We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great staff in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #61 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Tu Linh Legend. The hotel has a great location in the old quarter.

The hotel is modern and very clean and the rooms were very comfortable with good air conditioning.

The staff in the hotel were fantastic and were incredibly friends and helpful. Chin was particularly friendly and even remembered our names a couple of days after only meeting him briefly once.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
There are newer reviews for Tu Linh Legend Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Found in the old city, this lovely and very enjoyable hotel offered great value, quality and service across our entire stay with them. A brilliant option for young travellers and families alike. Great!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Let's be honest, the hotel itself is nothing special. The rooms are decent; AC, tv, minibar and shower/bathtub. The breakfast is nothing more than ok.

But there are two reasons this hotel is more than recommendable. First of all, the location of the hotel is superb, right in the middle of the Old Quarter.
Second, the staff of this hotel are among the most welcoming people you'll meet in Vietnam. You'll get a big smile and a fresh glass of lemon juice every time you get back at the hotel. They'll try and help you in every way they can; they arranged several train tickets for us, and when we didn't have change they even paid the taxi for us!

All in all, a very good midrange option if you like to be right in the middle of the hussle and bustle of Hanoi but you want your hotel to be peaceful.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThelmaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in hanoi, perfectly located in the old quarter - walking distance from all sights.

The rooms were lovely and clean and all facilities really good!

The best thing about the hotel however is the staff - they all remember your name and do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We got the night train back from sapa and arrived at around 430am and there was someone there so we were able to check into our room which was a real relief! Always when you arrive you are offered a cold glass of lemon juice which is often needed due to the hanoi heat.

Couldn't recommend this hotel enough for your stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My Partner and I stayed here for 5 nights as we planned Sapa and Halong Bay for while we were here. Chin at the hotel planned all our tours and even got a better price for our flight to Luang Prabang then we could find online. They remembered our names throughout our time we were there giving us an amazing homely feel. Could not speak higher of this hotel. Great brekkie for the price of the hotel as well. Pricing is exceptional overall for what you get and where you are situated.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brayden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here a number of nights either side of our Halong Bay and Sapa trips. It is well located in the middle of the Old Quarter.

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival by the staff, there is free tea, coffee and bananas available in reception throughout the day.

We were in a deluxe room, which was clean, spacious and light. Breakfast is a buffet, with a good amount a choice. Just make sure you don't go too late as things seem to run out!

Chin was extremely helpful in organising our Halong Bay trip, Sapa train and onward travel. He was willing to answer our many questions on the trips and local attractions.

As a well located hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms, I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff here are so friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the "honeymoon" room which came with rose petals, a bottle of wine, fruit and cake ~ occasion or not this was gorgeously romantic! We stayed here for one night only yet when we arrived back from our trip on Ha Long Bay they welcomed us again with refreshments & a place to keep our luggage for the evening before we left for Hue ~ amazing & very professional. Overall it was very good value for money and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzalode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#92 of 598 in Hanoi
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#122 of 598 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 598 in Hanoi
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#36 of 598 in Hanoi
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing