We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Hanoi ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #61 of 585 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home in Hanoi ”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

100% recommend this hotel, the staff are exceptionally helpful and the rooms are exactly what you need after walking around Hanoi. We accidentally mixed our booking up and reception were more than accommodating by organising a night in their sister hotel as it was fully booked then collected our bags for us. I cannot think of a friendlier hotel than here. It's a must stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    172
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
69
463
95
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my partner have recently returned from a stay at this hotel. The service was excellent that the staff are very friendly and welcoming. They were also very helpful with regards to directions and recommending places to visit and eat etc. We used this place as a base to explore the city for a day before going to Halong Bay and although the rooms were simple they were certainly acceptable for the price we paid. The only thing that let this hotel down was the building work that was taking place on the building next door. We arrived at 6pm on the Saturday evening and we could hear drilling and banging from our room. The staff reassured us that the building work would stop in the evening and when we returned from dinner it had. However, when were woken up at 7am on the Sunday morning to the sound of banging and drilling again. On the Monday morning it was even earlier waking us up at 6.30am! Luckily we were going to Halong Bay on this morning and so we had to be up early anyway, but if not I think I would have complained. Besides this it was a pleasant hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel with my sister in July.
We were very impressed with all aspect of the hotel.
All of the staff on the front desk went out of their way to help us. There was a hotel representative waiting to pick u up at the airport, a cold drink on arrival. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. They even had a plug adapter we borrowed.
Great value and great stay. Thank YouTu linh legend hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

• The staff are very welcoming here and are keen to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. Especially Chin who is eager to please.
• We booked a Halong Bay cruise via reception and it was great. The hotel didn't even make us pay until we returned.
• I stayed in a superior room and it was lovely; a nice place to escape from the chaos of the city!
• Overall, a really enjoyable stay and superb value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameso1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After travelling for some months through the whole of Asia, this was by far the best hotel experience we had thanks to the friendly and professional staff, the fantastic rooms ,the very good breakfast ,the good location and wonderful' advice about what to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pieterbuys1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has a great location, clean rooms, great wifi (better than our hotel in Ho Chi Minh), and awesome staff. The staff all spoke amazing English and always called us by name. They remembered all their guests names and were so friendly! Mr. Chin and Mr. Lu were both great and amazing managers and our good friends. I would recommend this place to anyone and if you stay here, I'm sure you won't regret it. Our fridge was broken and they immediately came and fixed it. On top of that we even got our laundry done here (clean and fresh) and booked our trip to Halong Bay which was more than what we expected. All staff members want to make your stay very comfortable but the fact they also had amazing AC doesn't hurt during this hot weather. Thank you all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byung Joon (Ale... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff and manager of the hotel are super friendly and went to greath lengths to ensure we had a wonderful stay in Hanoi. They also help you to organize nice tours to atttractions and must-sees in and around Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#86 of 585 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#80 of 585 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 585 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 585 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing