We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #17 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Best location in the Old Quarter -Only 100m from the lake but tucked away in a quiet lane way so not too noisy!

Room was brand new, great size with a small lounge area for chilling out. Very comfy bed also.

Breakfast was tasty with a good range, & staff were always incredibly helpful.

Best value in Hanoi!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TripMat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel had been recommended to us by a friend in England. We stayed here for 1 night and everything was great. On arrival we received a welcoming reception from the staff, and a complimentary drink. Our deluxe double room did not disappoint. It was clean, light and very spacious. Fantastic wifi speed. Added touches of having a platter of fresh fruit and chocolates in our room. We slept well. Shower was hot and powerful. Good location. We walked to all the main sites from here. Breakfast was very tasty, everything fresh and presented highly. On check out, the hotel were happy to store our belongings whilst we explored the city for the day. We returned with time to spare in the evening before catching our train, and the staff were very pleased to offer us drinks while we waited. Professional and very helpful service from all the staff, and we leave Hanoi as happy customers. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunrise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay-idem golden suites from same owner/chain: friendly staff, great rooms in centre for decent prices,satisfying breakfast & free wemcome fruit! Why still hesitate:)?!
Enjoy both optio.s on hanoi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 411yvesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It's hard to find the hotel if you do not remember the number of address but if you enter into the narrow path between boutique and shop, you will find the clean entrance and the staff will welcome to you with their smile. For Japanese guest, there is the comment in Japanese - such as breakfast time etc. The room is so quiet and huge for one person, and it's very good for jogging or walking from the hotel to the famous lake and church in Ha Noi. The guests come from Europe and Asia, and it's no need to hesitate to share the table for the breakfast because the room for breakfast on the 1st floor is so limited. Sharing table give you a chance to know such people and friend. I want to be back to this hotel in September this year.

Room Tip: Its OK for everything and nothing special
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1951Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. The staff is professional, friendly and ever-present to help with anything you need. Kevin the manger is personable and very responsive. Susan who provided us breakfast each day provided professional service with a charming personality that provided a wonderful start to each of the five days we spent here. Our room was great - spacious and clean and well-appointed with lots of windows. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting all the highlights listed in the three day visit to Hanoi. No reservations about this hotel. Certainly among the best we visited in our five week tour of Vietnam.

Room Tip: get room 902 if you can. A little extra but a great view. caveat- you have to walk up one flight of...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmnol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The motto of Golden Sun Villa Customer Care Team is:
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
And it is the truth!

We spent a week in Hanoi and were happy to stay in Golden Sun Villa.
The hotel is cozy and quiet (the last is essential for the hotel in noisy Hanoi center). Our rooms (we had connected rooms) were spacious, clean and well decorated. It was a pleasure to have daily plate of fresh fruits and some days a bottle of local wine.
Good breakfast, although sometimes they forgot to bring something we ordered, it wasn't a real problem, and the food was excellent.
The staff is the best I've ever seen.
They arranged for us airport transfers, the return transfer was free for us as a bonus for the long stay, it was very nice. When we asked to call a taxi to go to the museum of ethnology, they did everything they could for us to avoid tricking by the taxi driver.
Our special thanks for Mr. Kevin, who arranged for us the Halong bay tour and an excellent private trip to Ninh Binh area for the very reasonable price.
With no doubt I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenkaold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had four nights at Golden Sun Villa Hotel in March 2014. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the old quarter. The hotel arranged airport transfers and taxis for us as we needed and were very careful to ensure that we only travelled with reliable taxi companies. Staff service could not have been better from Hana on the front desk with Kevin and Susan in the Restaurant (which provided excellent breakfasts to get the day started). One member of our family became ill during the trip and hotel staff were very compassionate and we knew that if we needed to they would have arranged any medical support we required. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the bar fridge stocked with complimentary fruit platter which was much appreciated. On top of all this the hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 595 in Hanoi
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#5 of 595 in Hanoi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing