We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #63 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel with my sister in July.
We were very impressed with all aspect of the hotel.
All of the staff on the front desk went out of their way to help us. There was a hotel representative waiting to pick u up at the airport, a cold drink on arrival. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. They even had a plug adapter we borrowed.
Great value and great stay. Thank YouTu linh legend hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

• The staff are very welcoming here and are keen to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. Especially Chin who is eager to please.
• We booked a Halong Bay cruise via reception and it was great. The hotel didn't even make us pay until we returned.
• I stayed in a superior room and it was lovely; a nice place to escape from the chaos of the city!
• Overall, a really enjoyable stay and superb value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameso1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After travelling for some months through the whole of Asia, this was by far the best hotel experience we had thanks to the friendly and professional staff, the fantastic rooms ,the very good breakfast ,the good location and wonderful' advice about what to do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pieterbuys1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has a great location, clean rooms, great wifi (better than our hotel in Ho Chi Minh), and awesome staff. The staff all spoke amazing English and always called us by name. They remembered all their guests names and were so friendly! Mr. Chin and Mr. Lu were both great and amazing managers and our good friends. I would recommend this place to anyone and if you stay here, I'm sure you won't regret it. Our fridge was broken and they immediately came and fixed it. On top of that we even got our laundry done here (clean and fresh) and booked our trip to Halong Bay which was more than what we expected. All staff members want to make your stay very comfortable but the fact they also had amazing AC doesn't hurt during this hot weather. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Byung Joon (Ale... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff and manager of the hotel are super friendly and went to greath lengths to ensure we had a wonderful stay in Hanoi. They also help you to organize nice tours to atttractions and must-sees in and around Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We got offered the hotel half price when we booked our flight so booked for 2 nights, we were picked up from the airport by their taxi driver and taken right to the door where we had a warm welcome from An, we were quickly settled in and given a good recommendation for dinner (along with a map) then when we arrived back they called our room to ask if anything was missing, my boyfriend quickly checked his pockets to find his iPhone5 wasn't there!! he had left it in the taxi and the driver had handed it in! the staff were super friendly and always had a good tip or recommendation and were there all evening to help out at any time, only thing I would say is do go down to breakfast early otherwise you get last pickings but I guess that's the same at any buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiescambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we stayed for a week and after our first night we decided to upgrade to a suite. the suite was very nice but once we were settled in we realised that the aircon was leaking and the bath did not drain. these were both fixed very quickly.

One problem was when our laundry returned - it had not been washed at all but had been packaged as if it had been. The staff dealt with this very well but really should not have happened in the first place.

Most concerning was at breakfast - the food, meat included, was heated, left to go cold and then reheated...this can cause obvious problems.

Chin and his team are very well trained and we can see why the hotel gets great reviews - just need to address a couple of issues

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandeep1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#103 of 600 in Hanoi
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#136 of 600 in Hanoi
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#69 of 600 in Hanoi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing