We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, spacious family suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Don't be deceived by the narrow, modest entrance to this hotel. We stayed with our 2 teenagers and had a huge family suite, with 2 inter-leading rooms and a living room, for a very reasonable rate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. Excellent shower, wifi and even a work space. And a perfect location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived in Hanoi without any tour arrangement and the hotel staff is very helpful (esp. Miss Hana) in planning our itinerary. We had a wonderful holiday and the hotel is great in many ways. Our room is very clean and spacious. The breakfast is excellent with a variety to choose from and very friendly and helpful staffs.

The location is very central in old quarter with many conveniences around the hotel.
We will definitely come back to the hotel in our next visit.

Room Tip: The room on the 8th floor- (802) has a good view of the old church where you can hear the soothing c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Mr.Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us.

It's our pleasure to have a chance to serve you here and help you arrange the trip when you stayed in Hanoi. We hope that after the trip, you can have more experiences about people and our country. I'm extremely delighted that you had enjoyed such a memorable experience and I'm sure that your review will be most useful to other guests as well, so thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Hana
"Customer Care Team
We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel was at a great location, located in the old quarters where there is plenty to do and see. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Kudos to Hana (at the reception) and Chris (the concierge who helped in my train station transfers to Sapa). Room is of good size and very clean! My stay would not have been better .....Golden Sun Villa is a great choice! HIghly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Chocolate,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Villa hotel.

First of all, on behalf of the hotel service management, I would sincerely thanks for your stay in Golden Sun Hotel Group, Especially in Golden Sun Villa hotel. It was really our pleasure to have a chance to meet and serve you here. We hope that you had a great time in Hanoi in particular and in Vietnam in general.
Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We are delighted to read the positive feedback on the hotel staff ( Hana & Chris), our room, overall facilities and the team’s hospitality and hotel location.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night. Although this is not a five star hotel, we were very impressed with friendliness of their reception and other staff. The room is quite spacious in modern style and they made it lovely. The hotel provided lots of advice before we arrived so we have information to plan our trip. We told them that we'd like to stay in the cruise for a night and they gave us great suggestion on which cruise we should go for and their advice was a good one. They also helped to arrange a day trip and booked water puppet show. The staff shown lots of care and attention to their guests (unlike a five star hotel which staff are too busy to talk to guests). In overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and hospitality and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Unfortunately, we have some vouchers in other hotel, otherwise, we would love to stay here longer. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I get a chance to visit Hanoi next time.

Room Tip: Suggest to go for the sweet room on 7th floor which is quite spacious and the price is not too expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimmy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Vivian,

Warmest Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a long positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your short trip in Hanoi. Although you just stayed here one night but we are very happy when we had a chance to serve you and helped you arrange the trip in Ha Long Bay and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc. We really appreciate your compliment about our staff, hotel service, accommodation, tour service and our breakfast service. Your comments are invaluable in ensuring that we continue to maintain and improve our service in a deluxe hotel for the future guests.

We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who's planning to visit Hanoi for the first, second trip... especially your parents.

May I end by saying it was truly a delight to served you and your friends as our honored guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hana
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When we arrived on X'mas eve, we were received by Hana and we discussed our plan in Hanoi with her over a cup of Vietnamese coffee. Her explanation was informative and helpful in deciding another day trip after our Halong Bay tour.

That night, we were invited for a X'mas party organised by the hotel group at their sister hotel in Hang Quat street, it was a cozy party and we had a lot of fun.

For the hotel amenities, this hotel is located in the old quarter close to Hang Gai street (Silk street) at the back of the busy main road. We had a junior suite which was quiet, spacious and nicely decorated, not only we had fruit platter on arrival but also chocholates !!

Overall, the hotel provided prompt reply to my enquiries before my arrival and recommended excellent cruise package for us which made our stay in Hanoi memorable and pleasant. The full team in the hotel provided excellent service including those attend to us for breakfast and luggage. They are a great bunch of people. Special thanks to Hana.

I will not hesitate to recommend to all who are travelling to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footprint2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear footprint2013,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Golden Sun Villa Hotel as your choice of accommodation while visiting Hanoi.

Your great feedback on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. We are so glad to know that you satisfied with our room, location and service and we are especially grateful to hear that you would be happy to stay at Golden Sun Villa.

We are happier you enjoyed our fresh fruit, our Vietnamese coffee and small chocolate hearts for the evenings, we are trying our best to make the guest always have a memorable experience and satisfaction as home, those are our rewards and a feedback drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Once again, thank you for your lovely comment us on site, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel service. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Hanoi in the future. HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Best regards,

Hana - Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

when we arrived in Hanoi, our booking was changed to Golden Sun Villa...
best what can happen to us.
Fine Hotel, little back from the busy street, very friendly and verry helpfull people there,
The Service in the small restaurant, ever done with a smile , the boys at the door , housekeeping, reception...and so one.,all together.made our stay in
Golden Sun Villa - 8 nights - feeling at home
Thanks a lot to all and warm greetings,

Friedlinde

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friedlinde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Friedlinde,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Villa hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at GSV. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your experience; in particular our hotel staffs .

A smart traveler know how to make his/her trip perfectly and you are too. It has been a pleasure having you and your friends as our resident and we are glad to have provided you and your friends with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Golden Sun Group .

We- hotel staffs, house keeping team, breakfast service team, customer care team are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi in the near future.

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We arrived late on 22 December thanks to the hotel we have booked not arranging the pick up properly and to our surprise were told on arrival that it was full and so we would have to stay at another partner hotel.

On arrival around midnight at Golden Sun Villa with very low expectations we were pleasantly surprised at the warmth shown at the hotel and the very nice room indeed given as that really cheered us up with such a long day and so many delays and uncertainties!

The next day we had to leave immediately after breakfast for an overnight excursion to Halong Bay and was already regretting that we would not be returning! To be fair the other original hotel also worked out well but the warmth and interest shown cannot be matched.

I would happily stay here should I return to to Hanoi and would strongly recommend it to anyone who is visiting this beautiful city. Vietnam is still relatively unspoilt and it sgreatest asset today is its people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Peter Long,

Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone else on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel when you have arrived late to Hanoi. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Hanoi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you and your family back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Hana- Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing