We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Ranked #16 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The moment we walked into the hotel for our very first stay, Kevin and his team made us feel as if we had known each other for many years, and their service was impeccable.

The rooms were clean and nicely presented. Service was efficient and always with a smile.

The team helped us with arranging of multiple trips to and back to Hanoi, and gladly assisted with early check-in, late check out, transportation arrangements and baggage storage.

i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgvtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with a good value for money. A perfect location to discover Hanoi, near Hoa Kiem Lake, and a friendly and helpful staff. Hana and Tiffany helped us with planning our 3 week Holliday in Vietnam. They also solved our probleem, when we discovered that we had a wrong booking date for our flight from Hanoi to Hué, by changing our Halong Bay tour, while we still were in Sa Pa, but not after contacting us. Every time we came back to Hanoi from a few days trip, we could take a shower and were offered drinks, without having a room. We certainly would recommend this hotel to others, because the staff is very pro-actif and always thinking with and for you. We felt very welcome from the beginning till the end.

Room Tip: We had a quit room at the back of the hotel, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs. Joyce,

Greetings from Golden Sun Villa Hotel,

With our great thanks to you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you are having a great time in Vietnam.

It's an pleasure to read a positive review of our hotel. We are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience and your satisfaction is our reward and a feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again in your next visits.

Best regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The golden sun villa is a fantastic little hotel. I have to be honest when my husband and I arrived and saw that the hotel was down a short corridor we thought that we might have made a mistake in the hotel choice. But we were blown away.
The location is excellent,everything is within walking distance and its right in the centre of the old quarter. We thought that it may be really loud in the rooms but it was so quiet. The beds and pillow are comfortable,just what you need after a long day walking.

On arrival we were met by Kevin who had organised our taxi transfer (recommend), he went through the places to visit and he even recommended us his favorite food restaurants!it was a excellent welcome that we needed. Kevin also organised our sapa tour for us which meant we could just enjoy our time in Hanoi!
The breakfast was very tasty offering not only Vietnamese breakfast but also European and even samdwiches, wait till you try the bread, fresh and warm from the oven yum!

We stayed in golden sun villa for three nights all inbetween tours and a room was offered to us for showering and freshining up, which was appreciated after. Long day in the heat!
The golden sun villa was a great hotel to stay in and I recommend it to people that are looking for excellent location, excellent service and a good night sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was top notch from the moment we walked in. We were welcomed like old friends and treated as such until the moment we left.

The rooms were clean and nicely presented and service was quick, efficient and done with a smile that seemed genuine and not just polite.
The location is absolutely perfect for shopping, sightseeing and eating. It is set back off the street so it offers a little sanctuary from the rush hour hustle and bustle which can be nice at times.

We were on our honeymoon at the time and the staff had a celebratory cake (which was delicious by the way) delivered to our room without us requesting it and completely for free which was a very nice touch.

They even took care of us for the day 48 hours after we checked out as we had a wait in hanoi before a flight and sorted out our transport, stored our bags and provided drinks while we waited.

All in all for such a good price i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDangerlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly staff. In the middle of centre (Hao Kiem). You have to walk through a small corridor to enter the hotel, so it's not direct at the street, and that's a plus, because you don't hear the noise of the street. You don't hear anything, it's very quite, beds are good, so sleeping is no problem.
Breakfast is perfect at your choice. Wifi is perfect and easy access. Staff speaks English very well.
We stayed for four days in the hotel and we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After spending several nights in different hotels in Hanoi this was definitely the best. The beds were extremely comfortable (the previous hotels had beds that would put Ikea to shame). The furnishings and fittings were lovely and of good standard. However it was a bit odd that you had a kitchenette with full size fridge but were asked not to cook and could not find any cutlery or utensils in any of the cupboards.
The wi-fi connection was a bit touch and go but after advising staff, they quickly fixed the problem (unfortunately the problem reoccured the next day).
Reception and wait staff are extremely friendly and all very helpful and attentive. When I asked where I could buy tickets for the water puppet show, without hesitation they sent a staff member to purchase them for me.
Although there are cheaper hotels in Hanoi, this hotel is definitely worth the extra money. I sincerely hope they keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excelent location and nice staff! The manager Hana and Frankie were! Breakfast a la carte is very very good! They booked a transfer from airport for a fair price. It was a very good staying. I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#1 of 607 in Hanoi
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 607 in Hanoi
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £29 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun Hotels Group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing