We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 6 nights and nothing compared to their customer service. We had hot milk every night delivered to our room so my elderly friends felt so pampered. Thanks to Cris for this. Susan, who was working at the resto in the morning, offered to tour us to her farm village after her work. There we met her family who instantly became our friends. Hana, the ever-pleasant receptionist, took the extra effort to order the goods for us through phone and had them delivered exactly on time. Wow! Thanks very much guys.

Room Tip: the two-bedroom suite is ideal for family and friends. Very spacious and well arranged. Because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfredo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 7 including 2 kids whom truly enjoyed our stay in this Hotel.

Kevin, the manager was very very helpful from the start of many many emails enquiry to booking of hotel,places of interests etc...

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and ensuring that my 2 kids are well fed for breakfast. Breakfast is delicious..

Will definitely come back if we were to return to Hanoi.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Jo20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I went to Hanoi in early March with my wife, kids and my in laws. One of my kids is still young (18 months toddler). The experience that we had at this hotel is out of this world. All the hotel staff are amazing! From the hotel recept to the kitchen staff to the concierge, everyone are so friendly and helpful. Despite repeated questions from us on where to go, how to go etc, they have not once ignore us.

They have also make sure that when we need a taxi, they will call for a 7 seater for us as there are 6 of us in total. So thoughtful. :)

The breakfast at the hotel is amazing too! You get to choose from an ala carte menu and they will get them prepared so that when they reach you, the food is piping hot!

The location of the hotel is also good, as it is not directly along the main road but still within old quarters. To be exact, just 3 mins walk to the lake and 3 mins walk to Hang Gai street.

The only downside is that the family room that we stayed in has only 1 washroom.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone out there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff at the Golden Sun Villa provided us with such level of service that we had not seen in any of the hotels (even 5 stars). The manager Kevin, was great in communication. He helped us with airport transfer, provided us options for Halong Bay cruise at a very competitive price. Tho, we only spent one day at the hotel, they held our luggage for 5 nights while we were travelling thru Halong Bay and SaPa. We were given complimentary breakfast upon our return from cruise and trek. We were even given a room for half a day to rest and take shower. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in any hotel so far. I don't personally like buffet breakfast because normally quality is compromised. This hotel's breakfast was alacarte with great quality. Upon our arrival from Sapa we got on a cab that tried to scam us (had a dodgy meter and tried to charge us 10 times over the normal price). This was 6am and when we arrived at the hotel, the staff helped us get around the scam and only pay what was really the fare. Overall all staff treated us well and were very helpful throughout our short stay with them.

The only thing which we found slightly difficult was finding the hotel. The small entrance makes it hard to locate the hotel along the street. Maybe some sort of signage or lighting at the entrance would help locate the hotel easier.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 8th and 9th floor. Both rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxxxxxxxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear TheTravellerBaggage,

First of all, We would thank you very much for providing us with valuable comment and kind praise on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

We deeply concern that all guest feedback are very seriously to amend us to ensure the best possible service, facilities and comfort of the deluxe hotels.

We would like to thank you for commenting favorably on our room and breakfast, our pick up service and tour arrangement. But we do understand the disadvantage here is the hotel entrance which is hard to find the hotel. Instead of that, we are very glad that our team has been able to serve you so well. We are pleased as well to see that in general you were happy with the services that you received during your stay with us.

It was a delight to serve you on this time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Villa Hotel again as your second home in Hanoi.

Warmest Regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Manager was helpful already before we arrived Vietnam, in terms of clearly explaining the details and answering my enquiries. Hotel was clean and tidy, in a good location very close to some good restaurants and attraction. Staff and manager (kevin) continued to be helpful during our stay, gave good recommendation on restaurants. It was my birthday and they actually prepared a cake for me in my room when I came back to the hotel that night.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Mr. Michael F,

Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for your compliment on TripAdvisor . We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about Golden Sun Villa Hotel .

On behalf of the whole customer care team and especial Kevin, we are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the service. We hope that you had a memorable birthday with your girl friend in Vietnam

We are glad to read that you considered our accommodation as a “Helpful and kind staff, good locationf".
Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we had checked in for 2 nights here,actually this was our first time to stay to this hotel.at first we could hardly find te location of the hotel because their billboard was too small to see,and we had to passed by a small way to reached their place,but the staffs gave us their warmth welcomed,gave us something to drink while one staff was explaining their recommended places to go~after that we were guided to our rooms,was so overwhelmed with the cleanliness of the rooms,and of course the bed making,love at first sight with the bed lolzzzzzzzzz,and of course the mix fruits being served.Though the location of the place isnt that good,we were very satisfied! We both said we don't care about the location now~bcoz we knew where to go on our next stay at Hanoi,no other than Golden Sun Villa hotel.Thanks to all the staffs! We'll be looking forward on our next meeting to one of these days,Best Regards from us to all of you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Only got to stay one night, but was an excellent experience and very quiet escape from the hussle and bustle of the streets of Hanoi. Free upgrade upon arrival, very clean rooms, great breakfast, but most of all Excellent customer service provided!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Mr. Jon S,

Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us . Your comments are invaluable in ensuring that we maintain our high standards of service for the future guests.

Thank you for your generous feedback. We, the hotel staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi are looking forward to welcoming you to our residence again.

Yours Sincerely,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing