163
    40
    9
    1
See reviews for
67
449
91
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had a big family room here for us and our 5 year old. Mr Chin at the tour desk was very helpful and happy to just provide us with information with no obligation to buy through him. Staff at reception were equally helpful and welcoming to us as we left and returned after short trips away.
Highly recommend this hotel.
Our daughter referred to it as home!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank davejonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was exactly what we needed! A lovely and friendly cool environment to step into, and so central for walking to all Hanoi's major sites. The staff were helpful and provided all the information we could need + fruit and lemon juice on arrival. The rooms are clean and amazing for the price. I am so glad that we made the choice, and the manager Mr. Chin is a legend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a six-night stay at Tu Linh while in Hanoi and we were very pleased with our choice! The staff at Tu Linh, especially Manager Chin, were very friendly and always looking for ways to improve our time in Vietnam! Fruit and fresh juice were offered every time we walked through the door and umbrellas were given out, free of charge, in the rain. Breakfast was also very nice, with a wide selection of Western and Vietnamese choices - the coffee was very good! And the rooms were very clean and spacious.

Location wise - Tu Linh could not be much better. Set in the historic Old Quarter, the hotel is less than 20 minutes walk away from Hoan Kiem lake. Although, taxis are incredibly cheap so don't hesitate to use them if you're going further out!

Mr. Chin is a legend - this is a great choice for a trip to Hanoi!

Room Tip: It's worth paying an extra 4$ to have a room with a window. The standard rooms do have a small o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnBeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I was most impressed with the staff at TLLH. We were greeted with tea/lychee and right away, Mr Chin helped us book our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. The hotel has a simple, yet tasty breakfast from 7:30-10:30am and is close to the night market (held on Fri, Sat, Sun) Our room was clean and cozy. They assisted us in so many ways: sending laundry out, mailing postcards, arranging bus/train and even ordered us take out dinner for our trVels. Most helpful to us was the ability to come back from 2 trips and shower at the hotel. This was amazing. Additionally, they allowed us to store our large packs with them as we trekked in Northern Vietnam. The lake is also nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked a night at Tu Linh Legend to stay in between landing in Hanoi and heading to Halong Bay for a cruise. Everything at the hotel was fantastic, from the welcoming staff, to the coffee/tea/snacks available for free in the lobby, to the room comfort, to the breakfast in the morning! Chin, the hotel manager, found it very important to let us know there is some construction noise during the day, however we didn't experience this since we left early for the cruise - we liked this though as it showed they were honest and transparent with how things were going at the hotel.

Upon our arrival in Hanoi, we took a minibus from the airport to the old quarter, and the bus broke down halfway so we had to transfer to another bus to get to the city. In the confusion I left my money belt (with both my wife's and my credit cards and drivers licences) in the first bus - not my finest moment. As soon as we arrived at Tu Linh we told Chin and he got us into our room, and then personally gave my wife a scooter ride to the buses' head office (I walked 1km) and he discussed with the drivers there and figured out who to contact and tracked down the money belt. He then set up a scooter ride for me to meet with our bus driver and get everything back - with nothing missing!! I was super fortunate, but couldn't have done it without Chin's help so we really appreciate everything he did for us! This clearly was above and beyond anything I'd expect from a hotel, especially for this price!

If you're staying in Hanoi, especially if you're going to Halong Bay for a cruise (as they offer to keep your luggage stored at the hotel for no extra charge), I definitely recommend you stay at Tu Linh!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice for my husband and I. We stayed here the night before flying home. So many great things about this place... When you first walk in the door you are greeted with very friendly staff. They lead you into the lobby area where you can choose from coffee/tea or juice and they also have various fruits that you are welcomed to have and are available at all times. Check in was made so easy.
The rooms are also very nice. Everything is clean and fairly new/modern which is a bonus! The A/C worked great, hot water was great, and beds were comfortable. The price for these rooms are very reasonable and guests are treated very well. Especially by Chin who is the hotel manager; he speaks very good English and is willing to help with anything that is needed.
Oh! They also have breakfast, but since our flight left so early we weren't able to have the breakfast that came with our room, so they sent us off with a nice little bag that had some fruit, bread, jam, etc in it. Extremely thoughtful! This hotel is a must stay place while in Hanoi!

Room Tip: Great location. Some rooms don't have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#65 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#84 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#99 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing