We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #16 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly staff. In the middle of centre (Hao Kiem). You have to walk through a small corridor to enter the hotel, so it's not direct at the street, and that's a plus, because you don't hear the noise of the street. You don't hear anything, it's very quite, beds are good, so sleeping is no problem.
Breakfast is perfect at your choice. Wifi is perfect and easy access. Staff speaks English very well.
We stayed for four days in the hotel and we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    59
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
250
313
62
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After spending several nights in different hotels in Hanoi this was definitely the best. The beds were extremely comfortable (the previous hotels had beds that would put Ikea to shame). The furnishings and fittings were lovely and of good standard. However it was a bit odd that you had a kitchenette with full size fridge but were asked not to cook and could not find any cutlery or utensils in any of the cupboards.
The wi-fi connection was a bit touch and go but after advising staff, they quickly fixed the problem (unfortunately the problem reoccured the next day).
Reception and wait staff are extremely friendly and all very helpful and attentive. When I asked where I could buy tickets for the water puppet show, without hesitation they sent a staff member to purchase them for me.
Although there are cheaper hotels in Hanoi, this hotel is definitely worth the extra money. I sincerely hope they keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BH
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excelent location and nice staff! The manager Hana and Frankie were! Breakfast a la carte is very very good! They booked a transfer from airport for a fair price. It was a very good staying. I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was indeed a pleasant trip for us! We stayed for 3 nights in a spacious, clean family room. The staffs are very helpful, attentive, accommodating and dedicated. Thanks to Kevin for the prompt response to our request.We arrived early morning from Manila and he gave us temporary room to stay for us. They have great breakfast, served by sweet and cheerful Susan. Great location! Kudos to Golden Sun Villa Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieA0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for a little over 100usd per night for a 2 bed suite which accommodated our family of 4. Nice space for us with a separate sitting room. Very kind, smiley and helpful service at all times. Beds not as comfortable as they originally seem when you first get in - certainly not as firm as other beds we slept in in Vietnam. Probably need to be more supportive as my wife and I woke up with back aches. Kids room air con wouldn't work through our whole stay but I think we had some problems with kids pressing the wrong buttons. Bathroom was tiny but ok. Only real observation was that the airport transfer car that was sent to pick us up was too small to accommodate the 4 of us plus bags so my 7 year old ended up on my wife's lap. Overall great value and at the centre of things in Hanoi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel with very friendly staff. We arrived very early from Sapa and the staff offered us breakfast and a nice warm shower. We stayed in the suite and it was lovely, with complimentary wine. There is a great breakfast, where you can order from a menu, as opposed to a buffet. We tried another well-rated hotel in the area for a similar price and this was by far superior. It was also an easy walk to all the main sites and set a little bit back from the main road, so it is not too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caecilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

-The interconnecting rooms are spacious, clean, and really perfect for a family: the children can sleep in a separate bedroom, and when they are in bed there is a small ' living room' where parents can relax and read their book sipping a glass of wine kindly offered by the hotel.
-The bathroom is very clean with a great shower.
-You enter the hotel through a colorfully painted alley, with which comes the advantage that the hotel lies behind the street and so very little noise ! Beds were excellent.
-Breakfast is " a la carte" and has everything we and children could want, from sandwiches and eggs, fruit and yoghurt, to vietnamese breakfast and pancakes.
-The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ended up booking all our excursions (to Sapa, Halong Bay and Hoi An) through them. Kevin, the man at the travel desk, worked hard to try and meet all of our wishes, and succeeded in fulfilling almost every one of them. In between excursions he arranged for us to have us picked up from train or airport, and let us use a room for a couple of hours (for example after a very early return from the night train).
-A good example of the excellent service: shortly after we got in a taxi to the airport, our youngest son found out he had forgotten his bag. We alarmed the taxi and asked to drive back. Instead, the taxi stopped and waited, and one minute later appeared someone from the hotel staff on a motorbike with the bag! We only lost 1 minute this way and came to the airport with all luggage and in good time.
-If we come back to Hanoi, we will return here !

Room Tip: Interconnecting room perfect for family with 3 small (7,8,10 year old) children who fit in the huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 588 in Hanoi
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#14 of 588 in Hanoi
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing