We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a busy city ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Ranked #194 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a busy city ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel by the river. Good location to walk along the river to the main square and museums. The room was very big and it even had a washing machine. The spa and pool was clean and quiet. The food was average. The staff were very helpful at reception. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Claire T

Thank you very much for your staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comments about our staff and facilities on Tripadvisor.

All the staff were very happy to read your comments about the "The staff were very helpful at reception" as this is key to the hotels success.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    107
    38
    6
    10
See reviews for
48
83
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel which is situated on the lake. What I liked most was that it was a peaceful retreat after the craziness of Hanoi streets but still only a 10 minute walk to the pagoda and 20min walk to HCMs house and mausoleum.
Reception very friendly and if I return to Hanoi someday I would have no hesitations to stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Missllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Missllan

Thank you very much for your recent stays at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comments about our staff and facilities on tripadvisor.

All the staff were very happy to read your comments about the staff "Reception very friendly" as this is key to the hotels success.

We will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very relaxing place in busy Hanoi. Super view over the lake. The driving range shoots into the lake and is well used by residents. By taxi only 10 min from French quarter. Service caters to western standards. Reasonable price to the value offered.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Peter P

Thank you very much for your recent stays at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and spending time to write this great comment about our service and facilities on tripadvisor.

I am so happy to know that you enjoy our wonderful service and facilities. We will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were happy with the accommodations at the Hanoi Club. The buffet breakfast which was included was very good. The staff were friendly and tried very hard to be helpful. The pool overlooked the lake, and there was a nice size wading pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DavisPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear DavisPal

Thank you very much for staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comment about our staff and service on tripadvisor.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards!
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is more like an old resort than a hotel There is a large outdoor pool overlooking the lake, and a golf driving range where you drive the balls into the lake. The amenities are generally old and although there's loads and loads of shops & restaurants near by it's in a slightly isolated location. I couldn't see anything worth seeing within a close proximity.

This hotel is ok if you need to stay in this area, if not there may be better located hotels.

Room Tip: Be polite and ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Greg S

Thank you very much for recent stays at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to post this review on Tripadvisor.

We will pass your comments to our management team for appropriate actions so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences for your next stay in Hanoi.

Warm regards!
Aaron, Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoersholm, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great hotel with high standard rooms and service. We chose the hotel primarily because of the access to the pool and did not regret this. I was indeed a pleasure to be able to relax by the pool after a walk in the hectic city. The breakfast is great and the hotel facilities e.g. fitness is of high standard. As a curious element the hotel offers a golf driving range, where you hit into the lake with practice balls…

The hotel is very good but the area around it is not worth visiting. We did a walk along the lake which is ok, but apart from that I cannot recommend walking around… take a taxi to the old quarter and do your walking there.

Room Tip: Take a taxi to the old part of the city, and remember to bring a card from the hotel... this is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr Jacob

Thank you very much for your recent stays at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comments on tripadvisor.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

I'm sorry to hear that you have bad experience about the neighbourhood near the hotel area which is not really happen everyday and not so many people like that.

We will pass your comments to service team so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

We would like to thank you again for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at the hotel in June 2014 and were awed by the beautiful view of the lake from our room. At night the place felt like it floated on water. The location's very convenient. Food was very good. They served a small but delicious breakfast. Even the bakery was good. The staff were very helpful but their English should have been better. Rooms were clean and spacious. Considering the facilities and amenities it was quite cheap.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rezwana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rezwana H

Thank you very much for staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and spending time to write this great commens on tripadvisor.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. And our team did their job very well in creating a great experience for you.

We will pass your comments to service team so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

We would like to thank you again for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.5 mi away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#115 of 591 in Hanoi
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#147 of 591 in Hanoi
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 591 in Hanoi
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#91 of 591 in Hanoi
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#131 of 591 in Hanoi
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#90 of 591 in Hanoi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Property: The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Address: 76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#52 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#73 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Hanoi's largest lake, the West Lake, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences offers a first-class accommodation with uninterrupted panoramic views. The luxurious property provides professional service in a relaxing atmosphere with a long list of facilities which include fitness center, Bonus Club Jackpot and Gaming Center, Panda Kid's Club and Arena Golf Driving Range, making it a perfect rendezvous spot for either business or casual get-together. Aside from the hotel facilities, in-room amenities are also arranged to ensure you a comfortable stay. For those looking for an upscale establishment with a wealth of activities and kid-friendly, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences makes a perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hanoi Club Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing