We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View, Great Location, Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Ranked #168 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Location, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We love the wifi here. Easy access.

We love the facility! We had a tennis lesson, used the swimming pool, state of art gym, sauna, yoga, golf driving range... This is the only hotel that has all this facility.

Aaron the manager really looked after us. We love Kwang and Richard Huy ( the bell boys). they are always helpful and smiley. Richard went out of his way in sweat to help us buy SIM card and tea light candles. Thats what you call great service.

We are definitely coming back! =>

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Ms Suzanne

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this thoughtful comment.

It was a pleasure having you here with us, we are so happy to hear that you satisfy with our service and facilities, we will continue to work hard to meet our customer's requirement.

We will pass your comments to service team so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Your sincerely.

Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    105
    36
    6
    10
See reviews for
45
82
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I love the wifi for working, and i love that it allows multiple access without the need to login.

Here i am accessing my company email system, writing a review on tripadvisor,, whasapping away on my iphone. Yesh!

It quiet too!

I have stayed in similar priced hotels in Vietnam and by far, this is the best in hanoi at this price point.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Cindy-KC

Thank you very much for your staying with us at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comment "This is the best hotel in hanoi at this price point" on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, we will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

A warm welcoming smile was on hand always. The staff went out oftheir way to accommodate us after our Halong Bay trip was cancelled due to a typhoon. Walked into old quarters. Recommend you get a taxi. Took 2hrs after getting lost ( tourist route I call it). Everyone tells you only 100 metres to go. Would like to be buying land from them. The lake & meals at nearby restaurants well worth it. Visited the water puppets, took a cyclo ride ( dangerous but worth the experience.). Got a taxi back, & the porters ensured we weren't being ripped off. The 2nd taxi ride, the next night tried to charge 3 times the amount. The staff came to our aid. Dodgy taxi driver. Went to ring the police. We negotiated with him & he took off in a hurry. Just be careful. Would recommend if you don't want to be right in the middle of the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jillby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Jillby66

Thank you very much for your staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comments about our staff.

The Bellman staff were very happy to read your comments about the "door staff briliant" as this is key to the hotels success.

I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad taxi driver in hanoi, i am sure there are not so many taxi in hanoi like that.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Real hotel foyer excellent staff on front door and reception
Breakfast only average
Room spacious but get lake view
Bathroom window onto room!!
Liked the place but A/c not working in halls and longing taxi ride to heart of town, nice area. Lake is lovely.
Everything good except location. Oh and don't go in the front of taxi if you are a nervous person... Those mopeds.... Oh those mopeds!! I still see the coming at me in their thousands...
Oh and have a go driving the golf balls into the lake!!!

Room Tip: Lake side only! Have fun driving golf balls into lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynnwales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Flynnwales2

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

It was fantastic to read your comments about the "nice place nice staff" and it is always a pleasure to hear that you satisfied with our services and facilities.

Again thank you for your positive feedback and We hope that you will present us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards!
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hanoi club is a reasonable hotel in a good location in Hanoi. It's much more reasonable than the nearby Intercontinental and Sheraton. The public areas - receiption, cafe and bar are a little grotty but the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean and have a great range of satellite TV channels.

The staff were very friendly if a little disorganised and confused at times. I had arranged airport transportation via the hotel and despite arriving over 8 hours late the car was there to pick me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here with my family when we came to Hanoi. The lobby is a bit gaudy but we were willing to forgive some of the awful decor because the location is pretty nice and has a great view of West Lake. Unfortunately, right away we confronted the terrible, unfriendly service at the hotel. While waiting for check in, we asked a waiter to pull up a couple of chairs to the table we were sitting at so that my whole family could sit, but the waiter just flatly refused. We asked again, thinking there was some miscommunication issue, but again he just said no, then watched while I went to get the chairs myself. Then, while walking over to look at the restaurant menu, the manager rudely came over and said "What do you want," to my mother. Not a good start.

To the hotel's credit, the rooms were nice for the price we paid, although the curtains and cushions definitely needed a cleaning. The shower/tub was terribly constructed though and even with the shower curtain ended up soaking the entire bathroom floor. The pool area is nice and the view is fantastic, so credit there as well. Unfortunately, the poor service continued to mar our experience. The breakfast staff was surly and I felt like I was asking a huge favor to the cook who was making omelettes who gave me a very unfriendly look every time I approached. Even getting the waiters, who all loitered around the window and apparently did not want to see or hear us when we called them, to bring us coffee was a time consuming hassle.

Overall, the hotel was a terrible experience. The staff clearly did not want to deal with us and that reflected in their bad attitudes. A little hospitality training would go a long way, but when even the manager is rude, there is not much hope for this place. There are other more charming, well-run hotels and guesthouses in Hanoi. Stay with them instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crave88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear crave88

Thank you very much for taking time to share with me your latest experiences at The Hanoi Club Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We regret to hear about the unfortunate incidents that occurred during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble caused to you.

Your experience certainly does not represent the quality of standards we strive for every day at The Hanoi Club. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns very seriously and appropriate measures have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in our hotel. It is our hope that you will give us an opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be at any further assistance please contact direct to me at fom@thehanoiclub.com

Your sincerely,
Aaron, Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assist Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Although this is a very nice hotel, room was amazing, great fun on the driving range and spent all day by the pool.
Breakfast was good. Very much as per many of the other hotels.
However, the hotel was dead during the day. Come the evening the pool was full of kids, a few people had lunch at the hotel and breakfast but never busy.
Every night we had to taxi to the old quarter, we walked it once and went through some dodgy streets at the hottest time of the day... Not recommend. It's ranges from 60,000 to 75,000 vnd to the old quarter.
We came back to Hanoi after ha long bay and have stayed in the old quarter. Much more going on, closer to the bars and markets etc without having to get a taxi everywhere.
Every where in Hanoi closes about 11 as well... When we returned to The Hanoi Club Hotel it was once again dead. Bar was closed and went to bed.
There was no where close to go out and eat. Not that we searched much after we realised everything is mostly in the old quarter.
However this hotel was perfect apart from its location. From our opinion any way.
There is some street near to the hotel where we managed to find a "chemist" some clothes shops etc but nothing like the markets in the old quarter.

Room Tip: I can't remember which room we had but it was the one with the bath and shower pretty much in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.5 mi away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#119 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#169 of 579 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#155 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#83 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Property: The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Address: 76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#52 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#62 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Hanoi's largest lake, the West Lake, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences offers a first-class accommodation with uninterrupted panoramic views. The luxurious property provides professional service in a relaxing atmosphere with a long list of facilities which include fitness center, Bonus Club Jackpot and Gaming Center, Panda Kid's Club and Arena Golf Driving Range, making it a perfect rendezvous spot for either business or casual get-together. Aside from the hotel facilities, in-room amenities are also arranged to ensure you a comfortable stay. For those looking for an upscale establishment with a wealth of activities and kid-friendly, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences makes a perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hanoi Club Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing